Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hawk Subaru of Joliet

Plainfield, IL

4.7
739 Reviews
Here at Hawk Subaru, everything we do revolves around you. Our various teams are trained to address your needs from the moment you walk through the door, whether you're in the market for your next vehicle or tuning up your current one. Starting with our selection of new 2018 Subaru models, our Joliet showroom is the place to be if you're in the market for a Subaru Forester, Impreza, Legacy, Outback or Crosstrek. Looking to save some money in the search for your next car? Hawk Subaru also carries a wide range of used cars from Subaru, as well as today's other top automakers. Once you've chosen your next car, Hawk Subaru helps you take those all-important next steps towards driving home the Subaru of your dreams. Our team of financing experts are trained to sort through various auto loan and lease details in order to help you find the right one for your needs. Even after you've driven your new Subaru Forester, Impreza, Legacy, Outback or Crosstrek out of our showroom, Hawk Subaru continues to support you in order to ensure you have a great ownership experience. Our Subaru service department offers everything from routine maintenance to repairs, when they're needed. And for those of you who prefer to tinker under the hood yourselves, we keep a healthy stock of auto parts for your endeavors as well. As you can see, Hawk Subaru is equipped to handle all of your automotive needs, though we also keep in mind that everybody brings something different to the table. That's why we encourage you contact us today to see what we can do for you today by visiting us at 2200 W. Jefferson Street in Joliet, Illinois.
Contact Dealership

2401 S. Il. Route 59

Plainfield, IL

60586

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 739 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Best car sales. She is so patient, thorough and knows ins..."

- Sagar Khosla

Best car sales. She is so patient, thorough and knows ins and outs of her trade. If you are thinking of leasing/financing a car then should definitely deal with Brittany. She is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"Awesome experience here! I love my car and I also love..."

- laurakleivo

Awesome experience here! I love my car and I also love that I got a great deal. No haggling, no pushing, and I felt so comfortable during the whole process. I’ve bought cars before and was dreading this but the Hawk team was awesome. I spoke with Vince, Chris, and Kayla and they were al very kind and knowledgeable. Kayla went above and beyond after I completed the transaction and spent time showing me every feature and how to use things. She also was so nice to my son that he actually asked to go back to a car dealership. Top notch car and top notch staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"I had multiple bad experiences with dealerships during..."

- NICK.COSTA29

I had multiple bad experiences with dealerships during the microchip shortage trying to rip me off on a new car, which is what led me to inquire about Subaru. I guess I should the k them because I am very happy with my Forester purchase. Michael and Rocco were very honest and transparent with me during the whole process of turning in my existing lease and getting me into a new Subaru. It was refreshing to not feel taken advantage of. I will definitely recommend Hawk Subaru to friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Brian in service was very attentive and listened to..."

- michael.p.dunn

Brian in service was very attentive and listened to everything I was asking for. He made my whole service enjoyable and I will be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian J
July 23, 2021

"Buying a car is not always the most fun thing to do, but..."

- Dk

Buying a car is not always the most fun thing to do, but my experience at Hawk was the best I have ever had. They were extremely friendly, easy to talk to, and didn't try to get me to buy something I didn't need or want. Without question I would return to Hawk to buy my next car. It also helps that I love my new Subaru Forester! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"The service department was very easy to deal with and..."

- JAYBELL72

The service department was very easy to deal with and friendly. They answered all questions and concerns that I had. The car was completed when they said that it would be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 22, 2021

"Great service experience. It was nice and quiet. Plenty..."

- jt_davis

Great service experience. It was nice and quiet. Plenty of seating. Clean. Free beverages. No pressure while wandering about looking at new outbacks while I waited on my oil change to be completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
July 17, 2021

"Brian was very good to work with and provided a good..."

- BARBARAJDETTMER

Brian was very good to work with and provided a good explanation of work needed and completed. Waiting area had the television too loud, but area was, otherwise, comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jul 19, 2021 -

Hawk Subaru of Joliet responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Brian here at Hawk Subaru! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 16, 2021

"As usual, Jeff was very professional and went above and..."

- DAVID.BRADEN

As usual, Jeff was very professional and went above and beyond. He is outstanding! I am looking forward to see. The 2022 Outback Wilderness! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2021 -

Hawk Subaru of Joliet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Jeff here at Hawk Subaru! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

Jul 18, 2021 -

DAVID.BRADEN responded

Your very welcome. Looking forward to the Outback Wilderness 😀

July 16, 2021

"Bad service, don’t fix the problem, I call back to many..."

- OIRS830409

Bad service, don’t fix the problem, I call back to many times and never call me back for make another appointment, for sure I not happy

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Aguilar
1
...
1 - 10 of 739 results