Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Healey Ford Lincoln

Goshen, NY

not yet
rated
25 Reviews

2528 New York 17M

Goshen, NY

10924

Directions

25 Reviews of Healey Ford Lincoln

Sort by
December 09, 2020

"I took my 2017 Ford Escape for service this past November..."

- lifecoach768

I took my 2017 Ford Escape for service this past November and John Chin Char was a pleasure to work with. Not only did he delivered excellent service with my car, he also provided a rental while my car was in the shop. He kept me informed with the whole process of my car's repair and was upfront with the cost and how long the process would take. I appreciated his professionalism and his ability to get the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Chin Char
November 23, 2020

"Purchased a "White" Lincoln Corsair through a broker that..."

- jdb3590

Purchased a "White" Lincoln Corsair through a broker that deals with this dealership and got a beige car that they are insisting is white. They even labeled the key beige. Not that they care but I will never deal with this dealership again and advise anyone else they may be considering this dealership to look elsewhere. The situation is this. My broker called them asked if they had a white Corsair. They had this Peal Ceramic which is clearly beige and, hideous by the way, sitting on the lot and he said, "Sure we have white," knowing full well that is not what I was looking for or a bare minimum should have been made aware of. Now, because I picked up the car, in good faith when it was dark from the broker's home, I have a vehicle I don't want and all they can say is "technically" it is white. They obviously took advantage of the trust I had in the broker I used many times before including the previous Lincoln MKC I got from them. There is a lot of blame to go around and all of it does not belong to the dealership. However, the listed salesperson clearly values making a sale over being deceitful. I have avoided purchasing a vehicle from a website like Carvana because I wanted to support brick and mortar dealerships, however, this has all changed with this experience. From now on NO SATISFACTION GUARANTEE NO PURCHASE. This is the type of underhandedness that gives car buying a bad name. If you are considering this dealership just keep in mind they are devious and deceitful. Therefore, you should expect to be dealt with in an underhanded manner...buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yeshaye Gross
September 01, 2020

"**Horrible service **. They did not review report with..."

- mdnazmul

**Horrible service **. They did not review report with me. They forgot to call me when car ready. I had to call them to get the status. They promised me for shuttle but when requested them for shuttle (Pick me up from my home) they told me there is no shuttle for today. So i had to wait until next day to pick up my car. There is no apologies or sorry. They do not care about customer, all they want is money. All i needed a schedule maintenance for my car. I have ford protection plan. Car is only two and half year old. I can imagine if car is old what they would do. if you have choice avoid them.......

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen P Keahon
May 15, 2020

"This place was awful. They charged me $1500 to fix a wire..."

- chris

This place was awful. They charged me $1500 to fix a wire inside the steering column which was shorting out the starter. The mechanic took a month, I am talking for weeks to figure it out. Then when I notice of course after I get home that the horn isn’t working anymore and neither is The cruise control I called him and he says oh you can take it back in and will take a look at it but I’m thinking it’s gonna take another month and God knows how much more money figure that out. So I never take it back months later I find out on my own that the horn relay which is a fuse is just missing in the fuse box. So I called them about this it’s a five dollar piece of plastic and they won’t give it to me they don’t believe my story they just are jerks. But that’s not the end. I go to the place to buy the five dollar part. I walk in the door it’s coronavirus time is a secretary and I’m standing here waiting to ask her where is the part department and for three minutes she says nothing to me. She knows I’m standing there and she asked me has anybody helped you yet knowing xxxx well nobody has. She never says hi never says hi I get the part I come back she’s the one who’s going to check me out I stand there she never says hi I said hi first she never greets me she never says thank you. This place is atrocious The only reason why they are successful is because they are the only ones around.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
July 16, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- Roy

My first visit was a waste of time. I called to inquire if they had a certain class of vehicles in my price range and was explicit in my request so as to avoid any miscommunication. I was told they had multiple vehicles to meet my needs. After driving 45 minutes to get there they only had significantly more expensive vehicles and wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seaney
May 23, 2019

"Good experience "

- Lostin08

Had problems with my seat in my Lincoln just like to thank brian and Steve in service for working so hard to fix a tough problem my seat is quiet now thanks for your hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Steve
February 17, 2019

"Drove home same day."

- Joshoc88

Great experience all the way around. Went in knowing what i wanted and drove off with it later on that day. Even got a better deal than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob dana.
January 02, 2019

"Great option for NJ car shoppers!"

- goldz23

With my lease up in in 3 months I was looking at getting into another Ford Explorer and figured this would be a great time to take advantage of incentives and get into a 2018 Explorer. This is my fourth Explorer but my first experience with Healey Ford. A Sussex County resident, after two unpleasant experiences locally, I was happy to see another Ford dealership option was just 40 minutes away – and bonus open on Sunday! I knew what I was looking for and Raffaele Bernes got me into the Explorer I wanted, and it had even more options than I thought I could afford. Michael in the finance dept made sure I understood everything I was signing and worked with me to get me great options in protecting my leased vehicle with an added protection plan, and at a payment that didn't break the bank. Both were pleasant to deal with and worked hard to not "just make a sale" but to ensure customer satisfaction. Definitely a great experience and they have certainly earned my business and I will certainly refer them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raffaele Bernes, and Michael Ciardullo in the Finance Dept
December 10, 2018

"2017 F150 - Service related: Electrical Charging System"

- Igor Smetaniuk

Lincoln Palmer the Service Advisor (SA) assigned to me kept great communication about my vehicle problem diagnosis and progress. Andrew Frey (SA) took Lincoln's place on the off hours to follow through with picking up. Then an additional issue reared it's ugly head after driving a short while having been addressed immediately the next day. My F150 had electrical issues which could be ones worst nightmare but they appear to have nailed it down after a few days of no recurrence. These are absolutely dedicated individuals that make servicing a vehicle at Healey Ford a breeze while giving you a comfort level that they'll go 110% to solve any problems to best degree possible. I've been having repairs performed here since 1995 because I can trust Healey has the right Staff to make it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lincoln Palmer; Andrew Frey
September 27, 2018

"Wasted Trip, Time and Money"

- awlnude

I spoke to dealership on Friday 9/21 and made an appointment to test drive a 2019 Ford Mustang Bullitt. On the phone I had asked Jessica if I could lease the vehicle and she said yes. She double checked and said you can lease this vehicle. I arrived on Monday 9/24, test drove the vehicle and then told by the salesman that I could only finance. The only lease available was through a local credit union for local residents. I drove an hour and a half each way to learn I couldn’t lease. They couldn’t have told me this when I asked? I was assured I could. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica/ Carmine
1
1 - 10 of 25 results