Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hendrick Honda Hickory

Hickory, NC

4.8
718 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

945 US Highway 70 SE

Hickory, NC

28602

Directions

718 Reviews of Hendrick Honda Hickory

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2021

"Rick McClure goes above and beyond to help me with my..."

- Jcaudle4

Rick McClure goes above and beyond to help me with my demands as a single woman and her car ownership. I have bought over 10 cars with him and I keep going back to him with friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McClure
5.0
Nathan Harris
5.0
May 05, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Jcaudle4, thank you for your loyalty and this great review. We are happy to pass along your comments to Rick McClure and the management team here at Hendrick Honda Hickory! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate wonderful customers like you! You make our day-to-day business brighter!

April 30, 2021

"I worked with Rick, and he was a wonderful salesman. I..."

- icedrummer

I worked with Rick, and he was a wonderful salesman. I bought a Civic Type R, which was sort of my dream car. He made the experience painless, and he even worked with me on some individual (non monetary) special requests I had and he made it all so natural. Thanks so much for making this a good experience. I've been back once since buying the car to have some aftermarket work done, and he was super helpful with that as well. He regularly texted me after the sale just to check on my satisfaction and see how I was doing in general. He is honest, sincere, ingenuous, and compassionate. Thanks again for taking care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McClure
5.0
May 03, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Icedrummer, congratulations on purchasing your dream car! Thank you for choosing Hendrick Honda Hickory and for taking the time to share the details of your recent sales experience with us. It is important to us, and we appreciate the feedback! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 30, 2021

"Rick ( known as Batman) was great at helping me find my..."

- Melissagranger2

Rick ( known as Batman) was great at helping me find my new CRV and i love it!! Rick truly cares about making all his customers happy and does what he needs to make that happen!! Thanks BATMAN!! Melissa Granger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McClure
5.0
May 03, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Melissagranger2, we're so glad that Rick McClure was able to go above and beyond your expectations in helping you with your new CR-V! From all of us here, thank you for your business and this great review!

April 30, 2021

"Thank you BATMAN for helping us out. My mom is 76yrs old..."

- markaminton

Thank you BATMAN for helping us out. My mom is 76yrs old and Rick (BATMAN) worked really hard to help find my mom a really nice car and something she could afford . she loves it. Thank you Rick and the guys at honda of hickory for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McClure
5.0
May 03, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Mark Minton, we are glad Rick McClure and Hendrick Honda Hickory could help your mom find just the right car! Thank you for your feedback and your business. We're so glad your mom is enjoying her new car!

April 29, 2021

"Dean and Mark were amazing along with Bryan in finance! I..."

- SarahM

Dean and Mark were amazing along with Bryan in finance! I plan to have a nice long future as a customer with these guys. Thanks for everything guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Bradshaw
5.0
Mark Buchanan
5.0
Robbie Allison
5.0
Bryan Nichols
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Sarah M, we're so glad that Dean, Mark and Bryan were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Thank your for your business and this wonderful feedback! We always like to hear about great customer experiences!

April 28, 2021

"Everyone I dealt with in the purchasing of my car was..."

- ear3bakes

Everyone I dealt with in the purchasing of my car was incredibly kind, helpful and efficient. Mark Buchanan is a wonderful salesman. He went over and above to show me I was a valued customer and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. This was my second time purchasing a car from him. He’s very considerate and not at all pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Buchanan
5.0
Bryan Nichols
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Ear3bakes, thank you for your business and this wonderful review! We are happy to pass along your comments to Mark Buchanan and our sale team here at Hendrick Honda Hickory! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We are more than happy to help!

April 28, 2021

"This is a first rate operation! David and Rick worked to..."

- Happy Honda Owner

This is a first rate operation! David and Rick worked to bring us the best possible offer. This is the 4th vehicle we have purchased from Hendrick since 2017. I highly recommend these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McClure
5.0
Vince McGuire
5.0
Other Employees : David Lusk is the very best!
Apr 30, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Happy Honda Owner, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to hear you've always had such a positive experiences at Hendrick Honda Hickory. Thank you for your business. We were glad that Rick McClure and David Lusk were able to help! We appreciate your recommendation and if there is anything else we can do, please reach out.

April 27, 2021

"Mark Buchanan, expert New car salesman with Hedrick Honda..."

- brutus

Mark Buchanan, expert New car salesman with Hedrick Honda Hickory, aced it again with our purchase of a new 2021 Honda Passport. This is our 5th car purchase from Mark. He is excellent from beginning to end of the purchase process. He is knowledgeable and professional with his expert sales performance. Mark is GREAT. We will definitely recommend Mark and Hendrick Honda Hickory to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Buchanan
5.0
Bryan Nichols
5.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation. We strive for 100% satsfaction, and it's great to see that Mark Buchanan delivered on all counts. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and you taking the time to leave this feedback!

April 27, 2021

"Mark Buchanan has helped us with several car purchases..."

- kristigtownsend

Mark Buchanan has helped us with several car purchases and each experience has been wonderful. He listens to what you want, isn't pushy and always follows up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Buchanan
5.0
Vince McGuire
5.0
Stuart Allen
5.0
Jason Warren
5.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Kristi Townsend, we are so pleased you enjoyed your sales experiences with Mark Buchanan at Hendrick Honda Hickory! Thank you for feedback and your business!

April 27, 2021

"Awesome service!If you are in the market for purchasing..."

- Anthony Williams

Awesome service! If you are in the market for purchasing a new vehicle, I am recommending Bob Christensen at Honda Hickory! He threats you like a friend of his family! Bob Christensen does everything he possibly can to get you in a new vehicle with the best deal. He is a true gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Christensen
5.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Hendrick Honda Hickory responded

Anthony Williams, thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are happy to pass along your comments to Bob Christensen and the team here at Hendrick Honda Hickory!

1
...
1 - 10 of 718 results