Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

3.6

145 Lifetime Reviews

3546 Georgia 20, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (855) 590-5574

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2019

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- Nikolepaul0491

Canon Smith was my salesman and he did a great job! I am very happy with my purchase and I don’t feel like I was taking across the coals to get the car with the features that I want at the judge that I need. He was very helpful with answering all my questions and showing me all the features and how to use them before I get with my new car. I highly recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Carter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Apon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Canon Smith
February 16, 2019

"Great people"

- jcamp52

Made buying a car a pleasant experience. Great people. Clay was super to work with. We looked at several dealerships but the service at Mazda was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Woodward
November 24, 2018

"Overpriced"

- Vet4famy

They wanted to charge 50 for an oil change even though I get coupons for $20 oil changes. I got got to bring it while I was running other errands. I haven’t paid that much for an oil change since I owed my 5 series’s BMW. They lost me as a customer forever. Even though I have bought a car there and had other vehicles serviced at that location. They tried telling me that they lose money on every oil change at that price. My ford and hummer never charge this much on a basic service, give me a break. Service was poor and so was the facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two different employees in service.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience with our facility. We regret to hear that you were so disappointed in the value of cost for the service. Though some of our services cost more than other small body shops and mechanics, we are competitively priced with other dealerships in our area. The difference between a dealership's service department and a body shop is that we use the highest quality products and our parts are covered by Mazda warranty. In the long run, it is more beneficial to pay a bit more for higher quality maintenance items, such as oil changes, brake pads, etc. Please let us know if we can be of help in the future.

Nov 30, 2018 -

Vet4famy responded

That is an absolute lie. I received coupons from your dealer for an oil change at $20. When I purchased my new Mazda and had it serviced at that location, it never costed that much. There is nothing special or benifcial to use Mazda oil and filter. I receive the same coupons on my other vehicles and I have never had the dealer say how fantastic there technicians can fill the fluids and do a 120 pt inspection so you can attempt to charge to much. Nothing at this dealership is on par to my other dealers from service to commodities for customers.

November 23, 2018

"PROBLEM BELOW WAS RECTIFIED "

- Paul

I agreed to a deal on a used Porsche that was at another Hendrick dealership in Charlotte NC. Funny thing I was told this morning that someone else bought the car at 7:30 am. The dealership was not even open at 7:30 am. On top of that I was told last night that since we had agreed to terms that I had dibs on the car.....NOT. I won’t be dealing with any Rick Hendrick dealerships in the future, .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Boddie
November 19, 2018

"Extreamly Happy with Purchase"

- Bogdan Cline

I spoke with Dayton Overstreet and Sam Anefils, they were both extreamly helpful in not only answering my question but working out a price in my budget. I would A 100% recommend anyone to come see Sam and Dayton if you are looking to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet, Sam Anefils
June 30, 2018

"Bought from once but not again"

- gregwilkinson

I bought a new 2017 Mazda 3 from them in 2017. I totaled it in 2018 and wanted to return only to find out that 2 other dealers beat their price by $1,100 for the same car. After multiple phone calls and a refusal to at least meet the other prices to secure the repeat business they lost me as a customer. They told me the other dealers were lying to me and couldn't do the lower price and 0% financing. Turns out they were flat wrong and I bought the car at the lower price agreed to and got the 0% financing. Hendricks Mazda Mall of GA was the one not telling the truth and tried to take $1,100 from me for the exact same care I got elsewhere. I wrote the sales person about canceling my extended warranty and they never contacted me back. I stopped by the dealership and told the first sales person (Greg) I needed to speak with a finance person about returning my extended warranty. They sent me to the waiting area and told me nobody was available at that time. I waited 30 minutes and nobody came over. As it turned out there were finance people available and I found one once I asked customer service. The sales person I originally talked to (Greg) just pushed me aside and ignored me. Turns out they only treat you OK if you buy a car and overpay. After that you are nothing to them. It's a dealer I will never return to and don't suggest anyone go to them. All they had to do is treat me fair, give me a fair price, and they would have had a repeat customer. I will say that Derek Satterfield, who worked the extended warranty refund, treated me fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian Jackson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Satterfield
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet
March 13, 2018

"TERRIBLE"

- GHULAMMO

This is one of the worst place to buy a car. I bought my car in 2015. The car has a lot of maintenance or it wasn't put together very well, I changed my Eloop battery after 1 year and changed my car remote battery 3 times in 2 years. When you finance with them they will charge you a very high interest rate I have a 800 credit score they were giving me 18% until we negotiated to 3% also they ask for an extended warranty DO NOT BUY everytime i tried to use my warranty they will try to avoid it saying "THATS NOT COVERED" also you will be paying interest on that too! After buying the vehicle they don't care. The service dept is one of the worst too, they treat you like your time is not valuable, They made me wait 3hrs for an oil change and told me "oh, i forgot all about you" many other issues with them too but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GOING TO NISSAN OR HONDA. THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST. Oh and also the general manager told me to take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE MANAGER- DAN L.
November 10, 2017

"Greg Ray great follow through "

- Used ram

Greg Ray is not your average car salesperson; no high pressure, no blowing smoke, no unkept promises. Appreciated his down to earth approach and follow through on everything he said he would do and get done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ray
August 30, 2017

"Happy customer"

- LF MArlow

Greg Ray was our Clieint Advisor. He was excellent at getting me the price I wanted and telling me all about our vehicle. Vert knowlegeable in all aspects. Would highly recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ray
July 17, 2017

"Love this dealership"

- Brittany S.

Even though I did not purchase my mazda from this company I dealt with them over the phone and could tell coming here would be great the staff was fantastic and helpful beyond what I needed and fabulous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results