About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

3.8

143 Lifetime Reviews

3546 Georgia 20, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (855) 590-5574

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2018

"Overpriced"

- Vet4famy

They wanted to charge 50 for an oil change even though I get coupons for $20 oil changes. I got got to bring it while I was running other errands. I haven’t paid that much for an oil change since I owed my 5 series’s BMW. They lost me as a customer forever. Even though I have bought a car there and had other vehicles serviced at that location. They tried telling me that they lose money on every oil change at that price. My ford and hummer never charge this much on a basic service, give me a break. Service was poor and so was the facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two different employees in service.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience with our facility. We regret to hear that you were so disappointed in the value of cost for the service. Though some of our services cost more than other small body shops and mechanics, we are competitively priced with other dealerships in our area. The difference between a dealership's service department and a body shop is that we use the highest quality products and our parts are covered by Mazda warranty. In the long run, it is more beneficial to pay a bit more for higher quality maintenance items, such as oil changes, brake pads, etc. Please let us know if we can be of help in the future.

Nov 30, 2018 -

Vet4famy responded

That is an absolute lie. I received coupons from your dealer for an oil change at $20. When I purchased my new Mazda and had it serviced at that location, it never costed that much. There is nothing special or benifcial to use Mazda oil and filter. I receive the same coupons on my other vehicles and I have never had the dealer say how fantastic there technicians can fill the fluids and do a 120 pt inspection so you can attempt to charge to much. Nothing at this dealership is on par to my other dealers from service to commodities for customers.

November 23, 2018

"PROBLEM BELOW WAS RECTIFIED "

- Paul

I agreed to a deal on a used Porsche that was at another Hendrick dealership in Charlotte NC. Funny thing I was told this morning that someone else bought the car at 7:30 am. The dealership was not even open at 7:30 am. On top of that I was told last night that since we had agreed to terms that I had dibs on the car.....NOT. I won’t be dealing with any Rick Hendrick dealerships in the future, .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Boddie
November 19, 2018

"Extreamly Happy with Purchase"

- Bogdan Cline

I spoke with Dayton Overstreet and Sam Anefils, they were both extreamly helpful in not only answering my question but working out a price in my budget. I would A 100% recommend anyone to come see Sam and Dayton if you are looking to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet, Sam Anefils
June 30, 2018

"Bought from once but not again"

- gregwilkinson

I bought a new 2017 Mazda 3 from them in 2017. I totaled it in 2018 and wanted to return only to find out that 2 other dealers beat their price by $1,100 for the same car. After multiple phone calls and a refusal to at least meet the other prices to secure the repeat business they lost me as a customer. They told me the other dealers were lying to me and couldn't do the lower price and 0% financing. Turns out they were flat wrong and I bought the car at the lower price agreed to and got the 0% financing. Hendricks Mazda Mall of GA was the one not telling the truth and tried to take $1,100 from me for the exact same care I got elsewhere. I wrote the sales person about canceling my extended warranty and they never contacted me back. I stopped by the dealership and told the first sales person (Greg) I needed to speak with a finance person about returning my extended warranty. They sent me to the waiting area and told me nobody was available at that time. I waited 30 minutes and nobody came over. As it turned out there were finance people available and I found one once I asked customer service. The sales person I originally talked to (Greg) just pushed me aside and ignored me. Turns out they only treat you OK if you buy a car and overpay. After that you are nothing to them. It's a dealer I will never return to and don't suggest anyone go to them. All they had to do is treat me fair, give me a fair price, and they would have had a repeat customer. I will say that Derek Satterfield, who worked the extended warranty refund, treated me fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian Jackson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Satterfield
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet
March 13, 2018

"TERRIBLE"

- GHULAMMO

This is one of the worst place to buy a car. I bought my car in 2015. The car has a lot of maintenance or it wasn't put together very well, I changed my Eloop battery after 1 year and changed my car remote battery 3 times in 2 years. When you finance with them they will charge you a very high interest rate I have a 800 credit score they were giving me 18% until we negotiated to 3% also they ask for an extended warranty DO NOT BUY everytime i tried to use my warranty they will try to avoid it saying "THATS NOT COVERED" also you will be paying interest on that too! After buying the vehicle they don't care. The service dept is one of the worst too, they treat you like your time is not valuable, They made me wait 3hrs for an oil change and told me "oh, i forgot all about you" many other issues with them too but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GOING TO NISSAN OR HONDA. THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST. Oh and also the general manager told me to take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE MANAGER- DAN L.
November 10, 2017

"Greg Ray great follow through "

- Used ram

Greg Ray is not your average car salesperson; no high pressure, no blowing smoke, no unkept promises. Appreciated his down to earth approach and follow through on everything he said he would do and get done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ray
August 30, 2017

"Happy customer"

- LF MArlow

Greg Ray was our Clieint Advisor. He was excellent at getting me the price I wanted and telling me all about our vehicle. Vert knowlegeable in all aspects. Would highly recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ray
July 17, 2017

"Love this dealership"

- Brittany S.

Even though I did not purchase my mazda from this company I dealt with them over the phone and could tell coming here would be great the staff was fantastic and helpful beyond what I needed and fabulous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
May 28, 2017

"Great service "

- tmgraciale

I went in to buy an 04 mini and we were unable to make a deal because the banks didn't want to give a loan due to the age of the car. Mazda went above and beyond with their service and personally drove me down the road to the Mini dealership and helped set me up to get me into the car I love. Mazda even called me later that day to check on me and see if I was able to make a deal. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership! Our service rep was a Chris and he very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2017

"Can't believe this place! "

- Prc43

So a year ago I bough a car here. Well, I really mean to say I was forced to buying a car here... I only went in to look at a certain car. The people there shortly after told me I could not buy that car because of my credit. I was then presented with what they said was "the only car" in the lot "I" could get. Worse part was that it was nite time so I couldn't see all the small details that where wrong with this car. I was also told that since it was nite time already I could get "that" car and then come back the next day and look for something better that I liked. (Needless to say this did not happen) so they showed me that car fax and they look pretty good. I didn't say anything about any car crashes the car had been involved in and that It had only had two previous owners. So I got the car and left with it. So the next day I go back and the finance lady who had told me I could go back the next day and she would help me get a better deal, did nothing to help me. All she said to me was, "You already signed the papers, so it doesn't matter." This makes me so angry as I found out that the car had many many problems with it. The literally sold me a limon! When I told them about all those problems they said they didn't know about them and that it was on me to fix it and not them. The car was leaking gas, the passenger window would not go up after going down, the sunroof would not close all the way, passenger door handle was broken, brakes where bad, and axle differential had to be replace along with many many cosmetic problems. I know many people would say, "why did you get that car in the first place?" I bough it because I needed to get to work the next day and I was told I would be help to change that car and was "asserted that it was something I could actually do even after I sign the papers. Since I was told by them that the only thing I could do was trade it in in a year I went back in a year. I never told the new sales man that the vehicle I was trying to trade in i had gotten it there. He came and told me that, after looking at the car fax, the vehicle had four previous owners before me and (this is the best part) that it had been in two car crashes! he then said to me I'm sorry sir but I think that you got a bad deal and they couldn't help me. I then told him that I had gotten the car there a year ago. He said that there was no way that I had gotten it there but after looking me up he saw I had indeed gotten it there. But again they did nothing to help me out. I went once change my oil there and waited 3.5 hours for them to change the oil on my car. I wrote a review about it and took the review down after they kept calling me about taking it down. The offered a free oil change and that they would detail my car and while that was been done they would take me out to eat at a restaurant. No that I thoug it was fair but I thoug they where actually trying to be better. When I went back.... the only thing I got was the oil change, witch by the way I payed for since I still had the free oil changes from the insurance package I had bough. All in all I hate this place and would never again step a foot in there! I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! I am sure there are many Mazda dealerships that actually care about their customers and won't screw them up the way I was srewed up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results