About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

4.4

140 Lifetime Reviews

3546 Georgia 20, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (855) 590-5574

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2018

"Bought from once but not again"

- gregwilkinson

I bought a new 2017 Mazda 3 from them in 2017. I totaled it in 2018 and wanted to return only to find out that 2 other dealers beat their price by $1,100 for the same car. After multiple phone calls and a refusal to at least meet the other prices to secure the repeat business they lost me as a customer. They told me the other dealers were lying to me and couldn't do the lower price and 0% financing. Turns out they were flat wrong and I bought the car at the lower price agreed to and got the 0% financing. Hendricks Mazda Mall of GA was the one not telling the truth and tried to take $1,100 from me for the exact same care I got elsewhere. I wrote the sales person about canceling my extended warranty and they never contacted me back. I stopped by the dealership and told the first sales person (Greg) I needed to speak with a finance person about returning my extended warranty. They sent me to the waiting area and told me nobody was available at that time. I waited 30 minutes and nobody came over. As it turned out there were finance people available and I found one once I asked customer service. The sales person I originally talked to (Greg) just pushed me aside and ignored me. Turns out they only treat you OK if you buy a car and overpay. After that you are nothing to them. It's a dealer I will never return to and don't suggest anyone go to them. All they had to do is treat me fair, give me a fair price, and they would have had a repeat customer. I will say that Derek Satterfield, who worked the extended warranty refund, treated me fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian Jackson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Satterfield
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet
March 13, 2018

"TERRIBLE"

- GHULAMMO

This is one of the worst place to buy a car. I bought my car in 2015. The car has a lot of maintenance or it wasn't put together very well, I changed my Eloop battery after 1 year and changed my car remote battery 3 times in 2 years. When you finance with them they will charge you a very high interest rate I have a 800 credit score they were giving me 18% until we negotiated to 3% also they ask for an extended warranty DO NOT BUY everytime i tried to use my warranty they will try to avoid it saying "THATS NOT COVERED" also you will be paying interest on that too! After buying the vehicle they don't care. The service dept is one of the worst too, they treat you like your time is not valuable, They made me wait 3hrs for an oil change and told me "oh, i forgot all about you" many other issues with them too but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GOING TO NISSAN OR HONDA. THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST. Oh and also the general manager told me to take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE MANAGER- DAN L.
November 10, 2017

"Greg Ray great follow through "

- Used ram

Greg Ray is not your average car salesperson; no high pressure, no blowing smoke, no unkept promises. Appreciated his down to earth approach and follow through on everything he said he would do and get done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ray
August 30, 2017

"Happy customer"

- LF MArlow

Greg Ray was our Clieint Advisor. He was excellent at getting me the price I wanted and telling me all about our vehicle. Vert knowlegeable in all aspects. Would highly recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ray
July 17, 2017

"Love this dealership"

- Brittany S.

Even though I did not purchase my mazda from this company I dealt with them over the phone and could tell coming here would be great the staff was fantastic and helpful beyond what I needed and fabulous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
May 28, 2017

"Great service "

- tmgraciale

I went in to buy an 04 mini and we were unable to make a deal because the banks didn't want to give a loan due to the age of the car. Mazda went above and beyond with their service and personally drove me down the road to the Mini dealership and helped set me up to get me into the car I love. Mazda even called me later that day to check on me and see if I was able to make a deal. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership! Our service rep was a Chris and he very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2017

"Can't believe this place! "

- Prc43

So a year ago I bough a car here. Well, I really mean to say I was forced to buying a car here... I only went in to look at a certain car. The people there shortly after told me I could not buy that car because of my credit. I was then presented with what they said was "the only car" in the lot "I" could get. Worse part was that it was nite time so I couldn't see all the small details that where wrong with this car. I was also told that since it was nite time already I could get "that" car and then come back the next day and look for something better that I liked. (Needless to say this did not happen) so they showed me that car fax and they look pretty good. I didn't say anything about any car crashes the car had been involved in and that It had only had two previous owners. So I got the car and left with it. So the next day I go back and the finance lady who had told me I could go back the next day and she would help me get a better deal, did nothing to help me. All she said to me was, "You already signed the papers, so it doesn't matter." This makes me so angry as I found out that the car had many many problems with it. The literally sold me a limon! When I told them about all those problems they said they didn't know about them and that it was on me to fix it and not them. The car was leaking gas, the passenger window would not go up after going down, the sunroof would not close all the way, passenger door handle was broken, brakes where bad, and axle differential had to be replace along with many many cosmetic problems. I know many people would say, "why did you get that car in the first place?" I bough it because I needed to get to work the next day and I was told I would be help to change that car and was "asserted that it was something I could actually do even after I sign the papers. Since I was told by them that the only thing I could do was trade it in in a year I went back in a year. I never told the new sales man that the vehicle I was trying to trade in i had gotten it there. He came and told me that, after looking at the car fax, the vehicle had four previous owners before me and (this is the best part) that it had been in two car crashes! he then said to me I'm sorry sir but I think that you got a bad deal and they couldn't help me. I then told him that I had gotten the car there a year ago. He said that there was no way that I had gotten it there but after looking me up he saw I had indeed gotten it there. But again they did nothing to help me out. I went once change my oil there and waited 3.5 hours for them to change the oil on my car. I wrote a review about it and took the review down after they kept calling me about taking it down. The offered a free oil change and that they would detail my car and while that was been done they would take me out to eat at a restaurant. No that I thoug it was fair but I thoug they where actually trying to be better. When I went back.... the only thing I got was the oil change, witch by the way I payed for since I still had the free oil changes from the insurance package I had bough. All in all I hate this place and would never again step a foot in there! I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! I am sure there are many Mazda dealerships that actually care about their customers and won't screw them up the way I was srewed up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 08, 2017

"This place is great"

- Whudup11

Very helpful and straight forward. These guys truly want to put you in a car you'll be happy with for a price you can't refuse. I'd rate 8 out of 8. Came in for a service and came out with a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Hulsey
March 30, 2017

"Issues with the finance department "

- AlexK

Julia who introduced herself as a "finance manager" has noooo idea what she's doing . Gives false information. She should not be handling others people's money at all . Doesn't even know how to do a basic refund or the stipulations of one . And all I was asking for was a time frame ! She gave me false information on three occasions then got an attitude and a very patronizing tone when I asked her why she kept changing the information she offered me . If you do business w these people Do not work with Julia as your finance advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia Trif
March 17, 2017

"Waste of time"

- Londonc01

I wish I had driven the extra hour to go to the other Mazda dealership location. From the time I drove my car off of the lot, I have had to deal with a multitude of unprofessional individuals ranging from managers to sales professionals. Within a week of receiving my 2017 car, I had to return it do due a malfunctioning issue that left me with a rental for a week. Nevertheless, I chalked it up to bad luck and said nothing. I am a student temporarily residing in GA looking to have my car registered in NY. Before I even began the process, I asked if this was a task that could completed through them. Of course I was quickly told that this is something they deal with on a regular basis and would not be an issue. About a month after signing my initial documents, I received a call asking me to come in because they had missed a few signatures from me. I thought my paperwork would have already been completed and sent out to the bank almost a month later, but it infact was not. I went in to take care of the issue and was contacted literally the next day to say there was still a spot that had to be signed. They offered to come to my apartment to correct the signing, and I agreed. Literally 2 hours after a rep left my apartment, they called again stating that there was another place that I did not sign and asked if they could come back again. This was now the third time that they contacted me asking for a signature that the misses. All three times, I had to stop the rep and signal thier attention towards a line or spot that they had signed by mistake or forgot to have me sign. All three times, the rushed me through the signing of the documents and still missed spots. Fast forward 3 weeks from the final signing and 1 week until my temporary license plate expires, and I get a call from the NYDMV asking me to come in because there are a few places that they neglected to have me sign. My dad was to pick up my plates and registration for me, but was now unable to, and I instead had to go in person to sign the documents. I called and spoke to a manager who kept making excuses, blaming every other department but her own. I finally book a flight to NY. I figured I'd deal with this myself instead of have them screw up the process even more. By now, I was already driving around with an expired plate because it had been over 3 months. When I get to the DMV in NY, I am then told that besides my missing signatures, the check that they wrote out was not for the correct amount, and had to be mailed back to them to be fixed. That was $250 wasted on a flight. I left NY without my plates. In addition, while at the DMV, I was told that the lease agreement was not included in the paper work. I called Mazda while at the DMV asking for a copy to be faxed as soon as possible. The manager on duty that day took 1 hour to fax it over even after I told her that I was there waiting on the document, and was hours away from missing my flight because of the mix up. To make things worse, I asked her to send a copy to my email in case the fax didn't go through, and she recited my email that was "on file", and it was not even my correct email address. Another testament to the fact that this place is insanely disorganized. I have never had such a horrible experience at any dealership before in my life. The level of unprofessionalism at this location is just mind boggling to me. Everyone behaves as if they were just hired, including the managers. The manager's lack of ownership for the poor customer service that I received, is the only reason why I am even writing this. Jacob and mikhail were the only two who showed any kind of remorse for the situation. Trust me, make the drive and go to the other Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikhail Evans
Jacob Shattles
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results