Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz

Charlotte, NC

4.8
467 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5201 E. Independence Blvd

Charlotte, NC

28212

Directions

467 Reviews of Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2014

"Sean Taffe"

- jpm31

If you're going to do business with Hendrick Mercedes, you owe it to yourself to work with Sean. In addition to being kind and knowledgeable, he makes sure you're satisfied with your vehicle and the service you receive. He listens when you talk, follows through from beginning to end and sincerely wants the customer to be happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Taffe
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Hi Jpm31, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

April 12, 2014

"2014 GLK 350 Purchase"

- benzguy2014

My friends and family have been using Hendrick dealerships for years, but this was my first time. With each visit to Hendrick Motors of Charlotte, I was treated with the upmost respect and was never once pressured into buying. On my initial visit, I spoke with Shea White to describe the exact vehicle I wanted. Shea was a great spokesperson for the company and was very easy to work with. I didn’t purchase that day, but I eventually ordered the perfect GLK 350. Even though I didn’t purchase the top of the line Mercedes, I was given top-notch treatment. Shea was my salesperson throughout the whole process and he did an excellent job of contacting me and keeping me informed. He continues to go above and beyond to make sure that I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. With such impeccable customer service, they have created a spokesperson out of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shea White
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Benzguy2014, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

April 10, 2014

"Help, Exactly when we needed it."

- DaveCook

We depend on our Sprinter, it is our business, our livelihood. When others told us it would be two weeks before they could even look at our van, Hendrick Motors got us in the very next day, and back on the road. Time after time other shops have made me feel like a begger, Hendrick Motors made us feel like a Valued Customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Baker
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Davecook, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz!

April 09, 2014

"Great Experience"

- ceq31

The sales and service experience was second to none from the sales and support people to the service team. I was extremely pleased with my purchase and the support I was given. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Taffe and Bob Prentice
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Hi Ceq31, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

April 09, 2014

"Above and Beyond"

- denise111

We had the pleasure of dealing with Sean Taffe at Hendrick Motors-Mercedes Benz. Sean went above and beyond in finding myself and my family the rights cars as well as making the transition easy and a pleasure. On everything, he went above and beyond traditional dealership service. Part of this included the personal delivery of one of the cars to FL. Dealing with Sean from in-state as well of out-of-state was great. He truly sets a standard and goes beyond of how a luxury brand should be represented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Taffee
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Denise111, we are glad we could help!

April 06, 2014

"Excellent Service for 14 years and going strong"

- jwesleyt

In March 2014, I returned to Hendrick to purchase my third Mercedes Benz since my first purchase in 2000. From the receptionists to the sales associate to service and finally to the finance associate; everyone was exemplary in their professionalism. When the time comes for my fourth Mercedes Benz, I will return to Hendrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Smith
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Hi Jwesleyt, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz!

April 06, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- Mountaineer1989

Hendrick know how to make the car business very enjoyable! Friendly and knowledgeable people at every point made the purchase very easy. Our rep Brad Smith was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Smith
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Hi Mountaineer1989, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz!

March 27, 2014

"The friendly staff at Hendrick Motors of Charlotte were..."

- Christenna21

The friendly staff at Hendrick Motors of Charlotte were very OUTSTANDING. They were helpful with explaining every detail about the vehicle I was intrested in buying. Everyone was very helpful and very nice. Every corner I turned even to go to the restroom there was a smile on a workers face. This is the kind of service that every car dealership should have. The mananger Miller Warren greeted me after the signing of all the papers and was very appreciative of my business. I'm very pleased with my service and my new CAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Dagenhard, Dick Hoppie, and Miller Warren
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

March 21, 2014

"I stopped in at Hendrick Mercedes on Independence Blvd...."

- Marthaf

I stopped in at Hendrick Mercedes on Independence Blvd. to get a tire repaired and took a look at the new cars while I was there. The service I received was excellent in every way, in both the service and the sales areas. I was greeted both in the service department and on the sales floor and made to feel comfortable. I outlined to the sales associate what I was looking for in terms of options and price and was shown exactly what I was looking for, and in fact a vehicle with more options than I anticipated I could get but still within my price range. The entire process went seamlessly and to my satisfaction in every way. I found my sales advisor Jim Wetzel to be very knowledgeable and responsive to all my questions. Gantt Howell, the new car sales manager, did an excellent job of working with me on the price of the vehicle. Everything was very organized and made buying a car pleasure. I certainly recommend this dealership and location highly and look forward to doing business with them again at some point in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gantt Howell & Jim Wetzel
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Marthaf, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

February 21, 2014

"I have been doing business with the team at Mercedes..."

- Wmowfc

I have been doing business with the team at Mercedes since they took over the dealership. It is always a great experience with great customer service. I would recommend giving them a shot at earning your business. Bill Oliver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gantt Howell, Effrim Lambert
Jul 03, 2019 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz responded

Wmowfc, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz.

451 - 460 of 467 results