About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hennessy of Southlake

4.8

2,418 Lifetime Reviews

7261 Jonesboro Rd, Morrow, Georgia 30260 Directions
Sales: (770) 968-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,418 Reviews of Hennessy of Southlake

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

" Markus Bryant Thank you so much Markus Bryant. if you live "

- Sam janjooa

Thank you so much Markus Bryant. if you live in Dallas Acworth Kennesaw Marietta Roswell Alpharetta go see Markus is the best guy at the Hennessey Mazda dealership in Morrow just passed the airport 10 minutes South on I-75 just one hour away but you can get the best deal and they will deliver the car to you in your driveway.. don’t trust these dealers in the neighborhood specially Jim Ellis Mazda in Marietta and and Jim Ellis in Atlanta as well as Mazda in Rosswell they all stupid tried to play games with you thank you again Markus Bryant thank you Finance Manager Mohammed excellent customer service working with you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Markus Bryant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Kande
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018

"great experience"

- scott l

got a great deal on a 2016 expedition, great condition. Mohamed got me a better interest rate than my own bank could. everyone was super friendly. when i inquired online i got a response within minutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Cash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Kande
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Henry Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2018

"First time car buying made easy and fun!"

- Angelica Bowen

I was looking to buy a Ford Fusion Hybrid for my first real car purchase and this dealership made it easy! I had zero experience with the process and they walked me through every step. I originally contacted them through e-mail and they answered all my questions upfront, such as the out the door price of the car, transparency that was lacking in speaking with other dealers. And though the price turned out to be not-negotiable, I didn't feel like I made a purchase where I'll be paying more than what I wanted to. For the condition and year, I think I got a pretty good deal in the end! As far as actually going to the dealership today to make my purchase, my sales rep Omar was incredibly nice (and very understanding when our test drive got a little scary!). Very funny too! Michael was great as well for the brief time we spoke. Also I cannot say enough about the finance manager, Mohamed! In addition to being just as nice and funny and personable as the rest of the staff, he also was very direct and to the point with the process. And incredibly helpful in more ways than one. It felt like he was really trying to help me do everything in my best interest which is admittedly the opposite of what I was told a finance manager would be like while researching the car buying process online! In fact, most of the experience was totally different than what I was expecting, and in the best way possible. All in all, I'm a very happy buyer. Lots of thanks and love to Michael, Omar, and Mohamed for the laughter, patience, and endless amounts of help! Love my new (used) 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Cash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Tate
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Kande
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"No Customer Service"

- 10STCHR51

Bought a 2015 GMC Acadia that I had already researched and chosen so, in actuality, did not need a salesman. Unfortunately I ended up with Lamont Sneed. As it was I only needed him to figure out the paperwork needed, however, I did ask that the tires be checked as they looked old to me and to insure that the vehicle was sent through their service department for a pre-purchase inspection. Mr. sneed assured me that the tires were checked and were fine and that his service department had gone over the vehicle thoroughly. 3 days after purchasing the vehicle I brought it in to Kauffman Tire for an inspection. Their inspection found that the tires were dry rotted and that all four rotors were severely rusted and beyond repair. The brake pads were worn well beyond acceptable limits. I immediately called salesman Sneed to inform him. He asked that I forward photos of my claim so that it could be presented to his salesmanager Hector Forkel. I documented their oversight but never heard back from them. Not even a "We're sorry but you bought it. You fix it!" I forwarded the photos and my complaint to the managers of the dealership, Henessy Headquarters and to GMC's National Customer Care department. Unfortunately it did not matter as these guys, after the sale, have no consideration for their customers. This has been my personal experience and I will never go back for a purchase nor will I return for service. Needles to say, I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lamont Snead
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hector Forkel
March 28, 2018

"Waste of time."

- no more

The car was filthy. Filled with pet hair. I mean LAYERS. Blonde hair. Seats weren't shampooed. Low balled my trade. I walked out. I used to buy cars from here all of the time. NO MORE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Agent was nice. The rest were not.
March 20, 2018

"2017 Envision Purchase"

- envision

Maybe it buyers remorse, but I think it more than that. My husband purchased the above vehicle as a birthday gift for me. When I went over the paperwork, I realized he had signed up for warranties that we did not need or could purchase for a much better value. I called the next day to cancel these warranties and was advised of the process. Vehicle purchased 12/19/2017. As of this date we have not received any revised contract agreement. We did receive acknowledgement from the warranties that we thought were cancelled. I called again the first of Feb to be told that it had been processed and everything is fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Smith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2018

"smooth talkers"

- Vdjones1

There was no hassel on buying the car. They gave a great APR%, even beat our own bank. The only disagreement I had was the extra warranty. They know when you are searching for a car you are already hipe up. Normally the customer never even hear half of what he trying to sale, they just want the car. So the salesman take advantage of that state of mind and add everything in the catalog to your contract. You end up paying for something you don't even know what it is or if you can even used it. Most of the time it dosen't even apply to you or the car. Don't be a sucker. The car never break down until after you are finish paying for. Then the warranty is no good. Read everything and ask question before you sign. Because you only have a couple of days to change your mind about anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Reyes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sang Kim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Henry Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 26, 2018

"Experienced and professional"

- Roland

Was in the market for a new vehicle and they had exactly what I was looking for. I had money from my credit union and they fulfilled every need and they were not pushy. Mike is experienced, and very professional. I also had leather added to my vehicle, and it was done in reasonable time. This is the second used car my family has bought from them. The only negative thing I can say is that they're detail department got lazy when they got to my truck, it wasn't as clean as I would've expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Reyes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sang Kim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Browsing turned into purchase"

- Mzjo6

I went to the dealership with my mind pretty much set on purchasing an Infiniti Q50 at a different dealership, but I wanted to test drive a Cadillac before committing to the Q50. We were approached by Dayo and his friendly...not pushy...approach made me very comfortable. As I mentioned, my plan was to purchase the Q50, but working with Dayo made it easy for me to move on from that plan. Although the Cadillac wasn’t for me, I found a car that I liked better than the Infiniti and the Cadillac...without any pressure from the sales team. He worked well with us and made the experience quick and relatively easy. It was a pleasure working with him and Sang. I highly recommend both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayo Bello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sang Kim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 22, 2018

"Old Fashioned Gentleman "

- Dan and Gloria

Omar, Henry , and Sang were extremely helpful and concerned and went out of their way to make sure we were happy and satisfied. Even though the place is very busy, they treat you like you were the only ones there. As you walk through the dealership, every employee stops what their doing and asks how you are and if you are being taken care of. This is our second purchase from them, and we still have the first car from 2005. They treat you like your last name is Hennessy! Fast, Easy, Comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Cash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sang Kim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Henry Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,418 results