About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hennessy of Southlake

4.8

2,425 Lifetime Reviews

7261 Jonesboro Rd, Morrow, Georgia 30260 Directions
Sales: (770) 968-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,425 Reviews of Hennessy of Southlake

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Absolute Trash"

- nrosa1

The good reviews on here are soo fake it's laughable. I have purchased multiple cars from Hennessy and they've been pretty decent, but the service center is absolute trash. Go read all the 1 star reviews, they're absolutely true. They lie to you and count on people just saying "yes" and not asking any questions. If they get a halfway informed customer in there who questions them, you can see the panic on their faces. They were supposed to grab the manager to speak with me, but I'm guessing the manager just told them not to charge me for the diagnosis and send me on my way, car problem NOT fixed, because that's exactly what happened. I have to say I'm a little surprised because service on the sales side has always been pretty good, but seeing how they take advantage of their customers in Service/Parts I will never return to Hennessy for anything. And I've purchased my last 3 cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia something
September 04, 2018

"Service department bad service"

- Kc81

I purchased my car November 2017 and been having problems every since. I have been back and forth to the service department on several occasions and the problem still haven't been fixed. On my last trip to the service department I set in there for 7 hours and the problem is still not fixed no help from no managers are service at all. I would definitely not recommend this dealership our service department to any family or friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Allen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Troy Garrett
August 08, 2018

"Customer Beware !!! Dishonesty's the motto here."

- Unico66

I recently had an issue with a car that I purchased from Hennessy last year. My wife spoke to the Service Manager (Rich) whom told her to bring the car in and they'd put in through diagnostic at no charge. My wife understood it that there would be no charge to fix the faulty throttle body which caused the check engine light to come on. Needless to say, that wasn't the case. As it turns out, we'd purchased an extended warranty which would've covered the service (had we hadn't surpassed the mileage limit). I haven't had any prior compulsion to submit any "reviews", but the conversation that I had with Rich prompted me to do so. With all of the cars sold out of Hennessy, one would think that they'd have no need for dishonesty. However, Rich informed me that the part needed for my car (Throttle Body), cost $600. After I informed him that I was looking at the part online for only $80, he suddenly changed the price to $220. Shame on you Rich. Shame on you as well Bernard. You were soooooo anxious to sell the car initially. However, you didn't have the common courtesy to return our call to set-up an appointment to trade the car in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard Hill
July 31, 2018

"Great Customer Care"

- Newcar@22

Everyone was super friendly when I walked through the door. I got to have Terry Rogers has my sales rep and she was awesome. This was my first time buying a car and I was super nervous and unsure. But she put me at ease and really worked with me and explained all of my options. I had went to Nissian the day before and the sales rep I had there keep leaving me by myself for long periods of time without telling me anything and when she was with me she would talk to her coworkers more than me and just seem like she was more interest in everything else but helping me find a car. But when I went to Mazda and got to work with Terry my experience was the very opposite. I’m really glad I came here instead of giving up because of my day with Nissian. I felt very welcomed and everyone I worked with her was wonderful and very knowledgable and glad to say bought my first car from this place and would 100% recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Reyes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Antonio Vincent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Terry Rogers
July 29, 2018

"Great Buying Experience"

- Yankeesbill

Ron Geraci, Chris Moore, and Ricky Williams made my purchase pleasant and rewarding. I feel very good about the fair price and well please with my trade value. I upgraded from a 2012 Regal to the 2018 because of the new features (like Apple Play), roomy interior, smooth ride, and I like sitting up a bit higher. I came on customer appreciation day so got a great meal as a bonus. I really recommend Hennessy for your next vehicle because they are friendly and fair. Ask for Ron Geraci and you will be treated like royalty. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Geraci
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ricky Williams
July 26, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- Amberw

Mrs. Terri was the best and she had great customer service. She worked around the clock to help us get a car and great insurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terri Rogers
July 24, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- Runako05

I was greeted as soon as I stepped foot out of my truck. Everything from the test drive to talking numbers was a pleasant. I never felt pressured to buy anything. Lamont was extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this dealership to a friend or family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Rhodes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

" Markus Bryant Thank you so much Markus Bryant. if you live "

- Sam janjooa

Thank you so much Markus Bryant. if you live in Dallas Acworth Kennesaw Marietta Roswell Alpharetta go see Markus is the best guy at the Hennessey Mazda dealership in Morrow just passed the airport 10 minutes South on I-75 just one hour away but you can get the best deal and they will deliver the car to you in your driveway.. don’t trust these dealers in the neighborhood specially Jim Ellis Mazda in Marietta and and Jim Ellis in Atlanta as well as Mazda in Rosswell they all stupid tried to play games with you thank you again Markus Bryant thank you Finance Manager Mohammed excellent customer service working with you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Markus Bryant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Kande
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018

"great experience"

- scott l

got a great deal on a 2016 expedition, great condition. Mohamed got me a better interest rate than my own bank could. everyone was super friendly. when i inquired online i got a response within minutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Cash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Kande
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Henry Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2018

"First time car buying made easy and fun!"

- Angelica Bowen

I was looking to buy a Ford Fusion Hybrid for my first real car purchase and this dealership made it easy! I had zero experience with the process and they walked me through every step. I originally contacted them through e-mail and they answered all my questions upfront, such as the out the door price of the car, transparency that was lacking in speaking with other dealers. And though the price turned out to be not-negotiable, I didn't feel like I made a purchase where I'll be paying more than what I wanted to. For the condition and year, I think I got a pretty good deal in the end! As far as actually going to the dealership today to make my purchase, my sales rep Omar was incredibly nice (and very understanding when our test drive got a little scary!). Very funny too! Michael was great as well for the brief time we spoke. Also I cannot say enough about the finance manager, Mohamed! In addition to being just as nice and funny and personable as the rest of the staff, he also was very direct and to the point with the process. And incredibly helpful in more ways than one. It felt like he was really trying to help me do everything in my best interest which is admittedly the opposite of what I was told a finance manager would be like while researching the car buying process online! In fact, most of the experience was totally different than what I was expecting, and in the best way possible. All in all, I'm a very happy buyer. Lots of thanks and love to Michael, Omar, and Mohamed for the laughter, patience, and endless amounts of help! Love my new (used) 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Cash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Tate
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Kande
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,425 results