Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

Auburn, MA

4.8
864 Reviews
THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -60 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

735 Southbridge St, Rte. 12 & 20

Auburn, MA

01501

Directions

By Type

Showing 864 reviews

August 04, 2021

"Matthew was really friendly, helpful and gave me the..."

- Jane

Matthew was really friendly, helpful and gave me the exact car repair estimate. He explained it to me really well. I was happy in his service. They performed a diagnostic which identified a few issues and then they showed me after. Matthew presented options for me. He wrote everything on paper for me to review which was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Matthew! We're glad he could take great care of you and present you with all the information needed for your repairs! Take care!

August 04, 2021

"Awesome fast efficient friendly service and good customer..."

- Bertaberta04Berta

Awesome fast efficient friendly service and good customer service all the time never any issues, Thanks Stan for selling me this car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew
Aug 04, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

We’re glad Stan and the Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn team could deliver a 5-star experience!

August 02, 2021

"We found Paul and everyone at the dealership to be..."

- jdclark1994

We found Paul and everyone at the dealership to be friendly and professional. We didn’t feel as though we were being pressured.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

This is what we want for all of our customers! We're so happy that Paul and our team worked hard to provide you with a 5-star experience at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn!

July 30, 2021

"Car was ready when promised. Rep answered all my..."

- thomas.v.keller

Car was ready when promised. Rep answered all my questions. And they washed the car and even vacuumed out the car no small feat. I was very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

It means so much to us to hear that you're happy! Thank you for visiting us here at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

July 21, 2021

"To say I am “highly dissatisfied” would be an..."

- RC

To say I am “highly dissatisfied” would be an understatement. I placed a deposit on a vehicle in June and was told it would arrive in July. A few days ago I was told it arrived. I said I was going to finance through DCU and their rate was 1.5%. Then a few days later when I went to complete the sale at the dealership I was told they would only sell me the car if I used Hyundai Finance. When I refused I was told they would refund my deposit and the deal would be cancelled. Just as I about to walk away they agreed to let me use DCU. I would expect this type of behavior from a shady used car dealer not one of the largest dealerships in Massachusetts.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

RC, Thank you for your feedback of Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn. At the time of the original deal the incentives Hyundai was offering through their finance program were different than when you had returned. We were able to offer those incentives to you, and honor the original deal you had requested through DCU. If there are any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Rusty Clifford - General Manager rclifford@herbchambers.com

July 20, 2021

"Paul and Adam were extremely helpful in finding the right..."

- Pandisciochris

Paul and Adam were extremely helpful in finding the right vehicle and getting me set up with financing very quickly at a great rate. I will be going back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you so much! We're happy Paul and Adam provided five-star care during your visit to Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn!

July 18, 2021

"i loved it all. They did they best to approve my credit...."

- EuniceChartier

i loved it all. They did they best to approve my credit. They prices are more much affordable them other marks and the car I bought is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Eunice, we’re delighted we could deliver an excellent experience! - Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn Team

July 16, 2021

"Excellent service, great communication, quick in, quick..."

- Mike K

Excellent service, great communication, quick in, quick out! The wash and vacuum was the finishing touch. Couldn’t make it any easier. Ask for Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

We are honored to receive your support, Mike. Thank you! - Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn Team

July 11, 2021

"We drove 3.5 hrs there for a car that we plan to have be..."

- Mgfoster

We drove 3.5 hrs there for a car that we plan to have be our forever car. Before arriving Jackie and Lauren answered our question for buying a car out of state. Once we arrived and took it for a test drive Adam the manger was profession and responsive to a couple of issues we found. Stan our sales rep was warm, attentive and efficient throughout the sales process. Big thank you to the team, we got a fair deal and great service (including a soild Chinese restaurant recommendation). If you go, here you are in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

This review means more to our team than you know! Your confidence in us makes our day! Thank you so much! - Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

July 07, 2021

"The no pressure visit was enjoyable and fun. Everyone was..."

- Ll.martin

The no pressure visit was enjoyable and fun. Everyone was pleasant and professional and the process was quick and simple! A new vehicle in 2 hours with a full tank of gas!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

We are so happy that the Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn team delivered an excellent experience. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 864 results