About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herb Connolly Hyundai

4.7

747 Lifetime Reviews

520 Worcester Rd, Framingham, Massachusetts 01702 Directions
Sales: (508) 879-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

747 Reviews of Herb Connolly Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2018

"Excellent"

- Jvd1

Sales staff are great and honest. They follow through on what they say they will do. Doug , Nick and Derrick are excellent to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derrick and Nick
April 17, 2018

"What a nightmare "

- Gma4

If you’re in the market for a lousy car dealership to steal your money and make sure you feel good and violated, then Herb Connolly is the one for you! If you’re from out if state, they’ll charge you a mere $200.00 to have one of their agents meet you at your town hall to be sure that you don’t try and steal that 11 year old Hyundai that you’re already paying for. Or if you’d like, they’ll be happy to charge you an additional $100.00 on top of the $200.00 to get that temp plate for you. If that isn’t enough to get you in the door then how about being regaled by the service techs while they discuss their recent DWI conviction or the plans to purchase the coolest new 9mm hand gun all while peppering said conversation with spicy vulgarity? No? Okay. How about a $498.00 doc fee? Fine! Just for you; if you call to complain, they’ll hang up on you with force! Not interested in being shamed and robbed and violated? Oh well, Herb Connolly. I tried. If I can be of any further help, you know how to reach me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Connolly
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2018

"Buying Genesis at Herb Connolly Hyundai"

- Fubba Kells

Herb Connolly Hyundai is a welcoming dealership and showroom. Dealing with the GM Doug Connolly and salesman Peter Franklin was a great experience. I truly felt like they cared more about what was right for me rather than making a quick sale. They took the time to discuss options before I decided on a genesis and made a fair proposal. They took the time to make sure I knew all the features. I’m a happy new owner and will be back at Herb Connolly when it’s time for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Franklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2018

"Friendly, Low pressure Dealership "

- Ljonesy0390

We purchased a pre-owned 2010 Toyota Rav4 from Herb Connelly Hyundai. The dealership atmosphere was comfortable and friendly among the entire staff. Bill, was our sales agent and made the process as easy as possible. The car was professionally detailed and ready upon delivery of vehicle. We would recommend this dealership and the sales team to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sexton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Singh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2018

"Worst Buying Experience I've Ever Had"

- Awful

I am completely disgusted with this place. They are dishonest and fraudulent. This was the worst buying experience I have ever had. After purchasing the vehicle I met with the Finance Manager. He mentioned a number of services and made it sound as though they were all included with the purchase of the vehicle. Services which were optional and extra money were not identified as optional and costing extra. When I received the loan documentation I was stunned to realize I had signed up for nearly $7k in optional services. I tried cancelling what I could. The one time the dealership responded to my message they told me only one service could be cancelled and I could get about a thousand dollars back. Well, the Finance Manager was either lying to me or uninformed as I read through the contracts and realized other services could be cancelled as well. I called up the loan origination company and they agreed that I could still cancel three optional services and should receive a $4.5k refund. They confirmed receipt of my cancellation forms and faxed them to the dealership. However, they said I still needed the dealership to cut the refund check. The dealership would simply not confirm receipt of my cancellation forms. The Finance Manager would not respond to multiple emails and voicemails. I began trying other people at the dealership and they wouldn't respond either. Not even the owner responded. Shame on him and his dealership. No one ever did respond to me, though I finally got some of my money back electronically. My only guess is that it was because I threatened to escalate the situation. All of this is not even to mention how they forgot to send me required paperwork after I purchased the car. But that was the least of my concerns. It felt so good when I removed any sign of "Herb Connolly" from my car. Like I had just finished taking a long shower. I am so glad I never have to deal with these folks ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Larochelle
March 01, 2018

"Nightmare"

- Daley213

I called this dealership and told them I live 3 hours away, but there was one car they had that I had been looking for, so I asked them- if I drove out there, would it be possible to drive the car home the same day, because I wouldn't bother making the trip of not. They said "yes, come on in". When I got there, they were not expecting me at all, even though they told me I had an appointment. The car was being driven by the manager and had his stuff inside and tea was spilled all over the center console. They did not clean this before having me test drive. I was at the dealership for hours, and they told me not only was I NOT able to take the car that day, but because I was from out of state, and Massachusetts does not use temporary registrations, I would not be able to get the car until they received my registration in the mail, which would be in 8-10 days. 14 days later, they still had not received my registration, so I told them I would go to my state's DMV (which they could have done themselves) and get a copy of the registration. By this time, they had put the loan through for the new car, so I had been paying on a car that they wouldn't give me! I finally had to threaten legal action in order to get my car. So after I went to DMV to get a copy of my registration and threatened to report the car as stolen, they did meet me halfway between my house and the dealership to exchange vehicles. I thought the nightmare was over, but then, I got a suspension notice in the mail from DMV because the dealership had me registered for the vehicle, but I didn't put insurance on the vehicle until I had it, since I was paying for insurance on the car I was still driving. So I had to pay a lapse in insurance fee to avoid my license from being revoked! I assumed the dealership would have had the car insured while it was in their possession! This was just such a horrible experience for me and I would not recommend doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Easton Porter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 14, 2018

"Purchasing a preowned car"

- Kampala

Bill the nice salesman really helped me alot to get a pre owned car which i still have now and in the future i will go back and purchase another one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Singh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2018

"Thrilled with the G80"

- Aldavis

Absolutely thrilled with the G80. As a former BMW enthusiast I made the leap to the G80 with some trepidation but trusted my instincts that the G80 would be something special and it has exceeded my expectations...the 3.8 performance rivals the 5 series in an understated way and the quality of the vehicle from the interior to the exterior is nothing short of world class. The comfort and safety technology is nothing short of cutting edge and plenty of it as standard features. Have nothing but accolades for the Herb Connelly dealership from sales to service...they are a world class group and a pleasure to work with. Al Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Singh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 28, 2018

"great sales department-salesman"

- tucson

my salesman was the best salesman i have had in 17 years, quick had all the answers, nick mazzotta was quick at getting you out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Porter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2018

"very satisfying "

- Buddy

I just purchased cars for my twin granddaughters and the buying experience was very satisfying. Roy Porter especially was terrific to work with. I would give him five stars. Very professional, no pressure, attentive to our needs and fulfilled his commitments to us. We’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Porter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 747 results