About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herb Connolly Hyundai

4.6

751 Lifetime Reviews

520 Worcester Rd, Framingham, Massachusetts 01702 Directions
Sales: (508) 879-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

751 Reviews of Herb Connolly Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2018

"Repeat Buyer"

- Mr S

I have purchased/ leased 4 vehicles from Herb Connolly Hyundai. The sales team is very responsive, product knowledgeable and honest. I have always received a very good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Franklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Very Scummy place, staff could carless about you. "

- KevinKC

I wish I could give this pour excuse of a dealership 0 stars. I have previously bought 5 cars from dealerships and I've never dealt with one that was even close to as scummy as this place. They could careless about their customers. I drove 2 hours to see a used Jeep Wrangler, and emphasized to them to let me know if it sold before I got there. I asked to put a deposit on it to hold it for less than 24 hours but they said it was against their policy (which is fine) I show up Saturday morning and they inform me someone’s cousin who works there put a deposit “over the phone” even though it is against policy. So I now learned I wasted 4 hours of my day just to be told they could careless about me. What a scummy business . Oh and don’t bother asking for the manager if you have a problem, he could careless about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Connolly
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2018

"Appalling Customer Service - Issues with Brand New Car"

- Jennifer

Prior to this experience I have never left a negative review on the internet in my life, mainly because it was not worth my time. However, I do not want anyone to have an experience similar to mine. Herb Connolly Hyundai sold me a brand new car on August 1st with zero freon in it to operate AC. They damaged the fabric on my sunroof slider trying to clean a stain they put there on the day I picked it up. They failed to put an inspection sticker on my car because they “forgot” despite the car going back twice in the first week of ownership. When they replaced my sun roof slider (after I would accept nothing less) they added 3 more stains to my interior roof headliner, a crease in fabric, and damaged an area of the fabric. The Service Manager offered to have the stains cleaned but warned me it could damage the fabric as it did the first time. When I spoke to Doug Connolly, the General Manager/Co-Owner in person, I remained calm and respectful despite how frustrated I was. I shook his hand, thanked him for meeting with me and explained my experience. After barely maintaining eye contact the entire time I spoke, because he was busy looking through the glass wall behind me, he said “what do you want for a solution” ...zero empathy and certainly no apology. After stating what I feel is a more than fair solution. He instead offered me $150 credit for future service. I explained I would never consider having my car serviced there again. Then his “final offer” was $200. That doesn’t even cover my pay from all the hours I missed of work going back and forth to the dealership within the first 7 weeks of having the car. I emailed Adam Connolly, President and co-owner of the dealership and did not receive a response. Herb Connolly Hyundai failed to deliver me a car in proper brand new condition and failed to deliver customer service that is aligned with their dealerships slogan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Connolly
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Leoced

My family has been going to Herb Connolly for about 5 or 6 years now and has never been disappointed with our cars. Peter is a knowledgeable salesman who always makes sure you’re getting into a car you’re most comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Franklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018

"Excellent"

- Jvd1

Sales staff are great and honest. They follow through on what they say they will do. Doug , Nick and Derrick are excellent to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derrick and Nick
April 17, 2018

"What a nightmare "

- Gma4

If you’re in the market for a lousy car dealership to steal your money and make sure you feel good and violated, then Herb Connolly is the one for you! If you’re from out if state, they’ll charge you a mere $200.00 to have one of their agents meet you at your town hall to be sure that you don’t try and steal that 11 year old Hyundai that you’re already paying for. Or if you’d like, they’ll be happy to charge you an additional $100.00 on top of the $200.00 to get that temp plate for you. If that isn’t enough to get you in the door then how about being regaled by the service techs while they discuss their recent DWI conviction or the plans to purchase the coolest new 9mm hand gun all while peppering said conversation with spicy vulgarity? No? Okay. How about a $498.00 doc fee? Fine! Just for you; if you call to complain, they’ll hang up on you with force! Not interested in being shamed and robbed and violated? Oh well, Herb Connolly. I tried. If I can be of any further help, you know how to reach me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Connolly
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2018

"Buying Genesis at Herb Connolly Hyundai"

- Fubba Kells

Herb Connolly Hyundai is a welcoming dealership and showroom. Dealing with the GM Doug Connolly and salesman Peter Franklin was a great experience. I truly felt like they cared more about what was right for me rather than making a quick sale. They took the time to discuss options before I decided on a genesis and made a fair proposal. They took the time to make sure I knew all the features. I’m a happy new owner and will be back at Herb Connolly when it’s time for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Franklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2018

"Friendly, Low pressure Dealership "

- Ljonesy0390

We purchased a pre-owned 2010 Toyota Rav4 from Herb Connelly Hyundai. The dealership atmosphere was comfortable and friendly among the entire staff. Bill, was our sales agent and made the process as easy as possible. The car was professionally detailed and ready upon delivery of vehicle. We would recommend this dealership and the sales team to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sexton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Singh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2018

"Worst Buying Experience I've Ever Had"

- Awful

I am completely disgusted with this place. They are dishonest and fraudulent. This was the worst buying experience I have ever had. After purchasing the vehicle I met with the Finance Manager. He mentioned a number of services and made it sound as though they were all included with the purchase of the vehicle. Services which were optional and extra money were not identified as optional and costing extra. When I received the loan documentation I was stunned to realize I had signed up for nearly $7k in optional services. I tried cancelling what I could. The one time the dealership responded to my message they told me only one service could be cancelled and I could get about a thousand dollars back. Well, the Finance Manager was either lying to me or uninformed as I read through the contracts and realized other services could be cancelled as well. I called up the loan origination company and they agreed that I could still cancel three optional services and should receive a $4.5k refund. They confirmed receipt of my cancellation forms and faxed them to the dealership. However, they said I still needed the dealership to cut the refund check. The dealership would simply not confirm receipt of my cancellation forms. The Finance Manager would not respond to multiple emails and voicemails. I began trying other people at the dealership and they wouldn't respond either. Not even the owner responded. Shame on him and his dealership. No one ever did respond to me, though I finally got some of my money back electronically. My only guess is that it was because I threatened to escalate the situation. All of this is not even to mention how they forgot to send me required paperwork after I purchased the car. But that was the least of my concerns. It felt so good when I removed any sign of "Herb Connolly" from my car. Like I had just finished taking a long shower. I am so glad I never have to deal with these folks ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Larochelle
March 01, 2018

"Nightmare"

- Daley213

I called this dealership and told them I live 3 hours away, but there was one car they had that I had been looking for, so I asked them- if I drove out there, would it be possible to drive the car home the same day, because I wouldn't bother making the trip of not. They said "yes, come on in". When I got there, they were not expecting me at all, even though they told me I had an appointment. The car was being driven by the manager and had his stuff inside and tea was spilled all over the center console. They did not clean this before having me test drive. I was at the dealership for hours, and they told me not only was I NOT able to take the car that day, but because I was from out of state, and Massachusetts does not use temporary registrations, I would not be able to get the car until they received my registration in the mail, which would be in 8-10 days. 14 days later, they still had not received my registration, so I told them I would go to my state's DMV (which they could have done themselves) and get a copy of the registration. By this time, they had put the loan through for the new car, so I had been paying on a car that they wouldn't give me! I finally had to threaten legal action in order to get my car. So after I went to DMV to get a copy of my registration and threatened to report the car as stolen, they did meet me halfway between my house and the dealership to exchange vehicles. I thought the nightmare was over, but then, I got a suspension notice in the mail from DMV because the dealership had me registered for the vehicle, but I didn't put insurance on the vehicle until I had it, since I was paying for insurance on the car I was still driving. So I had to pay a lapse in insurance fee to avoid my license from being revoked! I assumed the dealership would have had the car insured while it was in their possession! This was just such a horrible experience for me and I would not recommend doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Easton Porter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 751 results