About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Heritage Cadillac

2.8

252 Lifetime Reviews

7134 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, Georgia 30260 Directions
Sales: (770) 960-0060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

252 Reviews of Heritage Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2018

"Amazing Experience from start to finish"

- mystictortoise

Always an amazing experience The staff treats us like family, every time. We own a Mitsubishi Outlander which we purchased and have serviced from Heritage. They have been amazing from day one and we would recommend to ANYONE. The purchase process was easy, no gimmicks or pressure, and we love our car. The service team is excellent and they even serve full meals in their cafe. WE LOVE HERITAGE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Crawford and Candice Johnson
June 11, 2018

"Rip off and liers"

- Frustrated

If you know what I know don’t take your car here. They are nothing but a ripoff and liers. I would not recommend anyone not even a dog to come in for repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Fraley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience and find out where you feel we can improve. If you are open to discussing this with us, please contact our Service Manager Danny Watts at 770-960-0060,

May 16, 2018

"This dealership stinks."

- Vetteman

Drove 3.5 hours to test drive and check out a corvette, that had been "meticulously" maintained. I got there and the car was covered in dust, I popped the hood and it literally looked like it was driven in a sand storm. I was told prior to driving down that the car was coming out of detail. Engine had lifter tap and spongey clutch. They refused to negotiate whatsoever on the price of the car. Glad i didn't make a $38,000 dollar mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
May 19, 2018 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

Hello, we appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear that your visit with us was not satisfactory. We want to assure you that customer service is our priority and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. If you would like to provide us with additional detail please do not hesitate to contact us at 770-960-0060 and ask to speak to our Marketing Coordinator, Rosa Servin.

March 02, 2018

"I felt like they were trying to rip me off!"

- Nice try guys

i took my car in to have it checked out, it was making a bumping noise coming from front end. They checked it out and told me that something had impacted the lower control arms. It's true something had the previous owner had run up on a curb. I was informed that they were loose and had to be replaced, so I asked can't they be tightened up? No they replied! I agreed to have them replaced for 1500.00 so they ordered the parts. After a few days no parts they are on back order we don't know when they will be in. I began to feel like they didn't care to help me so I went to get car. They claimed its unsafe to drive it should be towed. I drove it strait to a different dealer to have it checked out, they simply tightened the bolt that was loose did an alignment and its fine 100.00 cost to me. They were trying to screw me out of 1699.00 !!! Thanks to their poor customer service I save a lot of money by going somewhere else. I will never go back! Lesson learned! Thanks Shelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly worster
Mar 19, 2018 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your visit with us. We want to assure you that we truly care about our customers and their safety and we try our best to deliver the best customer service. If you want to inform us more about your experience and how we can improve, please don't hesitate to contact us at 770-960-0060, and ask to speak to our Marketing Coordinator, Rosa Servin.

October 13, 2017

"They sold me a lemon and refuse to make it right"

- Katherine Bittler

I bought a 2006 Cadillac CTS for my daughter (after test driving it three or four times and being assured by the dealership that there were no problems no issues with the car and it had passed all Diagnostics and inspections). I paid extra to have some aesthetics improved and fix the dents. I left the dealership after purchasing the car from Tom Gurshaw, and paying cash for it- only to have it towed back to the dealership within the first weeks. It was a problem with the battery; the repair costs money, the tow cost money, and this car has been towed SIX TIMES since the purchase in June. The dealership refuses to buy the car back or make the necessary repairs since they obviously pre-existed- and the last time which happened last Thursday is it transmission that needs to be replaced to the tune of $1,100. I've already spent over $700 on the tows and services by the dealership. This dealership does not care at all if they sold me a car that needs constant repair even within the first 30 days of buying; this low mileage, this lemon car has cost me a fortune in the first 90 days and the general manager will not address the issue to my satisfaction. I don't recommend this dealership to anyone that doesn't want to get ripped off or lied to. And when I ask to speak to the general manager of the owner they are always conveniently never available (on vacation out of the office or away from her desk). Do not visit this dealership you will be disappointed. In all my years of buying and selling cars, I've never experienced anything like what has happened to me in this at this dealership. And the way they treated me goes against everything that they say in all of their ads about quality products great customer care blah blah blah none of it's true. At least not in THIS CASE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonny Emmons
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark used car manager and Tom the salesman
Oct 17, 2017 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

Katherine, we are sorry to hear about your experience surrounding your 2006 Cadillac CTS. We assure you that we do care beyond the car purchase and are doing everything we can to get your vehicle working properly again. If you would like to discuss your vehicle further, we ask the you please contact us at 770-960-0060 and ask for our Service Manager, Jeff Burns.

September 04, 2017

"Disregard for humanity with their practices"

- dz17201

If anyone reads the negative comments on here in regards to their used car purchase they are mostly consistent...This dealership has little regard for humanity. As others have said all they care about is the money. They don't care we as consumers rely on the expertise and knowledge of the dealer to inform us of the purchase we are going to make. It makes no sense to withhold information knowing it will greatly influence the consumers decision. Its criminal to break all types of FTC laws and since the consumer is on the loosing end anyways these crooks at Heritage Cadillac get away with a lot. I was able to get the loan application from the bank who financed my car. The information was incorrect down to the amount of years I owned my house. The BMW information such as mileage, retail value, wholesale value was also inflated. For example I signed the odometer reading at 36,685 miles. What they put down on the loan application was the vehicle had 20,375 miles. Why would a reputable and honest dealership do such a thing? My guess is to fudge the numbers to favor them.....They listed the cash selling price at $29,986.00, retail value $28,625.00 and wholesale $25,125.00. This 2015 bmw 328i 4 cylinder that was purchased at an auction by Heritage Cadillac is not worth that amount of money. The lack of features this car has does not justify it either. Matter fact I would think if such a car was worth that amount it would at least come with floor mats and a passenger door that matches the same color as the rest of the car. Yes, the car has a different color door. Who ever painted it did a very good job because it is very hard to tell especially when they park it under the shade close to the building. No they did not disclose the door to me. After the purchase of course they said they knew nothing of the door. I find that hard to believe especially since there was an 80 mile difference from the Advertised sticker of 36,605 to 36,685. Someone has seen the door....Speaking of not disclosing information they chose not to tell me I was declined financing 4 times. You know why??? Because I told them I was NOT in a rush to buy. I was brought in on THEIR advertisement of a NO OBLIGATION $100.00 gift card for coming in.....NEVER GOT THE GIFT CARD EITHER!!! Also, one of the banks had a counter offer in which they said in their letter I would be informed by the dealership.....NEVER HAPPENED! What I found quite interesting at the bottom of the loan app from the financing bank was a date and time stamp. The date was 3/31/2017 the day I purchased the car. The time stamp was 4:26pm. Well my "VIP" appointment was at 915am and I was "approved" shortly after I arrived on the base of good credit only. I could not show proof of income because I had been out of work due to a vehicle accident I was involved in last year in which I was upfront in telling them. How can I be approved so early in the morning yet have 4 letters from different banks stating I was declined? That's why I think there is something to that 426pm time stamp. I feel that was the time I was approved from that one and only bank. My issue with this dealership goes on and on. I even sent out an email to the owners and all who were involved asking to make me whole in one of 2 ways; explain all the documents in question so I can understand no fraudulent activities occurred or buy back the car in a fair and equitable way. I didn't think that was too much to ask yet Sabrina Crawford declined. Then the response I got from the review I left on YELP was an apology and a standing offer from Sabrina Crawford to fix my car at cost. There is a real issue going on with this dealership. Its unethical and a real shame these people pride in breaking laws, cutting corners only to benefit them. The sad part is Heritage Cadillac of Morrow are apart of the EH Automotive Group in which their mission statement and company values completely contradict EVERYTHING they stand for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Epps, Kidon, Mark Roselle
Sep 21, 2017 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

Mr. Gregory we appreciate your feedback. We see you purchased the vehicle with the BMW manufacture’s warranty and that your concern is the paint on the door does not perfectly match the rest of the vehicle. Our records indicate that you were able to not only test drive the vehicle but take it on an extended test drive to an appointment of yours for most of the day. You also purchased during the day and signed that the car was inspected to your satisfaction. At no time during negotiation nor during the day long test drive did you state that you would like for us to repaint the vehicle. There was not a accident on the Carfax report that we have on file and we have provided the Carfax report to you as well. You have also agreed to the price and you also signed the paperwork that stated the years you owned your home, your income, time on the job. As far as being declined for financing, that is a decision made by the bank not the dealership. Sabrina Crawford is definitely open to answering any concern you may have and has not declined to answer. All concerns were answered in a phone call, to the BBB, your attorney and with a face to face meeting with you and your father. We agreed to have our collision center repaint the door at cost without any markup. We believe that we have made a fair offer. We believe that we did not break any FTC laws. We believe after being in business for 25 years to be an ethical dealership and do not practice in the manner of which we are being accused. If you would like to take us up on our offer, We are happy to extend the offer to repaint the door at cost. Feel free to reach out to us at 770-960-0060 and ask to speak to Sabrina Crawford or our Marketing Coordinator Rosa Servin.

Sep 21, 2017 -

dz17201 responded

Lets be clear in regards to your comment, "Our records indicate that you were able to not only test drive the vehicle but take it on an extended test drive to an appointment of yours for most of the day." That comment alone bothers me . My appointment to come into your dealership was at 930am. My Physical Therapy appointment was at 1230pm. I parked the BMW around 1150am telling Ki Don I had to go, asking for my car key and thats when he told me I can take the BMW. I did not ask he told me I could take it. Lets not forget this was the day after the bridge on 85 collapsed. The reason it took about 4 hours plus round trip was the horrendous traffic and re routes everyone had to do, missing my appointment. I am aware I signed paperwork. I know the car payments I am making. That's not my issue. The manner in which you gained financing is what I am questioning. The counter offer sent by ALLY BANK in which they told me in a letter YOU would discuss the terms of the counter but took it upon yourself NOT to inform me I am questioning? YOU knew if I was declined ONCE I would have walked away from the deal. Its unfortunate when my father asked you about those adjusted numbers on the credit app you couldn't give a direct or specific answer. In our meeting I told you I did NOT sign approving the amount of money I was making because I wasn't. Reason being I had just filed for Disability and one of the stipulations of being approved is not having income. Again it does NOT make sense I would jeopardize my livelihood over a car. The only reason I came into your showroom was based off your VIP advertisement you called me about for my trade in, also receiving a "no obligation" gift card that I've yet to receive. Based on our face to face meeting Sabrina you said the VIP registration was a "pre qualification" done by a third party. I am sure you saw my facial expression b/c that was the FIRST time ever hearing that. I was under the impression VIP means "Very Important Person/People." Since that was my classification from your invite and the no obligation gift card I was registering for just that. I believe I did ask the gentleman about the income section and told him the same thing I told everyone else. He said put down what I made for the year and that's where you got the figure $67,000 because that's what I recollected from my tax return. I recently discovered there are 2 Dealertrack credit apps with 2 different time stamps at the bottom of and on all 3 pages on both forms. Whomever filled them out did NOT complete the forms accordingly. This would mean in order for the applications to be processed the dealer would have to show "me" where I made the error and I would have to correct it to be processed. However "I" was NOT given the opportunity to do so. I would like to also correct I had not retained an attorney. I pay for a service through pre-paid legal and offered limited services through my plan. I am not old enough to have a business for 25 years. I am wise enough to know you tenure does not equate to ethics. From your response its evident you are wanting to portray me and my complaint a certain way. With inconsistencies and gray areas from your business its hard to believe these ethics you are claiming. I hope this resonates with someone.....I work in the airline industry. You walk on my plane and its bright, fresh, clean, crew is well dressed and polite making you feel comfortable and at ease. Midway through the flight we encounter horrible turbulence and if you are not a frequent flier or not familiar with this type of condition you will be looking for someone of authority to ease your concern. If you approach me seeking answers and I simply tell you, didn't you look at the weather map? Didn't you check your phone? You mean to tell me you had all this time sitting at the airport and you did not see the weather system posted on the monitors? How would you feel? To equate that to our current dilemma, Sabrina Crawford told me I was an adult and I test drove the car and I have a pair of eyes just like the dealer so I should've seen the off painted door/panel myself. How unethical is that. That car has been thru "safety checks" and sitting on your lot for days/weeks prior to my arrival and your dealers did not know anything about the car? It was unethical for Sabrina Crawford to divulge information to my father and me on the release of an employee that I was praising for her great ethics saying had she NOT been bullied over by KiDon we would not be in this situation right now. Volunteering "company business" to your consumer is unethical in every way. Especially when the information had absolutely nothing to do with my issue. As I stated before my father and I exited the office, I do not feel comfortable with the answers given. After thinking about my options and what is right I have decided to move forward with legal representation. I have tried to reach a meeting of the minds with this company on my own accord and was not able to do so. I have now taken to necessary steps to pursue my next course of action.

August 29, 2017

"Felt service staff didn't care."

- Caddyguy406

I had a 9:30 appointment 8/29/17 to correct my glove box not opening on my XTS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. Got there at 9:20. Service staff guy popped out and asked who I was there to see. When I made the appointment I was not told I had to see anyone in particular. I was then told I needed to see Naye and his station was the first desk left side, before entering the waiting room. Naye wasn't available. They paged Naye twice, as I sat next to his desk in a small chair while others brushed by for breakfast. Other customers were being attended to while I waited on Naye. Finally, I got up to get a cup of coffee 10 feet away and Naye returned and begins waiting on a customer that just walked in. I confronted Naye and told him I had been waiting ten minutes on a scheduled appointment ; he says I shouldn't have left to get coffee a few feet away. My question is: If I had a 9:30 appointment, why was I not expected to be there at that time? If Naye was not available, why couldn't another service staff member have initiated my service, send me to the waiting room, and when Naye became available proceed with his 9:30 appointment (me)? Additionally, Naye admitted to me after my waiting 2 hours that the glove box was a known defect of the XTS. So when I made the appointment the week prior, why not order the glove box replacement so I would not have wasted 2 hours, and have to reschedule a return service call for the same problem? I felt neglected and unappreciated. This is my fifth Cadillac and I feel the customer service could have been better and more attentive. At 11:20 Naye told me that the glove box woulld'nt open and a new Glove box had to be ordered and it would be Thursday or Friday before it come in. Everyone was aware of this existing/defective glove compartment issue. It would have been more customer service oriented to have ordered the the known defective part and then called me for a scheduled appointment. We'll see what happens on my next appointment.!! UPDATE!!! I returned 3 days later to have the glove box replaced. This time Naye was there, expecting my appointment, he spoke, told me they would get right on it, have a seat in the waiting room. Two hours later, glove box replaced, Sent on my way. Much better experience than the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naye and service staff.
Sep 14, 2017 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

We appreciate your feedback, we’re disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your service experience the first time. If you would like to discuss your visit with us further, we ask that you please contact us at (770) 960-0060 and ask for our Marketing Coordinator, Rosa Servin, so that we can work to earn your satisfaction or our Service Manager, Jeff Burns.

August 02, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Michelle#1

I had my car serviced at Heritage Cadillac and it was a wonderful experience! My appointment was @ 7:30. They got me in and out very quickly. Everyone was nice and polite. More importantly, they had breakfast! I mean a real spread! Not a continental breaskfast. The whole area smelled like you were at home in your kitchen cooking a huge breakfast! Awesome Heritage Cadillac! Kudos to your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Fraley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 07, 2017 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, Michelle! We appreciate the kind words. Please come back and see us for any of your future car needs!

July 20, 2017

"Very professional service manager"

- Renee Robb-Truitt

Thank you for a dealership that wants customers to have the best experience with care repairs. My several encounters with Sonny have been great. I lost his card, but the answering service knew exactly who l was talking about. Good service, professional, and l will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Emmons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 24, 2017 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your kind words, Renee! Customer service is very important to our team and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed working with Sonny and our team. We'll be looking forward to helping you out again in the future. Thank you!

July 15, 2017

"incomplete & false carfax"

- vincin334

i purchased a 2011 cts sedan in february 2016. During the puchase i read the carfax that was given to me. No accidents was reported - No damage reported as of 12/15. On July 15,2017 I went to a dealer for a trade in and they pulled up the vin# matched the carfax and behold a accident and minor damage was reported. Heritage failured to give me a completed document. I would not have purchased this vehicle ,but i was decieved by Heritage Cadillac of Morrow, Ga.and salesman Tom G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TOM Gushen
Aug 01, 2017 -

Heritage Cadillac responded

We appreciate your feedback, we’re disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your purchasing experience. If you would like to discuss your visit with us further, we ask that you please contact us at (770) 960-0060 and ask for our Marketing Coordinator, Rosa Servin, so that we can work to earn your satisfaction.

1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results