About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Heritage Honda Bel Air - Service Center

4.7

380 Lifetime Service Reviews

1800 Belair Rd, Fallston, Maryland 21047

380 Reviews of Heritage Honda Bel Air - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2012

"Do not know the names of service people... our experience..."

- joschaech

Do not know the names of service people... our experience was really good and the only negative is upon arrival a service man was getting into another car and said he'd be back and we stood there for about five minutes before a woman came out to speak with us. We are very pleased with the performance of our CRV and recommend it to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
no names were presented
June 12, 2012

"Very pleased with reception received by the drive Thur..."

- rfonshill

Very pleased with reception received by the drive Thur without an appointment. Very nice waiting area and people who worked there were very pleasant to deal with.would I recommend this dealer to someone? YES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 21, 2012

"We stopped using the service department here a while ago..."

- missingbolts

We stopped using the service department here a while ago because they sent my wife home with a bolt missing from her brakes. She never felt confident that they were doing the work properly anyway since nobody explained things to her. I took the car back because my favorite local garage could not diagnose/repair the airbag light that had come on. Deciding to try the dealer one more time, I felt they overcharged for the service they gave me. They never took down my name when I called for an appointment, or when I dropped off the car, just phone number scribbled on blank paper. I guess they did have me on record from before as they had my name on the paperwork when I picked it up. I decided against the $700 recommended airbag computer replacement at this time. I'll take it somewhere else for that. They got enough money from me for the maintenance and dirty power steering fluid they found that needed to be replaced. Looking under the hood, my air filter is missing a bolt now. It figures. And there were splashes of oil all around the engine compartment, and no effort made to clean the engine, fluid reservoir caps, or anything. We are about due for a new car. We won't buy a Honda though, entirely because we don't trust this dealership for maintenance. Honda cars are fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Saturday Staff
March 22, 2012

"BELAIR HONDA PROVIDES FAST AND RELIABLE SERVICE EVERY..."

- WMANTLER

BELAIR HONDA PROVIDES FAST AND RELIABLE SERVICE EVERY TIME. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FREINDLY AND HELPFUL. OIL CHANGES ARE COST EFFICIENT TIMELY, AND YOU KNOW ITS BEING BY A TRAINED MECHANIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 14, 2012

"Deceptive and Fraudulent, They will use the warranty for..."

- dbaldwin555

Deceptive and Fraudulent, They will use the warranty for life to sell unecessary services. My detailed list of events. On February 17, 2012, I entered Bel Air Honda to have my oil changed in my car. My car is a Honda EX 2012 four cylinder vehicle with 7,977 miles. While waiting to have my car serviced the service technician explained to me that my car was due for Bel Air Honda’s Schedule A maintenance, which consisted of checking the brakes, tightening the parking brake, and inspecting the steering of the vehicle. Bel Air Honda wanted to charge me an additional $108 to have this performed. I explained to the technician that I did not want to receive this service, which she informed me that if I do not have this performed at this time then my Warranty for Life would no longer be valid. I told her that it did not affect the warranty because none of those are required and just the oil change was, but I would check with the warranty company Theresa Young. I then called the 1800 number on the back of the warranty contract where I spoke to a representative that said all I needed performed at this time was the oil change and 27 point maintenance inspection that goes along with the oil change. I spoke to the Service Manager Tom Fields regarding the information his technicians were giving to customers and he explained to me that he would check into it. He also said there is a 1,000 mile over under on the oil changes that if the cars oil was changed at 8,499 miles it wouldn’t void the warranty. I received my car back from Bel Air Honda and proceeded home. On March 2, 2012 I received a courtesy call asking me to complete a review of my experience at Bel Air Honda, where I explain this scenario and exclaimed my frustration with their service staff. I explained that I was either lied to or their technicians and management were not properly trained on their warranty for life program. On March 5, 2012 I received a phone call from Tom Fields regarding my survey and he wanted to understand the situation a little better. I spoke with Tom and explained the situation again and he recalled having the conversation with me on February 17, 2012. He also explained to me that in his training that they are to follow the standard Honda maintenance requirements in order to maintain the warranty for life program. I argued with Mr Fields regarding what the Honda standard maintenance requirements were, and he claimed that we will have to disagree upon what those are. In finishing the conversation Mr Fields told me my warranty for life was void at that time. I went back through my paperwork and reviewed the Warranty Contract and the Warranty Forever agreement plan. The contract states that the vehicle’s oil needs to be changed either every six months or 7,500 miles and to follow Hondas’ normal maintenance standards. I went to Honda web site and set up my owner link and also reviewed my owners manual where it doesn’t have any of the service in the standard A maintenance listed. I then read the Warranty Forever agreement where it states that I have to let the company know when I have the oil changed if not changed by Bel Air Honda. The Warranty Forever agreement also states to follow any normal maintenance requirements outlined by Edmund.com/car-maintenance. I reviewed Edmunds.com maintenance on my car and again the only services that need to be filled at this time is a oil change. Bel Air Honda performed the oil change and 27 point inspection. After doing the extensive research I have concluded that it is almost impossible for Bel Air Honda Service department to be this incompetent by not understanding the rules of their Warranty for Life program. I feel that they are fraudulently attempting to up-sell their services to customers by stating that if they are not performed they are out of compliance with their warranty agreement. This is taking advantage of people and I would like to have it investigated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Fields
January 25, 2012

"I have owned three Honda vehicles and the service..."

- teacher142

I have owned three Honda vehicles and the service department at Bel Honda is great. I always ask for service representative Christina Richmond. She always takes the time to explain any issues and provides options. While the vehicle is being serviced, Ms. Richmond keeps you appraised of the status of the repair. In the event one of my vehicles needs something unexpectedly, Ms. Richmond will ask the service technician to explain the issue. When the service is completed, Ms. Richmond walks me through what was done to the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Richmond
December 16, 2011

"SERVICE HAS BEEN VERY EFFIECEINT, WAITING IN A..."

- WMANTLER

SERVICE HAS BEEN VERY EFFIECEINT, WAITING IN A COMFORTABLE WAITING AREA WITH TV AND COFFEE MAKES THE EXPERIENCE MUCH MORE SATISFYING,OIL CHANGES HAVE BEEN TAKING APPROX. 45 MIN., NO DROPING YOR CAR OFF AND NEEDING A RIDE VERY CONVENIENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SERVICE REPS.
December 14, 2011

"The service staff is always willing to help and work with..."

- JohnBourassa

The service staff is always willing to help and work with me to solve both regular service and emergency service. While waiting the sales staff is always willing to answer questions on cars on the show room floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
various people in the service department
September 20, 2011

"I bought my new 2012 Honda Civic about two months ago and..."

- Bpaijean

I bought my new 2012 Honda Civic about two months ago and was due for my first free oil change. About two weeks ago I backed up into something and got a dent in my car, they told me the first dent will be fixed for free. What a relief! And the first oil change was free! Great service just as when I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Tassone, Rick Tassone
August 15, 2011

"i brought my car in that i purchased in Florida and was..."

- emerson

i brought my car in that i purchased in Florida and was having some electrical problems i met the GM Ken Hyman and he was very polite and made sure that my car was quickly looked at and that had my quickly repaired and that i was able to continue with my vacation what a great place a beautiful friendly dealership. A Better Way! I agree thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ken hyman
...
38
371 - 380 of 380 results