About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hertrich of New Castle Acura Hyundai Mitsubishi

4.9

296 Lifetime Reviews

120 South DuPont Highway, New Castle, Delaware 19720 Directions
Sales: (866) 957-5936

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

296 Reviews of Hertrich of New Castle Acura Hyundai Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Best Sales Experience We Have Ever Had!"

- Norine123

Yesterday, my husband and I traveled from Selinsgrove, PA to New Castle, DE, to buy a car. We had been searching for a used Acura and had visited several other dealers. I saw a car we were interested on the Hertrich Acura website and called to see if it was still available. I had also called two other dealers to inquire about their vehicles. One of the other dealers never returned my call. The second dealer returned my call, but after I heard from a lovely salesperson at Hertrich named Ty Bailey. She got back to us immediately and, indeed, the car was still available. So off we went to Delaware! Upon meeting Ty, who met us at the door, we found her to be warm, friendly and very low key. She was not the high-pressure type of salesperson you often find in dealerships. She showed us the vehicle, began the process of appraising our trade in and kept us company with very pleasant conversation throughout the afternoon. The car was just what we had been looking for, even the color was our first choice. It was like it was meant to be! We waited while the new car was being detailed and left Hertrich Acura very happy customers! Ty was a pleasure to deal with, a very hard worker (she has more than one job), and we highly recommend both the dealership and Ty if you are looking for not only a great deal, but a great experience as well! Thank you, Ty, for such a wonderful afternoon and best of luck to you in all your future endeavors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Finance Director; and the Sales Manager (sorry....don't remember his name)
November 24, 2018

"Maxima"

- mccoy1

I had the pleasure of working with Lorenzo Hendricks! He made the experience smooth, fast, and easy! I would highly recommend Lorenzo for your next car purchase! I will definitely purchase more vehicles from Lorenzo and the Hertrich dealership family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Hendricks, Tom Townsley
August 28, 2018

"Phil's the best"

- Saltlife1

Thank you so much to Phil for not being pushy, hearing me and my needs, and finding me my perfect car. You were amazing! I love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
June 30, 2018

" Thanks, Nick Florio"

- GodKnowsY1!

Thanks to Nick Florio, my first service experience was turned around and I can leave a happy customer. After a few bumps in the road, Nick sat with me, reassured me the problem would be resolved and it was. I appreciate you, Nick. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vettori Ferrari
Other Employees : Jeff, Chris, Nick,
June 15, 2018

"I felt extremely uncomfortable."

- Tia18

I felt extremely uncomfortable when I walked in. I previously spoke with Mr. Forilo. In reference to expired gift cards I received a week prior to. He assured me that he would give me a $100 gift card for my trouble. I didn't realize once her saw that i was black, I waited for 15 mins b4 someone acknowledged me and my son. Mr. Ferilo never acknowledged my presence. I felt very discriminated against and I will tell all my family and friends about my traumatic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ferilo
June 12, 2018

"Great group"

- Will Lassen

Margaret, my service advisor, was fantastic. I needed some work done on my 95 NSX, and they were both able to give me the most competitive price and were wonderful to work with. They gave me a very nice MDX loaner for two days while the work was done, and kept me informed on the work. A couple other things came up as well and they informed me promptly, asked me what I wanted to do, and fixed them without issue at a very good price. I have never dealt with this dealership before, but I'll certainly be returning for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margaret Bodine
January 13, 2018

"ABOVE AND BEYOND"

- godzukihop

I was looking for a Genesis G90 ('17 left over) and Hertich did not have it and was unable to bring it in. Brian Ferrell, located the car for me and answered every question I had on the car. Although I did not buy the car from him he took time to look out for me. I never spoke to Brian prior to this call which is what is so amazing for me. Brian, is a true standout in the automotive industry. Actions like that make people remember them for years and years to come. Genesis/Hyundai owes Brian some kind of award, he represents them very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ferrell.
December 14, 2017

"Christmas Gift Purchase"

- wholland0

Great purchase experience. We have never had a more friendly and welcome sale rep. Luis did an excellent job addressing our questions and presenting straightforward information specific to our purchase needs. We are excited to present this gift for our 16 y/o at Christmas, complete with complimentary bow.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
November 22, 2017

"hyundai 2017"

- kellymagaw

The only complaint I have is regarding having to write a review In this section. Laborious. Make me jump through fire hoops. give the salesperson his Commission-what he has earned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 21, 2017

"Car Service "

- Treka87

Great Service! I had to have my Hyundai Elentra towed to the dealership on Sunday and leave it overnight because it would not start. The next morning I received a phone call from Jeff and he was so pleasant and made me feel at ease about my car. I was so stressed and worried but he made sure that they would take care of it. I am so happy to have my car back up and running. Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle is not my main dealership but after the excellent experience that I had, I will definitely bring my car back to them for any other service needs. Thank you so much Jeff for your great customer service! I hope everyone at Hertrich has a great Thanksgiving!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Trnka
1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results