Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Audi of East Hartford

2.8

1,171 Lifetime Reviews

700 Connecticut Blvd, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Call (860) 525-3987

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,171 Reviews of Hoffman Audi of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Certified pre owned vehicle. "

- David Stankus

I am confused when reading the poor reviews. Sly Evens and Josh Gomes went completely out of their way to be sure my wife and I had an amazing experience. We purchased the exact vehicle we were looking for at a very fair price. After the sale was completed their professionalism continued as I had a few requests that they took care of when they really didn’t have to. We will certainly recommend this dealership and especially the gentleman that we worked with to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvester Evans
5.0
Josh Gomes
5.0
October 19, 2019

"Worse experience"

- Skyeg

Apparently no one knows what they are doing. We purchased a used vehicle that had locking wheel.locks and because they didn't have the key they removed them and did not replace, which they should be. They came back with a high interest rate and ended up matching the rate we got from another bank. Shop around you don't have to accept what they offer. We also told them no vehicle etching and the tried to charge us for that too. Never again. My guess is we would have been treated better if we bought new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew White
2.0
Other Employees : Miguel Torres
September 08, 2019

"Worst car buying car experience "

- Ash

Bought a CPO Audi SUV. Put a deposit after test drive to hold the car. They had to fix an item to comply govt recall, so not my fault that it took me few days to finalize the sale! They claimed that my verbal interest meant buying an overpriced clear coat on the car, although I told them not to apply that few days before the final sale! Josh Gomes and Alfonso manipulated me and lied on my face and Gomes even threatened me that I could loose my deposit if I don’t buy the car! Then he promised to mail a partial credit for the clear coat in mail which I never received. He must have pocketed that himself. Oh, wait! Tried to contact and left 3 messages for his boss, Zach, thinking he would care about unhappy new customer. Oh, please, not these guys! They don’t give a xxxx about customer satisfaction. Absolutely mind boggling! Believe me, don’t be fooled by these actors, they will lie on your face and screw you. Never ever will I deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Gomes
1.0
Zachary Hoffman
1.0
Other Employees : Alfonso Lopez
July 22, 2019

"Worst experience-still waiting for accessories promised 4/13"

- Erick

I'm from NY, drove 110+ miles (each way) to check/test drive a 2016 Certified Pre-owned Q5 on Saturday morning, April 13, 2019. SALES: We were greeted by salesperson Mr. Pat Kopecki; we test drove vehicle & agreed on a final price. Have nothing but good to say about Mr, Kopecki; he was friendly, easy going to negotiate with & helpful. When we agreed on final selling price, I asked them if they could include as part of the deal some car accessories (hats, keychains, shirts), which they agreed to (Mr, Kopecki & his sales manager, Peter Helou). It's been 3+ months since I bought the vehicle & still have not received these accessories we agreed to on 4/13/19. I have called Mr. Helou numerous times & he has promised he will send the accessories but none has come. Last time I called Mr. Helou was 5/31/19. I also emailed Mr. Zach Hoffman (dealer owner/manager) on 5/1/2019 but he never replied back. I will update this review every month to let you know if anything changes but I doubt it will. ADVISE TO PROSPECTIVE BUYERS AT THIS DEALER: any negotiations you make with them, ask them to put in writing. If they promise to give you extras at a later date, they will never send them & they will not honor what you negotiate with them in good faith. FINANCE: After we agreed on final price with salesperson, we then headed to Finance consultant, Mr. Drew White. I was asked to sign few paperwork but I questioned one where it had a specific rate & specific bank, which we had not spoken about or agreed upon. When I questioned Mr. White about the specific rate and bank, he mentioned that's what they were giving me to finance the vehicle. But it was a higher rate from a different bank from the bank I was pre-approved for. If I had not read the paper & just signed it, I would have been deceived. The finance consultant/manager should never dictate/force a buyer to agree on their terms. ADVISE TO BUYERS: always come with a pre-approved rate from your preferred bank. Dealers are always looking to give you the higher APR%. After back & forth with Mr. White, we agreed with their preferred bank but at a lower rate (slight lower %). I was ready to back out of the deal even if it meant driving back to NY without the Q5. UPDATE: Mr. Kopecki no longer works at this Audi dealer. Mr. Helou never called me from last time we spoke when he said he would call me back with tracking # of the shipped accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Helou
1.0
Drew White
1.0
Zachary Hoffman
1.0
Other Employees : Patrick Kopecki
June 20, 2019

"Audi used car purchase"

- Audiforlife123

The experience I had with both the Hoffman Audi dealership and my salesman Steve Steller was second to none. Steve was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I would recommend Steve and the dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Steller
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Drove 120 miles, and past 2 other dealerships "

- Rhody Red

We drove 120 miles, and past two other Audi dealerships, just to work with Steve Stellar in East Hartford. For the second time! Steve and this dealership have always gone out of their way to be helpful and do whatever they can to take care of us. This when other, closer, dealerships have been rude, useless, and completely unhelpful. I definitely recommend seeing Steve or anyone at Audi of East Hartford. We’ll be back there again for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Steller
5.0
Drew White
5.0
Zachary Hoffman
5.0
April 09, 2019

"Hoffman went from best to very bad"

- Adam D

I wish I felt the same and could write the same hugely positive review like the last 10 plus times but unfortunately my last visit at Hoffman’s left me speechless... every time I left any of my Audi’s in Hoffman’s hands (especially Alex Serrano’s) and got into a loaner car I didn’t have to worry about a thing and was always treated with dignity and respect. This time Alex was not available. Another service advisor checked me in and I was on my way in a loaner car. An hour and half later I got a text that service is complete and my car is ready for pickup either today or tomorrow (Saturday). I politely replied to it that I just got home and might not be able to pick it up on Saturday due to a funeral and If I could pick it up on Monday morning before work (I work 4 minutes from Hoffman’s). In response to that I got the following: “You would need to pick it up by the end of the day tomorrow. Thanks”..... This was never an issue and I know that Alex would allow me to pick my car up on Monday or even later if there was a need ..... After that message I got into a loaner went through a car wash and filled it up with fuel. Drove for an hour in traffic to return it and pick my car up. I always wash the loaner and fill it to the max in appreciation for what the dealer does (DID for me in the past). Hoffman was always taking good care of the customer and their prized possessions. Unfortunately it has changed. I was treated like nobody and my car wasn’t even washed (they always washed clients cars). Hate to say it but I have been Hoffman’s patron since 2003 and after 16 years I have no choice but to cut ties and try a different venue ... My car had a recall for Takata airbags. This recent visit was already a second one for the same issue (first time the appointment was canceled 2 hours before due to not having the replacement part). As soon as I got into the car the airbag light was ON! I just refused to turn back and talk to anybody at Hoffman’s about it after being treated like this.... I would never ever in my life even for a second think that someone that was the best (Hoffman was voted best of Hartford 18 years in a row and I have voted for at least 15) would turn to this. That was probably my worst experience ever at any auto service place PERIOD!!! Not even mentioning that my car might be unsafe to drive!!! At the time of the visit I already had an appointment for service on my other Audi but I cancelled it since and will have to take it elsewhere (it is a shame since Hoffman is so convenient and close to my work)... It looks like while everybody else is moving forward and improving Hoffman took a step back in customer service and care. Even though they are moving forward with technology and appearance they should not forget that it is a client based business and we the clients will always stay human beings.... Well. Thank you HOFFMAN AUDI for ruining this relationship....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason McGinnis
1.0
March 28, 2019

"Very poor experience with Audi"

- Rmarie

Deplorable! How deceptive can salesmen be? Mysister’s recent Audi A3 purchase at Hoffman Audiin East Hartford , CT turned out to be horrendous. The owner is a bold face fabricator. He implored my sister to work with the dealer, but how can you trust a business that is so deceitful? In the first week, my sister brought her 2018 certified pre owned Audi back to the dealership two times. This is a car that passed their extensive check list. A fact they were proud to state. First, a tire was slashed and covered up by Armarol. Second, the damaged tire was replaced, but when we asked for paperwork to prove the tire was new, they would not obliged her with documentation. Third, another tire, the front driver side tire lost 20 pounds of air one day after leaving the dealership. All this was approached with a casual matter of fact attitude. Apparently, spending thirty thousand dollars isn’t enough for them to care. There is no such thing as peace of mind! Although Hoffman boasted thirty years in business, they obviously haven’t mastered quality customer service. After we purchased the car, they were rude, unsympathetic, and totally neglectful. Now, the owner, manager, salesmen don’t even return my sister’s phone calls. Would you consider this treatment to be reflective of a honorable, trustworthy business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Hoffman
1.0
February 17, 2019

"Worst buying experience!"

- Renee7

Not enough room to explain but I will say this: Have an issue, they won’t call you back! Will be calling the news media

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Bigge
Peter Helou
Zachary Hoffman
September 26, 2018

"Tony Shaskus and Zach Hoffman earned my trust"

- Audi

I had a not-so-great lease experience with a former sales associate, so I had written off Hoffman forever. I expressed my concerns to Tony, and to my surprise he bent over backwards to try to make things right! Zach Hoffman also took the time out of his busy day to listen to my issue. You can tell that Tony and Zach genuinely care about their customers. They will do anything to gain your trust, and take it personal when any transaction is anything but perfect. I will deal with Tony any day and am very pleased with my experience. HUGE THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. Sincerely, Melissa C (Wethersfield)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Hoffman
5.0
Anthony Shaskus
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,171 results