About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Ford Lincoln

4.4

545 Lifetime Reviews

600 Connecticut Blvd, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 289-7721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

545 Reviews of Hoffman Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Incompetent to say the least"

- Angry

The whole service experience was a joke! I was left repairing my vehicle on the side of the highway after leaving from the service department. They scratched the xxxx out of my truck, and after telling them there was never any follow up to try to resolve this. They brushed the whole thing off like it never happened. Since then I have gone to another Ford dealership and have been treated one hundred percent better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Dorman
August 03, 2018

"Service"

- Dave

Be very careful when buying a car from Hoffman. I recently purchased a Certified Vehicle. Its been in the shop all ready for service and I had to fight them to pay for a loaner. Their service department is currently 8 weeks out. My engine light is on again, my AC isn't working properly and they won't book me for service for 8 weeks!!!! My salesperson raved about how good their service department is, that could be true but you can't get in to see them. I also question 8 weeks, What's wrong with ford cars?? Look Elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
March 11, 2018

"Horrible Car Repair Experience..."

- H & S

I am surprised to see many 5 star reviews. I don’t mind to give 5 stars if they have done the work as expected. But unfortunately what they have done to me I am very disappointed. Jason Peltz was the service rep and Brian Pires was the tech assingned to my vehicle. They failed to diagnose the electrical issue that was causing the overcharge at first place My calls were being ignored and when I ask for the status update Jason Peltz was updating the status of the vehicles that was in his garage belongs to other people but don’t wanted to update about mine. If someone likes that kind of jokes just give them a try. After month and half wait I went to their office Jason told me that the mechanic is working on my car and it should be ready soon. I decided to wait there I knew he talks about the bush and whatever he say is not true. I decided to wait there for few hours. At the end of the day he came to me and told me that your car is ready but unfortunately it is still overcharging. I asked him why you want me to take the faulty vehicle which is not fixed, you make me wait and misled me. Service Manager Elizabeth Lofand got involved and assured me that my car will be fixed but didn’t tell me when? she gave me the loaner car which was helpful. I have waited for more than 3 months and finally my car is fixed I was charged $675 extra to correct the engine light. They held my vehicle longer to make the job bigger. Total bill was over $2500 with hefty labor charges. Instead of giving me reasonable discount they have over charged me. Absolutely poor customer service. Unprofessional ,incompetent and rude staff. Not recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Peltz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Pires
January 23, 2018

"fantastic Customer Service"

- Griffind1207

I was at Hoffman Ford dealership on January 13 With my 2014 Ford fusion titanium. I had just returned home from Florida and knew I needed brakes. I called other dealerships, but they were not able to help me. I called Hoffman Ford and spoke to Lisa who is very pleasant and she really took the time to help me. I arrived at the dealership the next morning and Tim Frenette took me right away without hesitation. The service was stellar and Tim is fabulous! Service was so good that I Scheduled an appt for my next oil change. I will bring my car in for future maintenance and highly recommend other customers do the same. Thank you staff at Hoffman Lincoln ford dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Frenette and Lisa (lost her last name).
December 16, 2017

"Just a bit shady"

- cj123

Back in June 2016. I went upstairs to consider purchasing a "new" used car, while my current car was down in service. I took a test drive a like the feel of the Ford Fusion but did not like the smell. I was told to come back the next day and the smell would be gone. Unfortunately I signed the contract and handed over the credit card to put the car on hold during that time, and was promised orally that I would be refunded if I was not happy. The car still smelled like smoke the next day so I could not buy it. I can't blame them for not being able to get the smell out - I was hopeful. However, I can say that there is something a little off, or maybe unprofessional about this place. I feel I was really pressured (salesman raised his voice to me) to sign the contract ($250 deposit) and then the sales manager asserted I was crazy for still smelling smoke in the car despite everything they did. I did try talk with the GM to get that deposit back but I can tell it's not too high on their priority list - looking at past reviews I know I'm not the only one with this problem. Now that I've been to other dealership and have made my purchase, I know there are other place that one should probably be going - I'm glad I walked away from this place when I did. There's nothing Hoffman customer relations can do or say to change my mind. I just can't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Gonzales
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon Salesmanager
September 29, 2017

"Sales- If you want honest people -DO NOT GO HERE"

- Walter1

I spent hours in this dealership, one of the worst experiences in my life. Where do I start. First of all, their sales people do not know what their doing or they just don't let them make decision on their own. Second when they turn you down on the first car and give you their pick (a car you really don't want), but in order for you to test drive it they have to jump start it first. After they jump start it, and keep in mind, they do this in front of the customer. Then they have clean off the piles of bird xxxx of it, also in front of the customer. Granted, I am thinking, okay everyone has a bad day. Now, I am not done yet. Then after test driving the car, and agreeing to put a $400 deposit (and being told it is 100% refundable) and having to wait until the next day to here something. I let the day go by, by 3:00PM I am thinking, maybe they are busy? So I call to leave a message, to get a voice mail that states it is June 2nd and to leave a message. 5:30 PM, still no call back...nothing. So I call again, they transfer me to another voice mail and guess what. They are closed!xxx? Now I am wondering how long it is going to take for me to get that $400 back...granted, they probably don't give a f>>>>. I was never so sorry for trusting this place. The sales people knew nothing about the vehicles at all. Tomorrow,I am going back to Kia in Wallingford, where they truly know their customers, cars and most of all, be upfront and honest. New or used, they always held their promise. I am hoping I can give no stars or even half of one. Is there a way to take one away?.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Dowdy
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2017

"Lied about repair"

- jmello3003

When I first purchased my car, it had a noticeable scratch on the display. They said that they would repair it and would be in touch soon and even provided a promisary note to repair. Not only did they not contact within the 5 months, but I always was given an excuse to call back whenever I called to ask about it. Now they are denying it ever happened. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP. I will update IF they get their act together and contact me and repair my display.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Gonzales
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- Catboat

The single worst experience with a car repair service I have ever had! Avoid Hoffman at all costs. I own a Saab 900s convertible and the rag top roof mechanism broke. My own mechanic said I needed to bring it to a Saab repair shop and he suggested Hoffman. When I brought the car into Hoffman I was told by the service coordinator "We can't fix this don't you know Saabs are no longer made?" When i asked if he was the Saab mechanic he said no. I asked then to let's have the Saab expert make that determination. Four days later when no one called me from Hoffman I called them. I was told it was a broken shear pin and the part was on order. Another 5 days passes no call I drive over to Hoffman and was told the part was back ordered 8 weeks. At this point I took the car home and made a call to the person I purchased the car from. She recommended a mechanic closer to her. I called and was told to bring the car in. 2 days later I get a call that it is not the shear pin that broke but the ball joint. They found the part it was being over nighted and I had my car back in 4 days working like new and it did not cost me an arm and a leg. Hoffman diagnosed the problem incorrectly and to this day I still never got a call that the part was in. That was 12 weeks ago. They lie, they were rude and I would not trust them with any of my five cars. Don't say your a Saab dealership/repair service when your not. Shame on you Hoffman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben Olmeda
August 13, 2017

"Follow-up to the work that was performed on my MKZ"

- JOESHERTICK

There was a bit of vibration in my front end following work that was performed on my MKZ. I called Jason Peltz to request a time to bring in my MKZ. Jason was able to make time for me to be seen immediately. The vehicle was checked out by a technician and found not to have a profound effect from the previous work that was performed on my Lincoln. Service is always top notch and the car comes back clean as a whistle. While I was waiting for my MKZ Jeff Dorman stopped by the waiting area to see if there was anything he could do to make a visit more comfortable. Fast friendly service and your employees that put my safety and the safety of my family first is the #1 reason that I would not bring my Lincoln MKZ for service and repairs anywhere else. Hoffman stands by and has always stood their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Dorman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Peltz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2017

"Wonderful car buying experience!"

- mollydee

I recently purchased a 2017 Ford Fiesta ST from Hoffman Ford and I could not be happier with my car buying experience! My dad and I came in at 7 pm after a very unpleasant experience at a different car dealership earlier that day where I test drove a Fiesta ST for the first time. I suggested to my dad we check out Hoffman instead as that is where I was hoping to buy my car. I felt terrible because Hoffman closed at 8 pm that day, but my dad came from out of state to help me find my car and I was hoping we could make it happen that night before he left. When we walked in, Wes LaValley was totally willing to help us out even though it was only an hour until closing! At one point before we even got to talking cars, I asked if they had a water fountain and Wes told me he’d grab me a bottle of water. After a few minutes he came back with a cup of water and two different sodas and said they were out of bottles of water but he wanted to bring me some options. It was really sweet of him and just a small detail that I think makes all the difference and speaks to Hoffman’s great customer service. I knew Hoffman didn’t have the exact car I wanted on their lot, but I told Wes the model and color I was looking for and he quickly pulled it up on his computer. They would be able to get the car from a different Ford dealership and I could pick up that next week. The negotiation process was very seamless and Wes was able to secure the exact car he showed me online. I was really nervous about the car buying process but I felt very comfortable speaking with Wes. The numbers I was given were pretty spot on to what I got when I met with the finance manager. I believe his name was Josh (he was from Audi/Porsche, I can’t find him on the list below). I was also really happy with that experience. I didn’t feel pressured into buying any extra packages. Josh broke down all my options and I ended up paying less than I expected. My brand new Fiesta ST was all washed and cleaned up for me when I came to pick it up and I could tell Wes and the finance manager cared about my experience. Overall, I can’t recommend Hoffman enough. I was leasing my Toyota through Hoffman and was hopeful to do business with them again. After having a negative experience at another dealership, it only reaffirmed my decision to purchase from Hoffman. It was even more obvious to me how much Hoffman cares about their reputation and their customer service. I tell everyone about my positive experience at Hoffman and when I am in the car buying market again, my first (and likely only) stop will be Hoffman Auto Group. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes LaValley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 545 results