Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Ford

4.0

60 Lifetime Reviews

5200 Jonestown Rd., Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17112 Directions
Call (717) 657-1710

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Hoffman Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2019

"Buyer and Consumer Beware"

- Katelyn Marie

My husband and I purchased as Used 2014 Ford F150 truck from Hoffman at the end of May 2019. The truck seemed great, had some mileage on it, but in really good condition otherwise... so it seemed. We had gotten the last servicing report performed on it from February 2019 when the truck had been traded in by the previous owner. They showed work performed on the steering, brakes, spark plugs, and standard maintenance work. We were assured everything on the truck was in top notch shape and good to go with reassurance there would be no issues spring up that would impact us. WELL WE WERE VERY WRONG. The Spark Plug issue was all 6 being replaced due to Misfires... at only a little over 10k miles later, same problem starting occurring and we took it to the local Ford Dealer in Denver, CO where we had recently moved it. Here the same problem with misfires was occuring again due to the boots that fit over the spark plugs never having been replaced, causing the new spark plugs to get damaged and all boots and 1 spark plug having to be replaced or the vehicle would continue to get worse and inflict further damage. We also had to replace the front brakes and rotors with less than 10k miles from purchase time due to them being worn down to the metal of the brake pads. After the spark plug and boot problem being revealed, we contacted the Service Manager at Hoffman Ford and requested them to cover the expense of the new boots and 1 new spark plug replacement as the problem occurred due to them not fully correcting the issue back in February and only fixing it half way. They refused, said it is not their protocol as the boots were fine when they inspected them and it was our problem. We also mention the front brake pads and rotors being beyond passable PA inspection level and down to the metal and the Service Manager stated they had measured them at 11/16 so were fine as well. We spoke with 3 Ford Dealerships near us and all of them mentioned there would have been no way for the brake pads to be at that level and then need replacing less than 10k miles later, and if any of their service departments ever replace spark plug THEY ALWAYS REPLACE THE BOOTS WITH THEM SO THAT THE NEW SPARK PLUG DOES NOT GET DAMAGED. Being as that we knew we were going to get no where with them taking ownership and responsibility for their neglect on servicing they performed in February 2019, we hung up on the Service Manager and decided to advise all those who are looking for a vehicle or needing servicing on one to AVOID HOFFMAN FORD AT ALL COSTS AS THEY PERFORM HALF COMPLETED WORK OR HAVE SUCH LOW STANDARDS ON WHAT IS ACCEPTABLE THAT IT CAN BECOME A RISK TO CONSUMERS. We have no reason to lie, make up stories, or slander a company that we placed our trust and money to unless what we have to say is the 100% truth. With how the economy is, being middle class ourselves we are handing out our experience and advise to others like us to go elsewhere and stay away from Hoffman as they put on a great front, but are completely unsupportive when things start to go wrong. BUYERS AND CONSUMERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 10, 2019

"Wonderful Service Department"

- Matt M.

Service Department is really top notch. Friendly staff, loaner vehicles, shuttle service, customer lounge and cafe. I was kept informed and updated of my repairs throughout the day. Very happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hockenberry
October 28, 2019

"Great working with Jim Bibb. Very pleasant and..."

- Tate

Great working with Jim Bibb. Very pleasant and experienced. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire staff. I would highly recommend Hoffman Ford. Had been to several other dealerships and this one was by far the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Bibb
October 24, 2019

"Wonderful Experience Buying a New Car!!!"

- Rob

My sales consultant, Joe Latshaw, was very personable and helpful. Joe answered all my questions, stayed in contact with me and found my "dream car" at a great price. My finance director, Mark Baynham, was patient and thorough. The service is top notch. I plan to do all my future automotive business here. Highly Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Latshaw, Mark Baynham
October 02, 2019

"Relaxing Friendly Atomsphere in Service Department"

- BrandonP

I highly recommend! Service Advisors and Technicians really seem to care about your vehicle and go above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy and satisfied. I tell all my friends to take their vehicles there. New Building looks great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hockenberry
September 28, 2019

"Our Truck Broke Down - Hoffman Ford Saved Our Vacation!"

- Matt U.

Our vehicle broke down traveling from North Carolina to Maine on the highway. Hoffman Ford was not far away. We had our vehicle towed there. They were very busy, but did an amazing job of accommodating us and getting our truck diagnosed and repaired as quick as possible. The entire Service Team really made us feel like family while we were camped out in their parking lot for a few days in our RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Jones, Brad Dunkle
September 21, 2019

"Honest, Trustworthy Vehicle Service"

- Eric C.

Hoffman Ford Service Department does a great job taking care of all our family’s service needs. The Service Team really goes above and beyond to make sure we are happy. I would highly recommend to anyone. Their new building is going to look great! Can’t wait to see it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Dobbs, Doug Parisano
September 21, 2019

"Outstanding Service"

- HbgFF

Hoffman Ford works really hard to make the customer happy! I am very impressed with their level of follow thru and customer service. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Dobbs
July 07, 2019

"Worst Service Ever"

- Richnlo

Brought in my 2014 ford fiesta for Inspection and service ( I had a transmission fault error, that was to be fixed two weeks earlier when the battery died but was never fixed). I dropped if off Tuesday morning on July 2nd was told would be ready by 5 that day, got as call had to order part, would not be ready until Wednesday a 5pm...never got a call I called in spoke with service manager was told that they had to order another part that I was told on both Tuesday and Wednesday that they had in stock and that my car would be ready by 12 on Friday...well I wasn't able to pick up my car until Saturday morning and then I get in my car and there are used gloves, shoe booties, and other garbage laying on my passenger seat. Then they were supposed to order parts for my husbands truck and never did. We have 3 vehicles that we bought from them and was services by them...NEVER AGAIN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kelly lorimer -service advisor, Jamie Guest - technician
May 29, 2019

"Great Salesman Milton Watson"

- Mackdad313

I like to commend Milton Watson for the excellent service hes been providing me for over 15 yrs, He is a very knowledgeable sales rep. He is the reason I do business at Hoffman Ford. I think he sold me about 9-10cars. Hes a very nice and and courteous man> He is a great addition for as Im concern to the Ford family would like to commend him for all the things he does for his customers, H e has a very amiable nature. You can talk and he will listen, I will continue to do business wiith the Hoffman Family long afer he is gone, I would like to commend his excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton Watson
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results