About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Ford

4.1

47 Lifetime Reviews

5200 Jonestown Rd., Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17112 Directions
Sales: (717) 657-1710

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Hoffman Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Honest? Hardly!"

- Researchguru

Treated as if I were ignorant to Auto sales and vehicle worth. Very slow to make good on promises. They will definitely tell you what you want to hear to get the sale. I've dealt with many dealerships and rank Hoffman's on the lower end. Be encouraged, there are dealers out there that care more about the customer than the bottom line!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hoffman
June 14, 2018

"FORD , FIX OR REPAIR DAILY "

- BradJack

I purchased a certified pre own from Hoffman Ford , a 2013 Ford Fusion SE In April of 2016 from Brandon the salesman . At the time of purchase I was excited , 6 months later is when I began to experience the worst service , consisting of poor customer service , and exspensive labor . I’ve expressed my dissatisfaction and tried to resolve issues with the service managers Scott and Dan. I have proof of only getting the car serviced at Hoffman Ford only . Thus far I had replaced the battery, a coolant valve , the Ford SYNC navigation system, now I’m experiencing ac issue where it only blows hot air . I also have gotten my windshield wipers replace there and the grind and skip every time it rains. My middle seat belt in the back is locked and unable to be used . My family has purchased 3 cars from them I would be the 4th in my family which means we’ve paid thousands to this dealership. I fully understand that vehicles are perfect but I suggest that is anyone is seeking a new vehicle to seek elsewhere. I have all my receipts from dates of service . A car is an investment I advise you to truly take caution . Also the Ford Fusion has multiple recalls ** recalls Hoffman claims they still don’t have the information to fix, and the parts to fix yet**. FORD “FIX OR REPAIR DAILY”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT Service manager, BRANDON SALESMAN
August 02, 2017

"Customer Service"

- hottensj15

I have been bringing any vehicle I own to Hoffman. Scott McCann takes care of all the needs. He is fair, and honest, and has the customer in mind when making decisions to their vehicle. I HIGHLY recommend Hoffman Ford for service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McCann
August 02, 2017

"Excellent Service, Friendly staff"

- Laura

Darcy is very polite and helpful when I call. She gets my car in asap for appointment when I need it. She is an asset to the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy
July 15, 2017

"Tim Heck"

- Tim Heck

It is always a pleasure to work with Hoffman Ford. The family has bought numerous vehicles from Hoffmans with the newest being a 2017 F250 which I love. The customer service is always excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Brennamen
March 30, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- DanD

Purchased a 2017 Ford Edge last week and couldn't be any happier with my decision to visit Hoffman Ford. My salesman, Milt Watson, was informative, professional, knowledgeable and, most importantly, he listened. The finance / extended warranty guy, Justin Forer, was supportive and knowledgeable and, like Milt, not pushy. Look forward to having my Edge serviced there for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milt Watson, Justin Forer
March 27, 2017

"Service Department fill our tank with feul."

- Harry

Will not deal with this service department again. MINIS 10 STARS I bought a new f 150 from Hoffman ford. I made an appointment to have a bed liner installed. When they told me it was complete and I was about to leave I saw they scratched the paint on the drives door. I was told to bring it in on Monday. I lost a days work to do this. I was told it would take two day to repair the door I request a replacement car. I was told to bring with the same amount of fuel in the tank. I stated why I needed to put fuel in there car. The service person raised his voice and stated firmly your driving our car. I will bet they will not replace the fuel in mine for bringing it back into the shop our used to repair the damage done by them AND THE DAYS PAY I LOST DUE TO THERE STUPED MISTAKE . Harry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
March 22, 2017

"Hoffman Ford Salesman Review"

- Reid Wilson

Mr. James Bibb has been our salesman for years and is the only one that we go to and deal with. In the past and now Mr. Bibb has gotten us the vehicle that we wanted with the payments that we wanted. Mr. Bibb has also resolved any issues and concerns that we ever had and normally this has been accomplished with only one phone call with an immediate response or resolution. Mr. Bibb has always gone above and beyond any other salesman that I have ever dealt with and I would recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. James Bibb
March 18, 2017

"very good, nice employees."

- lar57

Very good dealership, bought new 2016 150 Truck. No problems, would buy there again. Ben Brenamen, excellent salesman, personable. Other family member bought at Hoffman and has been satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fiance Mgr.
March 04, 2017

"Always a great experience "

- Patrick7612

Just ask for Milt and you will have a great experience. I just leased my fourth Explorer from Hoffman and every time I visit the service is friendly and efficient. Thanks for making buying a truck so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milt Watson
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results