Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hoffman Lexus

East Hartford, CT

4.4
1,500 Reviews

750 Connecticut Blvd

East Hartford, CT

06108

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,500 reviews

October 11, 2021

"Overall very good experience at this dealership. I see..."

- Victor M

Overall very good experience at this dealership. I see myself using them again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Robare
September 02, 2021

"Had a very good experience. Benny, Walter and Alejandro..."

- tanzalotti

Had a very good experience. Benny, Walter and Alejandro treated my husband and I like gold. They are top notch, professional and were wonderful to work with. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Podchaiski
5.0
Al Ramos
5.0
Walter Pethick
5.0
April 05, 2021

"I have purchased 3 Lexus vehicles from Hoffman Lexus in..."

- Mp1300

I have purchased 3 Lexus vehicles from Hoffman Lexus in East Hartford. I have always worked with Tom Ryan as the salesman. Tom is customer service driven, extremely knowledgeable about the product, and is trustworthy. Tom is a no nonsense guy who works with you to buy a car. He’s honest, hard working, a great communicator, and he doesn’t forget who you are after the sale. Anything you need to make the experience more positive, he gets it done. Tom has repeat customers because of the way he treats everybody. Tom has been selling the Lexus product for years and has always been professional, upfront, and honest. There’s no pressure to buy a car. He treats you like a member of the family and follows through with all that he promised. Walter Pethick- Sales Manager and Mike Robare - Finance Manager made the overall process very easy. All of the required paperwork was completed prior to my arrival and there were no surprises. Great crew to work with throughout the process. I noticed one minor problem with the rear bumper and Bill Larson from the Body Shop immediately contacted me, came to my house to pick up the vehicle, and made the repair in a timely manner. Everyone you meet at Hoffman Lexus goes out of their way to ensure you are happy and satisfied with your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Ryan
5.0
Bob DiNapoli
5.0
Sebastian Chodulski
5.0
Walter Pethick
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Larson and Mike Robare
April 03, 2021

"Unfortunately I was unable to test drive any vehicles. I..."

- Christina A.

Unfortunately I was unable to test drive any vehicles. I had a scheduled appointment and when I arrived I was barely greeted. I was asked to wait as the person I was scheduled to meet with was with another customer. After waiting for 10 minutes, the person I had an appointment with came over and said they were unaware of my appointment and could not help me. I was passed on to someone else who was also busy with another customer. I was told to go out and look at the used inventory as I waited to test drive the suv I originally scheduled to see, 2021 RX. As I waited I watch a women walk in who appeared not to have an appointment at all. She was greeted, test drove the vehicle I planned to drive and left with a brochure, all within 15 minutes of arriving. After being there for about 40 minutes without ever being able to test drive the vehicle I planned to purchase, I decided to leave. The customer service was some of the worst I have ever experienced. My husband owns a Lexus and was attempting to have me purchase one as well. After this experience I truly was turned off and was not willing to engage with Hoffmann. After leaving I went Schaller Acura where I was greeted with exceptional service. I left there purchasing a 2021 RDX. It is very unfortunate that there was such a lack of customer service at such a prestigious dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Ryan
1.0
October 28, 2020

"My family has bought several cars from Greg Leonard...."

- DMoore91

My family has bought several cars from Greg Leonard. Extremely knowledgeable, very responsive, always honest and always puts his customers’ interests first. Highly recommend contacting Greg if you want to find a great car at the right price with great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Leonard
5.0
September 22, 2020

"If you like a dealer who will play games, you've come to..."

- Shelsonu

If you like a dealer who will play games, you've come to the right place. First of all the vehicle they advertised online was not available. I still made a deal with Carmino Bonavita over the phone and went in to purchase a 2020 RX350 F Sport. I did all the paperwork and gave a deposit. Few hours later I am being told that vehicle is not available and it was swapped out with another dealer. I drove over 1 hour to go to the dealership. On top of that he refused to give me any paperwork that I signed. I highly recommend thinking twice before going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Ramos
1.0
Other Employees : Carmino Bonavita.
March 09, 2020

"It’s called Customer Service! "

- Jonathantesta

I met with Alex Gallant very soon after walking through the door. We had a seen a car advertised online. Alex quickly brought the car around. He shown he was knowledgeable about the car, and was informative without being overbearing or pushy. A willingness to listen, made it very easy to do business here. I would recommend asking for Alex Gallant. A thank you to “Jonathan” his manager for working with us. The finance manger Peter Quagliaro needs mentioning as well. He handled the closing professionally, quickly and NO GAMES! Thank you to The Hoffman Team! Customer service is so important in a digital world! Thank you Jonathan & Patricia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Gallant
November 09, 2019

"The salesman told me if I paid an extra $500 I would get..."

- Richieboy

The salesman told me if I paid an extra $500 I would get certain things like a loaner car for service visits. A week later I had major issues and spent over 3 hours at the dealership. Guess what. No loaner. I was also told the car had a complete tune up, filters, plugs, etc. I checked the air filter and cabin filter and had to change both myself. I'm almost positive the vehicle wasn't tuned up at all except for an oil change. The car was supposed to be detailed but was full of dog hair. Lastly, the salesman was supposed to send me copies of documents and never did. I kept bothering him to no avail. My last conversation involved him telling me he could buy and sell me. Unbelievable. There were some decent people at this dealer but I wouldn't buy a used car there again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Battista
March 08, 2019

"Great team and great experience "

- Steveo0329

Great experience with bow tie Eddie in sales Jonathan Callahan the sales Manager who unfortunately I can’t select in this review because he is not listed. Al in Finance was great and explained everything. I highly recommend this professionals and this dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ramos
Other Employees : Jonathan Callahan
June 15, 2018

"poor service"

- ym56

I took my car in for routine maintenance and was told it would take about 90 minutes by Sara Gagnon service rep. I waited 2 hours and 15 minutes before another rep came to tell me my car was ready and that Sarah had "stepped out" and asked her to cover. During that waiting time, I had texted to a number I'd been given to check on the status of my car. No response. When I told the rep how long Id waited she said "oh no that can't be right" . Receipt indicated my car had been ready in the 90 minute time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gagnon, Jocelyn Vincent
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,500 results