Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hoffman Toyota

West Simsbury, CT

4.9
826 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

36 Albany Turnpike

West Simsbury, CT

06092

Directions

826 Reviews of Hoffman Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2021

"David was amazing. The car I wanted to look at was ready..."

- Breno

David was amazing. The car I wanted to look at was ready for a test drive. All process was smooth and fast. David made my choice of Hoffman Toyota as a preferred dealer easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Biolo
5.0
November 24, 2020

"Jose was amazing. From the moment I walked in the door I..."

- Agentangiehamblin

Jose was amazing. From the moment I walked in the door I was taken care of. He was very professional and friendly. Brian the sales manager did a great job pricing the vehicle. We received a great price. Jamal did the financial side of things and did an outstanding job. They were All amazing including the insurance side as well. I have never had such a great experience buying a vehicle and I will definitely go back again and recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you for making the process enjoyable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rivera
5.0
Jamal Alkatib
5.0
Brian Singer
5.0
September 03, 2018

"Best experience buying a vehicle ever!!"

- Garygee

Bought my 2011 Tacoma from Jose in March and Jamal was my financial wizard!! These two guys made the whole thing painless! They are both two of the nicest genuine people I’ve met in a long time! 1st time I ever enjoyed buying a vehicle! Had a frame question & Mike set up the inspection instantly! Can’t say a bad thing about Hoffman Toyota! Seriously I wasn’t paid to say it!! Ha!! Sincerely Gary McGee Plainville Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rivera
5.0
Jamal Alkatib
5.0
October 10, 2017

"Fee wasn’t paid"

- Squish8480

We were told by the sales guy that the lease termination fee would be covered if we bought another car from hoffman Toyota. It clearly wasn’t and haven’t heard anything back from Hoffman ownership. We just got the fee in the mail from Toyota for $350. We just want it taken care of. We were also told that the remaining lease payments would be taken care of but they didn’t cover them all. I had to call in and get that fixed a few months back which hurt my wife’s credit as they didn’t make the last payment. My family buys a ton of cars from hoffman but I think that’s going to change. Update:Taken care of and clear miscommunication

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrrell Dabrowski
3.0
Other Employees : Ednei Lima
September 27, 2017

"Used vehicle purchase "

- Stepht2117

Had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle at this dealership. I would definitely recommend this dealership. The sales consultant was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Carboni
5.0
July 25, 2017

"Friendly sales personnel"

- L.CHAMEIDES

My wife and I are most appreciative of the time and patience shown by Eddie Crouse as he explained the intricacies of the equipment new to us. He was most patient. We would also like to express our appreciation to Jamal who explained the finances and pointed out things not evident to us and not explained to us previously

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Crouse
5.0
July 22, 2017

"Ok dealer"

- altasto

Had some issues but they were resolved by the GM! Make sure to do your homework and not make a quick decision when making a large purchase. I just wished I slowed down and took my time and checked the used car out better on the inside and outside before buying it. In the end it all worked out thanks to the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Carboni
2.0
Tyrrell Dabrowski
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Kudelka (terrible experience with this "manager"), Matt West
July 19, 2017

"Awesome Salespeople"

- Michael

I am from MA. I recently purchased a used 2016 Toyota Camry SE from Hoffman Toyota in West Simsbury, CT after visiting multiple Toyota dealers throughout MA. All I can say is the experience at Hoffman was night and day compared to other Toyota dealers. My salesman was Patrick Pantalone. He was upfront, honest, professional and very knowledgeable about all the vehicles which were of interest to me. I can say with the greatest of confidence that my next Toyota will also be purchased from Hoffman Toyota. Excellent Customer Service - A cut above the rest. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Pantalone
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Viara
July 17, 2017

"Car maintenance"

- Ilovesummer

Took my 2017 Camry for the 1st maintenance which was for tire rotation. Was disappointed because my appointment was for 12 noon and didn't get out till 1:50. Not quite sure why I had an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Schultz
July 17, 2017

"Fantastic Service"

- TurdPro

I brought my 2016 TRD Pro 4Runner in for service at Hoffman because I was getting sub-par service from the Toyota dealer I purchased the vehicle from. The service adviser personally made sure the work was done by "Brian" who is a very knowledgeable service tech really knows this vehicle inside and out. After speaking with Brian I am 100% confident his work would always be done correctly. After picking up my vehicle and inspecting the work that was done, I had zero issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fuhr
5.0
Other Employees : BR9
1
...
1 - 10 of 826 results