Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Holman Motors, Inc.

Batavia, OH

2.8
305 Reviews

4387 Elick Ln

Batavia, OH

45103

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 305 reviews

September 25, 2021

"Go in for a trade. No one approached me. I had to find a..."

- Billybob990

Go in for a trade. No one approached me. I had to find a salesman. Then Once they appraised by trade in and gave me what I'd be paying for a new vehicle the price was $5,000 over the sticker price on the car. They stated it's a "sellers" market And all vehicles are over priced and everyone is paying the extra money. I said well I'm not paying extra its listed for $5k less. We did not work out a deal and I wont ever buy a vehicle from them. When it's a buyers market I'll remember who was taking advantage of the people. They also cost them selves around $200,000 worth of extra business because my buddy who runs his own company came with me to see how the service was and he won't be buying his new trucks from them. Good luck treating people like a number. Won't make it long with that attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Chabot
1.0
June 23, 2021

"Horrible service. No help. NO RESPECT FOR AN OFFICER IN..."

- Sassy

Horrible service. No help. NO RESPECT FOR AN OFFICER IN UNIFORM

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember name
June 16, 2021

"We saw a Sprinter van on their website and made two..."

- Atsmom

We saw a Sprinter van on their website and made two inquiries through their site. We called them and was put on hold without any one talking to us. We did not receive any response from our inquiries so we decided to drive over and look at it. After a 2 1/2 hour drive and we went into the showroom and was told by someone to just walk around and ask someone to help us. After all of that we were told that the van had been sold. It would have been very nice if someone had answered our inquiries or phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Chabot
1.0
June 14, 2021

"Wasted time going to dealership just for dealership to..."

- htarelle

Wasted time going to dealership just for dealership to try and say they priced vehicle wrong with no explanation nor any help finding something equivalent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gage
June 03, 2021

"Worst experience we ever had a dealership. Ended up..."

- Scott

Worst experience we ever had a dealership. Ended up canceling our order after we were approved due to the staff/managers attitudes and constant lies

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gage and Ron
May 06, 2021

"My experience has been with the service department. I..."

- jreeves

My experience has been with the service department. I have a 35 ft Winnebago class A that has had many problems. Since I started using them for service I have been impressed with their knowledge of RV issues and professional service. they provide a wide range of service packages to keep the RV systems running as they should as well as expert repairs when something breaks down. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Mills
April 06, 2021

"Gage Lucas is awesome! Spent some time with us on a..."

- ohiostevecox

Gage Lucas is awesome! Spent some time with us on a Saturday. Great listener. No pressure salesperson. We were waiting on insurance. Followed up with more information. Turned out insurance decided to not total our camper. We would have bought from Holman Motors otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage Lucas
March 17, 2021

"I purchased a Forest River travel trailer from Holman..."

- matt.prowant

I purchased a Forest River travel trailer from Holman Motors as an out of state buyer. Art in sales was fantastic to work with, very easy and seamless transaction at a competitive price. Due to weather conditions and time of year of the purchase, Holman held my camper over a month without issue. I was treated excellent and Holman GMC was able to get my tow vehicle in for an oil change will I did my orientation on the camper. I couldn't be more happy with how Holman treated me throughout the entire process and I will look to Holman the next time I need to buy a travel trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Flores
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Ware, Bill Eldridge, Zack and Hayden
March 11, 2021

"Inquired about two different trucks and was asking about..."

- david.pegs1986

Inquired about two different trucks and was asking about the pricing before taxes... They asked me to give them an offer that they can take to the desk... Simple as giving a person a price... inquired about a second truck asking the same thing... never received an answer back. I have heard several bad things about this dealership... I'd take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Anstaett
1.0
Ron Cramlet
1.0
Other Employees : Mackenzie
February 27, 2021

"I had a great buying experience with this dealership!..."

- Rmassie62

I had a great buying experience with this dealership! Our sales person Cooper was outstanding! We bought a 2011 Jeep Wrangler and made a deal before the Jeep had been serviced by the dealership. When it was serviced they had replaced more than what was expected to make the Jeep complete. Would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cooper
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results