About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda East

3.9

59 Lifetime Reviews

529 Ohio Pike, Cincinnati, Ohio 45255 Directions
Sales: (513) 528-8088

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Honda East

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2018

"Horrible service department"

- JOSHUA_J82

I had a good experience buying my car from Honda East but their service department is not good. I've taken my car in 4 times so far for 1 problems. The first issue is my gas lid latch keeps breaking. I explained to the technician that the problem is the component on the car gets stuck and wont turn, then when I try to open the lid the piece on the lid breaks. So they order just the part on the lid. No one calls me to let me know the part is in. A week later I call to ask if the part is in, it is. I take my car in they replace the part and I'm on my way, Couple months later it's broke again (they didn't replace the part on the car that's actually bad) I take it in and explain the issue again. They order parts, don't call me (again) I have to call and ask if parts are in, they are. My wife takes the car in (I'm at work) and they make her wait 20 min to let her know that the lid is the wrong color (I don't need a lid) and they need to send it to paint. I call the operator (no answer) I call the service department (no answer) I call the manager (no answer) I finally end up venting to some poor women in sales and she gets me in contact with someone from service who gives me a bunch of excuses and takes no responsibility at all. I'm going to see if they fix this and then I'm going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Krutka
October 31, 2018

"Great service start to finish !! "

- sparkle

I am driving my 5th car from Honda East - I have had the pleasure of working with Chad Brown and Bob Shafer and they have made my experience in leasing a new car a pleasure. They make me feel comfortable and I trust that they will do all they can to assure that when I leave I am a very satisfied customer - and they did just that!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Brown, Bob Shafer
March 26, 2018

"Honest sales"

- Rodz

It is the second Accord I buy from East Honda. Both ocassions salesmen do not push the sale. I was not pressured to buy extra services/"packages" I do not need like the from the other dealer near 75.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Toelke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2017

"Great team"

- JOSHUA_J82

After going to 2 other dealerships and getting lowballed on my trade in, these guys did right by me. Friendly, helpful staff. Great service and price. Ignore the other Honda places if you're in the market for one in the Cincinnati area. Go to Honda East.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Thress
December 12, 2017

"Not as easy as I'd hoped...but issues were resolved"

- tatrout

The purchase had major ups and downs. But all was good in the end. Why does car buying have to be so difficult? I'm happy with the vehicle and price we ended up with, but wish that it could have been a happy easy process throughout. I definitely felt like games were being played. I'm so over that. Alas, I don't think that is specific to this dealer. The majority of the folks we worked with were friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 31, 2017

"former loyal buyer"

- jollyman7

We have purchased four cars at honda east, including an SUV that my daughter leased there. After a year, the struts went bad and the service department was reluctant to make the repair, which was a warranty item.They later had no choice but to own up to the fact that struts were faulty. Furthermore, they did not supply a loaner for a repair that took several hours to complete. I will not purchase any more cars at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
October 19, 2017

"I had recall for repair on the engine"

- Tracie a

My car was at another repair shop. I found the recall on my own. Called Honda East they towed my car there. They said i fell under the recall. They called to say my car was ready. I picked up my car got home. Checked under the hood, they busted part of my alternator. I called about it they wanted a picture e-mailed so i sent them one. They never called back. Then my gas gauge was not working right. Then my air conditioning did not work the following summer. All of these items worked fine until they worked on it. I would not recommend honda east on repair for recall. I believe because my repair was not payed for out of pocket they did not take my repair serious. They knew at the very least they busted my alternator and should put new one in. I would go somewhere else if i had a recall repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shepard
July 01, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Mcbondoh

I want to complement Honda East and specifically Jeff Toelke. We have purchased 8 Hondas and this was the best car buying experience I have had. Jeff was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He had to locate the car I wanted since it was not in stock. He found it quickly and kept me informed through the process. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Greater Cincinnati area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Toelke
January 03, 2017

"Great new car buying experience compliments of Jeff Toelke "

- Jill G

I purchased a new accord from Honda East December 2016. Jeff Toelke was absolutely amazing to work with! He made everything easy, listened/attended to all my needs, and helped me find the perfect car for my family! Jeff definitely goes that extra mile to make you feel at ease. Thank you for such a wonderful car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Toelke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2017 -

Honda East responded

Thank you for the kind words! Jeff is a veteran sales associate and really cares for each and every customer!

January 01, 2017

"5th Honda from Honda East!"

- Sarah Gilchrist

Just signed the papers on a 2017 Accord Hybrid. Thanks to Jeff Toelke, the sale was easy ad a great experience. After a great test drive and all of my questions, answered, Jeff found the color we wanted and had it waiting for us! He's great at going over all the controls and getting everything set up for me. He is very knowledgable and works hard to get us the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Toelke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2017 -

Honda East responded

Thanks for the review!! Jeff really enjoys meeting the individual needs of each and every customer!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results