Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Honda Of Annapolis

Annapolis, MD

3.6
271 Reviews

1736 West St

Annapolis, MD

21401

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 271 reviews

May 01, 2021

"Please be careful! We took our car here for routine..."

- PortionControlJoel

Please be careful! We took our car here for routine maintenance and we now have a nightmare. They returned our car back to us not once but TWICE in a condition that was unsafe to drive. The first time my wife went to drive it home and could not accelerate when she pulled out. So dangerous! She could have been in an accident. We returned the car immediately and they gave it back to us stating it was a software issue. Again, we tried to leave the lot and the car would not accelerate and making noises. This time we couldn't even get out of the parking spot. They gave us a rental as they were closing and called us in the morning claiming the tech filled the transmission fluid over 2 quarts low. Based on the noises and performance, I'm skeptical there was any fluid at all. We are now concerned they have done damage to the transmission by allowing it to be driven with low fluid. We brought our concerns to the manager but they have offered nothing to fix their mistake other than saying no damage was done, expecting us to take their word for it and quoting us the factory warranty. They responded to our requests for an extended warranty on their work or to cover costs of an independent inspection by letting us know that they will no longer cover the rental and that we needed to pick up the car. So, we are now without a car since we had to return the rental and have had to pay to have our car towed off their lot so it can be inspected by a transmission specialist. Our kids ride in this car and we don't want to take any chances trusting them... they have already returned an unsafe car to us twice - we won't take a third chance on them. I guess it's on us for our bad luck choosing to take our car to this shop. I strongly recommend choosing another shop. Mistakes happen and maybe a tech was having a bad day. But to return a car in a dangerous condition to us twice, possibly causing permanent damage and then refusing to rectify in any way is totally unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David T
April 21, 2021

"Went to buy a used car and offered me with a ridicules..."

- Lina

Went to buy a used car and offered me with a ridicules rate even with good credits and finance guy and sales manager were very rude and uncooperative. The sales manager didn’t even want to hear what I have to say he just brushed off my complaint on the finance person and left In the middle of the conversation. i don’t recommend this dealership at all. My experience was horrible it’s as if they didn’t want to sell me the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rober Shafakian and sales manager
December 28, 2020

"On a rainy Christmas eve, as everyone was eager to get..."

- smoothstones

On a rainy Christmas eve, as everyone was eager to get home, I begged the parts technician to remain open so I might pick up floor mats for a 2015 Honda CRV. Driving from Easton, and across the bridge, I knew I would be a little beyond the 4PM scheduled closing. At 4PM I called again, less than 10 minutes away. He again agreed to wait. The mats were the highlight of Christmas, as no other dealer nor outlet had them. Thank You so very much for your help and customer service (invoice #41159)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesmen #31487
November 14, 2020

"Five weeks ago my wife and I sold our minivan to them...."

- Jrussellfugett

Five weeks ago my wife and I sold our minivan to them. Today we had to show up to request payment because of their lack of follow through to make sure we received payment in a timely manner after we were told we’d have payment in 10 days. My wife had been the one communicating with him about our payment so after she confronted the manager Steve about his lack of follow ups and communication concerning our payment one of his associates decided to follow my wife out of the dealership yelling and screaming that we don’t tell them how to do their business and demanding we leave. I was in the car with our kids and had to get out to stop him from following my wife out of the dealership. After I told him to stop yelling at my wife and to back up this associate attempted to egg me on saying “you’re not gonna do anything”. He was right. I am a man of peace but I was not going let him continue to yell at my wife and follow her out of the dealership in such an ugly and aggressive manner. Our simple request was a courtesy car wash or oil change to make up for the delay but they refused. Clearly someone should teach them how to do business because this is not how you treat customers. We will be in the market for a new car early next year and we will certainly not be going to Honda of Annapolis. I strongly encourage you to look elsewhere for a Honda. They are rude, discourteous, and disrespectful dealers who attempt to bully and threaten their customers. Needless to say they are very unprofessional. Please go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and an unnamed associate
September 01, 2020

"Lacking in basic knowledge of tagging and titling a..."

- Nan

Lacking in basic knowledge of tagging and titling a vehicle in other states. We purchased a vehicle here and totally messed up the tag and registration. I will never purchase from here again!!!! They like to pass the blame around!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam
August 31, 2020

"I worked with Keith and Marcus who assisted me with my..."

- Katz

I worked with Keith and Marcus who assisted me with my first car purchase. Keith was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and gave me a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus,Keith
June 30, 2020

"Pilot"

- hondadj1979

Went here on a whim because of advertisements. I always wanted a pilot but didnt think I could afford one. Dan was able to make it happen. Super happy! Very comfortable experience and will come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Cahill
April 27, 2020

"Marcus was very helpful in assisting me with buying a new..."

- R. Cummings

Marcus was very helpful in assisting me with buying a new Honda Passport. He discussed the ins and outs with me and helped make my decision easier. I really appreciate the service at this dealership and I will be back should I need any further help.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
March 31, 2020

"Accord"

- glen burnie guy

Dan was very professional from start to finish. He was thorough with explanations of features and everything was done in under 2 hours. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
December 24, 2019

"Quoted $1200 to replace a power steering pump on a 2004..."

- WM86

Honda of Annapolis quoted $1200 to replace a power steering pump on a 2004 Accord. Pump was whining after the first cold day of the year. Going in, I was aware there was a service bulletin published by Honda noting that there is an o-ring on the pump that is a known weak point in cold weather - it let’s in a small amount of air causing a whine. Once quoted $1200, I declined service. The replacement (new style) o-ring is red, while the old one is black. My car had a black ring in it still. Service bulletin called for a new ring ($9) and 0.3 hrs of labor. I replaced myself for $16 - a new ring, some fluid, one 10mm wrench and 10 mins. The dealer never mentioned the bulletin, the old style ring still in place, or proposed this fix as a troubleshooting attempt before going forth with a $1200 fix. Techs that “inspected” the car for a quote left the power steering reservoir hanging in the engine bay against the accessory drive belt (which would have been fun to catch once the belt wore through the tank) and charged $100+ to conclude that the pump was bad when, in fact, the VERY common o-ring failure had occurred. When I challenged the diagnostic fee for the conclusion that was given, the manager told me with a straight face that “there were mouths to feed” in the Service department - after providing a quote for unnecessary work equivalent to 2.5% of the average American annual salary. I suppose the mouth of the inept, middle aged woman of a customer that I am doesn’t matter. Ineptitude, or dishonesty? Who knows, but I can guess. Either way, I have no kind words for the folks at Honda of Annapolis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results