About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Denton

3.8

141 Lifetime Reviews

4050 South I-35 East, Denton, Texas 76210 Directions
Sales: (940) 220-4696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Honda of Denton

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Satish

My service advisor was George Hansen and he was very helpful and patiently answered all my questions. My car servicing and inspection was also completed in expected time. Overall its a great experience and I will definitely take my car back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Hansen
November 04, 2018

"Scheduled maintenance"

- VISHAM

Great service department team ever! James took the time to walk me through the process and even found the lowest price for my tires. Well done Honda of Denton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Fife
November 03, 2018

"Very impressed"

- 11Joe12

We had recently bought our CR-V from a private seller. I rarely go to dealers due to the higher cost and pressure to perform additional repairs. I was pleasantly surprised at the exceptional service and personal attention that Josh gave to what I was needing. I wanted a simple software update and, while he suggested a transmission flush, he never insisted or was pushy to have it done. I was in a hurry to be somewhere, so I decided to just do the update. I was able to get both services done quickly and was able to get it covered under warranty. Additionally, I was informed about the need for brake pads and wheel alignment, but I was never pushed to have them performed. Thank you Josh for going above and beyond with my first visit and for treating me like you would like to be treated yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Joblin
October 29, 2018

"They have not sent referral fee to Sam Gwaya"

- Sam

Sydney Briscoe was a very able sales rep. However they are yet to keep their word on giving the person who referred me his $100 referral fee. I like people who keep their word and I will let the world know if they give him his referral fee. I will also let the world know if they don't give him his rightful referral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sydney Briscoe
October 27, 2018

"Dishonest con artist crooks in the Service Department!"

- Garner, Jerald

I bought two new cars from them in 2015. I am happy with the cars, and I have had all my service done there since then. I will NOT be back! I had my oil changed Sat. 10-20-18. While my car was up on the rack, James Fite (the "friendly and helpful" Service Advisor) showed me black/filthy engine air and cabin air filters, advising me to have them both changed "for only $99.00" I said, "No, I can change both of them myself for half of that." I also knew that I had recently changed both of those and could not believe that either filter would look so bad so quickly. He also said that my battery had tested very low and that "it needed replacing before the cold weather began." Again I declined, knowing that I had already replaced the original battery last winter and that my now car starts every time with no hesitation. I then went home and looked at both air filters. Neither was dirty and both definitely did NOT need replacing. He had deliberately showed me filthy filters from someone else's car, thinking that I looked gullible &/or stupid. I am neither, and I do not appreciate someone attempting to deceive me. Not only will I no longer have any routine maintenance done at this dealership, I will N-E-V-E-R buy another car from them (and I was already thinking of trading next summer). Their dishonesty in trying to unnecessarily up-sell me has cost them a customer for life. They will NEVER get another dime from me! Go to an honest, trusted mechanic for your routine service and stay away from these CON ARTIST SHARKS!!! Jerald Garner, Denton, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Fite, service advisor
October 26, 2018

"Exceptional service!"

- Jano1

I experienced the best service ever at Honda of Denton. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Chase Rasmussen was WONDERFUL from start to finish. He is truly an asset to the company! I’m thankful to have this company in my neighborhood!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo, so kind and helpful in transporting me to and from.
October 23, 2018

"Service"

- Ontheroad

Great service department. Very considerate of our time. Josh Joblin, our service adviser was great. Fantastic customer service! They found an oil leak while doing our service , had us a loaner car in no time and everything was handled for us. Didn’t even have to have the loaner but a few hours. Called us and we were ready to go:). Seamless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh joblin
October 19, 2018

"A Simple Oil change"

- Robertobrito

"Oil change Service " - My 2018 Honda Civic EX Even without an appointment, the oil was changed in an acceptable time period. Also, the another routine service was completed sooner than I expected it to be completed. My service Advisor was Joshua Joblin and he was most helpful and cordial in a most professional way. So it was my first time here and was really awesome because I come in without appointment and it was great according my other activities for the day, that team is awesome, Professional and very helpful. Thank Mr Joshua Joblin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Joblin
October 16, 2018

"WONDERFUL and Helpful"

- MURF

Chase Rasmussen was Very informative and great to work with. Answered all of my questions. I will enjoy working with him on the care and maintenance of my CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Rasmussan
October 05, 2018

"Great Team"

- JeanLarue

Everyone who worked with us understood our budget and the features we wanted in a vehicle. They fully explained everything, and no high pressure sales. In fact, we walked away the first time we went in because we thought we wanted to test drive a Nissan. They did not try to pressure us into a sale, they just shook our hands and out we went. We came back the next day to buy, and we love our Odyssey. We bought from Honda of Denton in large part because of their lifetime warranty. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xristan, George, Steven
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results