About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Kirkland

4.8

392 Lifetime Reviews

12420 NE 85th St, Kirkland, Washington 98033 Directions
Sales: (425) 827-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

392 Reviews of Honda of Kirkland

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Very positive and professional."

- Happy Customer!

From our salesperson (Alex Gharai) to the finances (Justin Sobchuk) our experience was positive and very professional. Alex had great knowledge of the CR-V we were looking at and we felt no pressure to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gharai and Justin Sobchuk
September 20, 2018

"Old School, but Fair"

- Frenchie

This is an old school dealership, so you need to know this going in. Prepare yourself by learning about the car you are interested in, what a fair price is and what a great price would be. Prepare to bargain, so unless you are prepared to walk away immediately, don't give your final offer. Then you go through the ritual. You make an offer, they make a counter-offer, then it goes on a back of an envelope and then it goes to the sales manager who makes a counter-offer. This could go on forever and be unpleasant. But it wasn't because Jim Waddington got that we wanted a yes or no. And he says he would try to make it work and that if it didn't we would call it a day. We shake on it - and he comes back and we are good. Knowing this going in makes it just a ritual - you prepare to take some time, prepare to walk if they aren't fair (bring a book for when they make you wait) and you'll end up with a good price. Now, specifics - Alex Gharai, the salesman, was a gentleman. Courteous, he searched out the car we wanted (they didn't have it at Honda of Kirkland), discussed a few alternatives, and then worked with us to meet at a fair price. Jim Waddington was straight up and direct. One part of the ritual could easily be foregone - look up online about extended warranties and all the extra things they try to sell you when you are signing the papers. If you want them, fine. Enjoy. If you don't, tell your sales person up front that when you go in to sign the papers, you don't want to hear the offers, you just want to sign the papers. Get clear before, you'll skip a web of words and a blizzard of sketches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gharai, Jim Waddington
September 19, 2018

"Good knowlege of Cars"

- Honda civic Casey

Joseph Murphy Jr was excellent explaining the car and answer question was good. MJ Kim was great price negotiation. the car as good. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MJ Kim and Joseph F. Murphy Jr.
September 14, 2018

"Great experience"

- Car Buyer

Jacque was super easy to work with - there was never any pressure, and she helped us find a car that was a great fit for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacque Larson
September 01, 2018

"Pay more get less"

- Regular Buyer

All this theatrical performance with price negotiation. It's when they sell you something for $23 when it costs $21. They are very happy to sell you something for more money that it costs. I'm never coming back to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MJ
September 01, 2018

"Buying new car"

- Nicolec

Thanks to Johnny, I walked home happy with my first new car. He made the process seemless and personable in every aspect, clarifying options and features and addressing concerns. Thank you again Johnny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Chen
August 31, 2018

"Excellent"

- tedjohnson

Our first experience with this dealership was when we drove thru Kirkland with my wifes Honda Pilot. We were having a problem with it and stopped in to have it looked at. They were very responsive and proactive in helping us resolve the minor problem without charging us for the effort. That created a great impression and I thought of them immediately when I started looking for a new honda for myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Larson & Eric Rizer
August 30, 2018

"Very happy"

- Pearl

The salesmen worked with me to get what I wanted with a price I could afford also very friendly. This is my second vehicle bought at Honda of Kirkland and I would buy there again if and when I am in the market for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sid Eng
August 21, 2018

"Smooth experience"

- vladinator

We had already decided on a Honda Accord, so that cut down on the time it took to make a decision on the package. M. J. was very helpful in pointing out all of the features on the EX vs. LX trims during the test drive. I had only a minor gripe: the finance person wasn't at the dealer that day, so I had to make another trip to finalize the purchase. Overall, I'm very happy with the car and the price that I paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
M. J. Kim, Ameer
August 16, 2018

"Always a Pleasure"

- Slingala

Alex G is great! I’m a repeat customer of his. He is honest, friendly and caring if my needs and expectations. Appreciate his help with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NA
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results