Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Mentor

Mentor, OH

4.9
232 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8555 Market St

Mentor, OH

44060

Directions

232 Reviews of Honda of Mentor

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2021

"This is the fifth Honda I have purchased from this..."

- chrisdorer5

This is the fifth Honda I have purchased from this dealership. Excellent customer service. No pressure to buy. I would recommend it to everyone I know. Tony Valente was great to work with. (Sales)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Orosz
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Valente
February 11, 2021

"Husband passed I was on my own, could not have been any..."

- Jeannienaskali

Husband passed I was on my own, could not have been any better. No games no pressure. Willing to work with me. Cody was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody lohr Also finance person on duty that day. Both super
January 31, 2021

"From start to finish this was the best car buying..."

- Diane

From start to finish this was the best car buying experience. Everyone was attentive, thorough, and efficient throughout the process. They are the very best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Cannon
January 29, 2021

"This was my first car, and my overall experience and..."

- Aqiara

This was my first car, and my overall experience and customer service was great. I thank all associates for making my experience memorable. I am thankful for their time and effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bevacqua
January 28, 2021

"We had a very friendly, well informed and honest..."

- bobobskid

We had a very friendly, well informed and honest salesperson in Max Cannon-he exceeded all expectations. As a Professional Sales Trainer and Sales Clinical Specialist in my career, I can truly say he is a top notch professional. Max listened to us attentively and was willing to work with us in our purchase of a 2021 Honda Pilot. In addition, his Manager, Mike Rudolph and Finance Manager, Steve Orosz were also friendly and informative. I give each individual and dealership the highest rating and I will share our experience with others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Orosz
5.0
Other Employees : Max Cannon
December 29, 2020

"Wanted an AWD small SUV. Phoned four reps at different..."

- steverino88

Wanted an AWD small SUV. Phoned four reps at different dealers, based on dealerrater.com evaluations of each. Told each rep the same ground rules I wanted to follow: (1) inspect the vehicle and its features, (2) realistic test drive, and (3) then sit down to discuss both buy and lease options, without leaving info for any credit pulls. Specified up front that I would first evaluate and compare at least four different dealers and makes before making any decision. Based on dealerrater.com, one of my four initial contacts was John Pohto at Honda of Mentor in Ohio, for a CR-V. He spent two hours with me, exactly according to what I had earlier specified (above). Was impressed with the vehicle and its performance and with John. John was one of the three reps who followed my ground rules. Finally chose a different make, although the CR-V came close, and I could choose only one. Even though I wound up leasing elsewhere, I definitely recommend contacting John Pohto at Honda of Mentor when searching for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pohto
5.0
Jan 11, 2021 -

Honda of Mentor responded

Thanks for your feedback for John at Honda of Mentor regarding your shopping experience for an SUV. Let us know if we can ever help you again with anything else.

July 22, 2020

"We are happy with our new Honda CRV. Max made the..."

- Luisa985

We are happy with our new Honda CRV. Max made the experience stress-free and worked hard to get us what we wanted! Go see Max at Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Cannon
Jul 23, 2020 -

Honda of Mentor responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and great review! We are delighted to know that you are happy with your Honda CRV and that your experience with us was stress-free with the help of Max. We are always here to help!

March 07, 2020

"Got referred to billy b! He was great! Easiest car buying..."

- B_adkins91

Got referred to billy b! He was great! Easiest car buying experience ever! Mike the sales manager was great as well! Definitely a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Begam
5.0
Mar 08, 2020 -

Honda of Mentor responded

Congratulations! We always want to ensure our customers are happy. Thanks for your feedback for Billy and Mike. Please let us know if we can assist you again. We wish you happy driving!

February 12, 2020

"Sales staff is very help and responsive to your..."

- carmellagambatese

The sales staff is very helpful and responsive to your questions. I had the sense that they were sincere. Willingness to give a fair and best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Canzone
5.0
Brian Landers
5.0
Feb 12, 2020 -

Honda of Mentor responded

Hello, we appreciate your kind words! It was great working with you. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

February 08, 2020

"My experience was awesome. Timely and professional. I..."

- Jamesd44046

My experience was awesome. Timely and professional. I would definitely tell others about Honda of mentor and would definitely suggest talking to josh Nagy, one of the sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Nagy
5.0
Feb 09, 2020 -

Honda of Mentor responded

It's a joy to know of your awesome experience, James. On behalf of Josh, we'd like to thank you for your kind review. Congratulations and please enjoy your vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results