Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Princeton

Princeton, NJ

4.3
1,013 Reviews

987 State Road

Princeton, NJ

08540

Directions

1,013 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by
February 07, 2011

"I drove from North Jersey to purchase two cars and trade..."

- hotsuace

I drove from North Jersey to purchase two cars and trade in two cars. The salesman (Chris Wells) was outstanding. We ended up purchasing a Honda Odyssey and leasing a Honda Civic. Chris walked us through everything and made sure we were 110% comfortable before we made the purchases. I wouldn't just suggest that you use Princeton Honda - I would advise it. Too many car dealerships are just out for your money and it is refreshing to find one that really takes an interest in their customer and goes above and beyond to accomodate you. Thanks again to Chris Wells and everyone else at Princeton Honda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells
February 02, 2011

"I was looking for a used Mazda3 for a while did my..."

- mzdaman

I was looking for a used Mazda3 for a while did my research but everyplace I went there was always a problem. I called the dealer about a sedan even though I wanted a hatchback. They had sold the sedan but because there were no hidden fees I was able to afford the hatchback. I couldn't be happier with my new car and I would go back for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells(sales) & Jim Miller(finance)
January 27, 2011

"John G. is a good saleperson he helped me a lot with the..."

- Julisa R.

John G. is a good saleperson he helped me a lot with the car that i wanted. He is very nice and friendly. He is very helpful n the best salemen i ever talked 2. I was very happy that he assisted me. I told all my friends and familiy when thay go buy a car 2 talk 2 John G. THANK YOU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gutierrez
January 27, 2011

"This dealer exceeded my expectations. The process was..."

- gfingerhut

This dealer exceeded my expectations. The process was simple, my options were presented and the price was better than the other dealers I researched. I would highly suggest giving this dealer, specifically Mr. Dorf an opportunity to earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dorf
January 14, 2011

"I came to the dealership without knowing what I wanted. ..."

- hillmack

I came to the dealership without knowing what I wanted. After the salesman asked me a few simple questions, he said "I have the perfect car for you" and within minutes a Honda Civic was brought to the front of the dealership. I test drove it and signed my lease that day! I even extended my lease because I wasn't ready to give it up! Great service, great staff, and excellent vehicle. I don't understand how the rating is so low on this site. I gave it a 5 all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dorf
January 13, 2011

"I sent my parents to Honda of Princeton to look at a new..."

- bkess

I sent my parents to Honda of Princeton to look at a new Honda Accord. As longtime Acura drivers, my parents were looking for something with the same quality, but at a lower price. Jonathan Dorf got them into a Honda Accord Crosstour for a great price, and made trading in their last car a breeze. My mother loves the Crosstour, it has the same interior trim and features as her Acura, and is much more fuel economical. The entire process was fast, simple, and easy and they couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dorf
October 28, 2010

"These people are scumbags. I went there for an oil..."

- jratom

These people are scumbags. I went there for an oil change because I had bought my car there. They offered to replace my brake pads while they had it up on the lift, because they were "dangerous". I told them I would wait. I took the car to a local station shortly thereafter before a road trip just to be safe, and the mechanic told me that they were not remotely close to time for change, there was hardly any wear on my pads and I had another 5-7000 miles to go before I should even think about it. They actually lied on their paperwork about the status of my brake pads. Must be an institutional policy. Steer clear of these clowns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
April 24, 2010

"I submitted a request last Wednesday night after the..."

- tonyc221

I submitted a request last Wednesday night after the dealer was closed. By Thursday morning I had a quote. 3 other dealers had the identical car in stock. D&C in Tenafly, Yonkers in NY and Keenan in PA. None came within 50/mo on this lease. I heard everything about how hard it was to fined an accord coupe with a V6, Nav, and a Manual Trans to "we are keeping the dealer incentive on this car, we don;t need to use it on a car this rare" Well, thank God for Princeton Honda, and I picked the car up today. Price was as promised, no bait and switch. Yeah, they offered me a wheel hazard warranty and a maintenance plan. But didn't put up a fight when I turned them down. They spent most of time I was there showing me how to use the Navigation, stereo etc. The car is everything I expected and more. I would send my best friend here. As for Yonkers, D&C and Keenan, they will never hear from me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
April 21, 2010

"Most of the time its looks like job is not fully done...."

- userhonda

Most of the time its looks like job is not fully done. Expensive. Not friendly unless you ready to do all the works recommended by them. On service cost, call and compare with other honda service station.You will get to know.I would not recomend to any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not know
April 07, 2010

"This was, by far, the most stress-free new car purchase I..."

- yvillebob

This was, by far, the most stress-free new car purchase I have ever made. The salesman, Chris Wells, listened to what I wanted and gave me a very fair price for the Accord. There were no surprises when I picked up the car. It was ready on time at the price agreed upon. Chris explained how all the features of the car worked, so I felt comfortable when I drove out of the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells
991 - 1,000 of 1,013 results