Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Princeton

4.2

993 Lifetime Reviews

987 State Road, Princeton, New Jersey 08540 Directions
Call (609) 423-2650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

993 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2010

"BROUGHT CAR IN FOR HEATER REPAIR, WAS TOLD THAT PROBLEM..."

- NOHONDA

BROUGHT CAR IN FOR HEATER REPAIR, WAS TOLD THAT PROBLEM WAS CAUSED BY HITTING DEER AND NEEDED NEW RADIATOR PLUS OTHER REPAIRS AND BODY WORK. ASSUMED BODY WORK WOULD BE ALSO DONE BY THEM AND ONLY CAME THERE TO GET "HONDA DEALER" SERVICE. CAR WAS SENT TO PENNSYLVANIA FOR BODY WORK WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE TO NON-HONDA FACILITY.BRCAUSE IT WAS SO FAR AWAY AND THERE WAS A SNOW STORM, CAR WAS RETURNED ON FOLLOWING MONDAY AND NOT FRIDAY AS PROMISED. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD UP FRONT THAT THEY WERE NOT DOING THE BODY WORK AND IT WAS BEING SENT TO ANOTHER STATE. AND GIVEN A LOAN FOR THE WEEKEND IT WAS STILL IN PENNSYLVANIA. THEY DID NEITHER. TRYING TO GET IN TOUCH WITH OWNER TO COMPLAIN WAS IMPOSSIBLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
February 23, 2010

"I was very disappointed with this car dealership. I was..."

- ay2019

I was very disappointed with this car dealership. I was looking to purchase a new Honda CRV 4WD...and i wasn't joking (meaning I was really looking to buy). The guy who approached me didn't have a very warm look on his face and I wasn't too surprised he wasn't pleasant either. He was very condescending - I guess he thought I was there to waste his time. He mentioned that THEY WOULD NOT DECREASE the MSRP at any cost...and if I was there to bargain down the MSRP, then there would be no deal??? What did he take me for? A stupid fool??? Car dealers are selling cars way below invoice these days and adding on rebates as well!!! Well, he thought I looked young and could talk to me anyhow...FYI, I'm a manager at a well respected company in the Princeton neighborhood and I was looking to buy for my young family since we have a 3yr old and I'm terrified of driving in the snow. Anyways just so you know about 2 days later, I purchased a BRAND NEW NISSAN ROGUE!!! Too bad Princeton Honda, you lost some good business because of one RUDE sales man. Do something about it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember - he was the guy with the first desk when you walk in the door
October 13, 2009

"Was interested in buying a new car. I waited and waited..."

- Happy2010HondaOwner

Was interested in buying a new car. I waited and waited for hours for someone to help me. Eventually I decided to leave because I was ignored. I figured I would give them a chance to redeem themselves, I returned the next day onlt to receive the sale treatment. When I asked for help I was told I just have to wait. The worst experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
October 08, 2009

"Much, much more expensive than other Honda dealers!!! ..."

- fzhu99

Much, much more expensive than other Honda dealers!!! I went to the Honda dealer in Princeton, NJ for 60K miles maintainence service of Honda Odyssey and was charged at $710. However, I checked other dealers for the same service and the price was only $480 to $519!!! I will never go to this dealer for service again!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbara
October 04, 2009

"From the moment I called the dealer that morning until I..."

- Managerrecruiter

From the moment I called the dealer that morning until I drove away with car on Monday evening I was very happy that I chose Princeton Honda. We were initially undecided between the Honda Pilot and Nissan Pathfinder. It was CHristopher Wells' no nonsense, friendly, knowledgable approach that made our decision final. We didn't have to haggle over price, and his manager gave us respectable amount for our trade in. Mr. Wells got me through the paperwork super easy and quickly. By Monday evening, the car was detailed, and ready for pick up--including having my plates transferred. I never felt pressured and Mr. Wells was genuninely interested in providing me with the best customer service. I would highly recommend Princeton Honda to anyone looking for a friendly, knowledgeable sales team and I personally recommend Christopher Wells as your sales person! Sara Christopher Yardley PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
August 26, 2009

"I did not use this dealer for service. I received a..."

- Odysseybee

I did not use this dealer for service. I received a letter from the Honda Automobile Division notifying 2007, 2008 and 2009 Odyssey owners that there is a potential problem with the transmission. This letter asked that the owners contact any authorized Honda dealer to reprogram the automatic transmission software free of charge. I called to schedule my first old change for my 2009 Odyssey and explained to the service department of the letter from Honda. I service department states that the problem does not apply to my vehicle and they will only do the old change. They even check the Honda database with my VIN number and said my vehicle was not listed for this repair and that the Honda Automobile Division sent the letter to me in error. I called the number provided in the letter ( 1-800-999-1009) and according to the Honda Automobile Division, my vehicle is in the database. A few months ago, I've used VIP Honda in North Plainfield for warranty work and would not recommend them as well. I found that VIP Honda and Honda of Princeton have something in common. They do not want to deal with warranty work from Honda owners who did not buy the vehicle from them. Beware of dealers who asked "Did you buy this vehicle from us?". Honda Automobile recommened Open Road Honda of Edison so, I contacted their service department for an oil change and the transmission work. They acknowledged the letter right away and scheduled my appointment for the oil change and warranty work with no problem (never asked the "Did you buy this vehicle from us" question). I will be at the service department in 2 days and write a review about my experience with Open Road Honda. Let's hope for the best. Wish me luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DHS
June 15, 2009

"I purchased a new Civic using the internet contact, Chris..."

- rlelacheur

I purchased a new Civic using the internet contact, Chris Wells. Our email exchanges were timely and straightforward, and follow-up on-site was similar. Overall price was reasonable given the current economy. Paperwork went smoothly, with no late-breaking offers of undercoating etc. to muck up the process. I recommend Chris and the internet-based purchase process with Honda of Princeton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells
May 29, 2009

"I made the mistake of going to this dealership being..."

- malarvel

I made the mistake of going to this dealership being loyal as they are my local dealers. I had a nice sales person I test drove with, but had to work this guy who calls himself as short-headed guy. I asked him if they had the car in the color with the option I want, he blindly said we have all the cars in all colors and to stop by any time. Although I know it was a lie, I went to the dealership just to wait more than 1 hour after our scheduled appointment while he was servicing another client. Then he decided to come to us, but not interested in selling. First of all, they didn't have the car we wanted. I checked the inventotry before going to the dealership. He offered a price and I told him about the offers I had from others. He went back to the back rooms and come back with a price more than his initial offer. I pointed out this to him. He abruptly said thanks for stopping by. If you are looking for a new car, I would advise to only use them for test drive if this dealership is your local dealer and purchase the car some other hassle free dealers. You will save yourself a lot of headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
April 17, 2009

"We rated great because we were very happy with the..."

- Accord13

We rated great because we were very happy with the service overall. We had leased an Odyssey before and turned it in. We wanted to take our time and look for another van or downsize to a sedan. We met with Chris Wells. He was very friendly and listened to everything we had to say. He never once pressured us in making a decision. He listened and let us go at our own speed. We took a few weeks to look around at other dealers and online. Once we decided to go with a sedan and not a van, we test drove an accord and loved it. While looking around at other places, we dealt with other sales people and some were just as nice, but others were too much into pressuring you to make a decision. We felt that Chris was a good listener and explained all the options and did not like to play any games. We would recommend Chris to anyone. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells
March 31, 2009

"This is a great dealership and Andrey is a great sales..."

- gtrman5

This is a great dealership and Andrey is a great sales person. I came in and he greeted me warmly. I told him what car I was looking for and he let me take it out on a test drive by myself with no hassle. After I came back we picked out the right color and we negotiated a fair deal. I am a busy person and have no time to shop and play games. I was straight up with him and Andrey did right by me. He helped me pick out the right vehicle and he handled most of the financing part of the deal himself. We had a lot of things in common and even grew up in the same area. All I can say is that Andrey Kostenko is a huge asset to Honda of Princeton. I look forward to sending my friends and family to him as well as buying more vehicles from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrey Kostenko
981 - 990 of 993 results