Back

Honda of Slidell

Slidell, LA

3.6
496 Reviews

510 E Howze Beach Rd

Slidell, LA

70461

Directions

By Type

Showing 496 reviews

July 06, 2022

If your new car needs an expensive repair, which your bumper-to-bumper warranty should cover, the service staff tells you statements such as, "We cannot duplicate your complaint." These statements free t More

by sandraspeer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Lanzetta
May 21, 2022

The service was awesome , it could not have been better . Employees were kind and helpful. More

by alexisnorris195
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
May 23, 2022 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you. We're glad that you had an excellent experience with your recent service visit.

April 29, 2022

Service department has deceptive practices. I called to ask for estimate on a service and was told that they couldn’t quote me but if I make an appointment that they would do a free inspection More

by mycar143
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Mayeaux
May 03, 2022 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Joseph Hosni General Manager (985)726-4805

May 03, 2022 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Joseph Hosni General Manager (985)726-4805

May 04, 2022 -

mycar143 responded

thank you for your reply. I would appreciate it if the fee I paid could be applied to any future service or enough oil changes to compensate. I feel that the scheduler shouldn't tell someone it's free unless it is and then the service advisor shouldn't have taken me in if they wouldn't be able to complete a service.

April 14, 2022

Honda of Slidell was incredibly helpful and worked very hard to make sure we got the car we wanted. More

by MNTFORD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kenney, David Nguyen
Apr 18, 2022 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you for your kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 10, 2021

Service department is absolutely horrible. First time I went in for tire rotation and oil change they forgot to put on a lug nut. Second time I was refused a manufactory warranty repair for a bogus reason More

by mm_79
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cara Sanders
Jun 16, 2021 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at dlanorsmith@Hondaofslidell.com. I look forward to speaking with you. D'Lanor Smith General Manager

January 11, 2021

Be careful! When going back and forth trying/attempting to negotiate a price, make sure to read all and I mean all the numbers/dollar amounts and don't forget to ask questions as well before you sign. Thei More

by RippedOffCustomer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 12, 2021 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you for your feedback about your shopping experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Eddie Boyd General Manager eboyd@Hondaofslidell.com

Jan 18, 2021 -

RippedOffCustomer responded

Promises.. promises.. promises.. bottom line: DO NOT TRUST THEM

February 28, 2020

Ms Denise Heemskerk was very helpful, friendly, answered all my questions, greeted me with a warm welcome and I wa spur of there from getting my oil changed in 20 minutes. Fast service. More

by jenebjeanmarie
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Heemskerk, Kristen Lanzetta, Joe Lyons, Cara Sanders, David Landry, Diego Delgado, Denise Heemskerk, Shadiah Martin, Paul Pichon, Christian Clark, Devon Griggs
Mar 11, 2020 -

Honda of Slidell responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 24, 2020

This place is only looking to make a sale and will do shady things to get a sale done through lying about new numbers just to see the old numbers return when it comes time to sign these guys are not your More

by Honest reviewer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Landry, Eddie Boyd
Feb 24, 2020 -

Honda of Slidell responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience with sales was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 985-726-4849. I look forward to speaking with you. Eddie Boyd General Manager eboyd@Hondaofslidell.com

October 06, 2019

Car ran out of gas during test drive. I went to test drive the HRV. As soon as I got in the car, the sales person John tells me that the system needed to be reset. We went to the service d More

by SK
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Story, Eddie Boyd
June 07, 2019

My sales person & I hugged before I left in my new Honda! Yes, I received a great price for a new Honda & trade-in, but the service was a glowing surprise. Sales lady, Mame, & Sales Manager, Lionel, worked More

by happyhonda
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mame, Lionel, D'L ??
1
...