About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Slidell

4.7

479 Lifetime Reviews

510 E Howze Beach Rd, Slidell, Louisiana 70461 Directions
Sales: (985) 649-9091

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

479 Reviews of Honda of Slidell

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- L. Young

This was my first experience with Honda of Slidell, and it was a positive one. The general atmosphere of the dealership seemed very friendly. I worked with Joshua Vides through the main part of sales process, and I was happy that he did not subject me to a high-pressure type of sales style. He was very personable, patient, and easy to work with, so I would recommend those in the market for a vehicle to give him an opportunity to earn their business. While there, I also interacted with Daniel Mortenson and Arthur Warning, who were involved in the sales and finance processes, respectively. They rounded out my experience with the same friendliness and no-pressure approach as Joshua. I would recommend a visit to Honda of Slidell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Vides
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Arthur Warning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Mortenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Same experience 4 straight times"

- cargurus121

I even resisted to write against this dealership, but 4th negative experience enough to be expressive. I am all about respect and fair smooth communication and none you find here. Brian needs some communication and respectful courses. Initially, i was given $305, which was a good deal, then I called him many a time, and also sent me emails but he never returned my calls or replied to my emails. Then i called the dealership and they transferred me to him and he acted so oblivious and naive that i never received your email, and i was like this person is lying right in my face. Anyways he ran my credit and gave me another number $339, and i talked to him over the phone and wanted him to reduce the price before even he hung up the phone, i heard him making fun of our communication with his colleagues. Anyways, in that call i requested him to talk to Mr. Daniel if we can do $320, and he was supposed to get back to me but after 4 hrs of waiting, i called again and he was again acting as ..."hey how's it going...did you get a cosigner" i said no you were supposed to get back to me, and he was like i am so busy here, you are just talking over the phone. I was like i filled in the online loan application how else one can show he's serious to buy. Anyways, the next morning he called again and said we thought and reviewed your credit again and we can give you $409. I mean seriously. Then added a cosigner, and talked to Daniel and Brian both, but none of them responded back after hanging up the call that I will call you right away but never received any communication. Then after 3-4 days acted so naive again through email "Hey i was just checking in, what have you decided". Very insulting and disrespectful attitude i have witnessed at this dealership in all my 4 experiences. Nothing personal against these gentlemen but i guess i believe its just the culture of this dealership which is not welcoming and where customers are not treated with respect and customers doesn't come first and don't believe on their pricing, it changes on every call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Puntila
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Mortenson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 24, 2018

"Just bought a new truck!"

- Wattska

Jocelyn at Honda of Slidell was excellent! She was able to negotiate a great rate and was the fastest we were in and out buying a vehicle. Go see her...save some money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn
October 21, 2018

"Great Experience with Honda of Slidell"

- S. Fitzhugh

Purchasing a car from a distance is hard to do, however Shadiah Martin with Honda of Slidell did a great job staying in contact with my husband and I. She sent videos and several pictures and facetimed me, showing the details of the car. We had great experience with Shadiah and Honda of Slidell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shadiah Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Mortenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2018

"Struggle but good outcome. "

- Kelgad14

Good sales team but the Finance manager Aaron Bush was inept! He’s poses as an expert about everything but doesn’t seem to know anything about finance and certainly doesn’t know anything about customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shadiah Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derrick Williams
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aaron Bush
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2018

"Wonderful experience selling my vehicle"

- Blessed Gigi

Very impressed with the friendly and professional staff. I did not feel haggled or pressured at all. They connected me on a vehicle I posted on craigslist and bought my car, close to what I wanted, just like they said they would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Vides
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Candice Schaeffer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joceyn
September 30, 2018

"Denise did a great job! "

- Happy Mark

Denise was a pleasant surprise. Not overbearing at all ! kind, helpful and very knowledgeable of her kraft . I believe she would be a asset to any good Team! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Heemskerk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Our sales lady Katrina was awesome!! "

- Toby16

Katrina was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we selected. She made us feel very comfortable in our visits. Highly recommend her to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina Vance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kristy Parrott
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eddie Boyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS OUTFIT!!!"

- Louisiana Man

Do not buy from this outfit!! Liars and scam artists!! Visited dealership on Saturday, looked at particular vehicle, got written quote from sales person. In subsequent emails she assured us that the price was the price and that nothing would be added. We called on Wednesday, told the sales person that we would take the car. She said that Thursday pick-up was OK and that if there was any problem she would call back within 5 minutes. That was Wednesday morning. Today, Thursday, while preparing to go to Slidell, received a call from "Daniel" who claimed to be manager who said that "over the weekend" splash guards had been added to the vehicle and that the price would be increased $499.00. The quote that we received in writing shows the splash guards in the list of equipment. In a phone call with the sales person, she said that splash guards were on the car when it was received. bottom line, don't believe anything they tell you. Complaints are being filed with Louisiana Motor Vehicle Commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise Heemskerk
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Mortenson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Honda of Slidell responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience and how you were treated. I would like to make this right, can you please email me when you have a moment? Eddie Boyd Sales Manager eboyd@Hondaofslidell.com

September 06, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Jbounds

I recommend Honda of Slidell great sales staff and great finance I would recommend Honda of slidell to everyone. They made my buying experience great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shadiah Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aaron Bush
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 479 results