Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda of Toms River

Toms River, NJ

4.6
775 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Honda of Toms River is a new and used car dealer serving Toms River New Jersey. If you are looking to buy a new car in Toms River NJ you have come to the right car dealership. We believe that those of you buying cars in Toms River deserve a great experience when purchasing a car. Don't get caught in the games that other car dealers play. Get the respect and price you deserve from Honda of Toms River today. Whether you are in the market for a Honda in Toms River New Jersey or a used car, Honda of Toms River can help you find the car that fits your needs. We have genuine sales people who know about the different types of cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, crossovers and their features. If you have any questions on a particular Honda let us know and we can answer your questions right away.

346 Route 37 East

Toms River, NJ

08753

Directions

775 Reviews of Honda of Toms River

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2020

"If you want a new car, go see Doug Lazaro! He has helped..."

- kaseylynn0

If you want a new car, go see Doug Lazaro! He has helped me multiple times over the years and I made it a point to go back to him again today for my new Honda Odyssey. He takes his time and explains everything, makes sure you’re happy, helps get you good deal, and shows you all the fun features of the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
August 06, 2020

"As a former federal investigator and a US Army..."

- dfestin98

As a former federal investigator and a US Army paratrooper, I truly appreciate Douglas Lazaro’s hard work and his willingness to work with me and my mom on finding a perfect car. He truly deserves all the accolades. Mr. Lazaro never got inpatient or irritated, even when I and my mom were test driving multiple vehicles in multiple colors. He understood my needs( having a muscle car and an SUV, I needed something that my mom was comfortable driving as well. Did not see her handling 700 ponies or driving large SUV). Once we choose what I needed/liked , the paper work was done with the military precision. Douglas is a consummate, stellar and quintessential professional. He was on time for our appointment and didn’t rush me or tried to hard sell , only answered my questions and explained different features. Super understanding of my mom’s needs and very personable. Douglas knows absolutely everything there’s to know about Honda vehicles. He went far and beyond. He was very patient, meticulous with paperwork and very respectful. Douglas takes pride in his job , a very rare quality nowadays. Communication and trade in price for my mom’s older car was above reproach. On a personal note, Mr. Lazaro was attentive, respectful , tolerant , accommodating and well mannered . Thank you very much for a job well done ! Thank you for a perfect car! True gentleman and consummate professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
August 02, 2020

"Just bought a new Honda Pilot. Salesman Doug Lazaro was..."

- Rkliminski912

Just bought a new Honda Pilot. Salesman Doug Lazaro was great. He did not rush me. Took time & I got what I needed. Thank you Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
July 30, 2020

"If you're looking for customer satisfaction, look no..."

- Alex0424619

If you're looking for customer satisfaction, look no further than Honda of Toms River! Doug Lazaro will break his back to give you the best deal attainable. I could not be any happier being able to work out an outright amazing deal on my dream car. Even the staff that aren't working on your deal treat you with the upmost of respect and care. The financing department is completely transparent and will break down any question you may have. If you're even thinking about buying a car, stop whatever you're doing and get your butt to this dealership! Trust me, you won't regret it. Honda of Toms River truly lives up to the status of Jersey Shores best Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
Steve Lindstrom
5.0
July 26, 2020

"I had an excellent experience leasing a car because of Doug!"

- Charlotte

I had an excellent experience leasing a car because of Doug. He perfectly matched our needs with the perfect car - Honda CRV. Doug was very accommodating and helpful. He was very patient in answering my questions and meeting our needs. He even went out of his way to help us in getting our monthly insurance cost down. Doug gave us excellent an price discount compared to the other dealers from other car dealership I spoke to. Overall, he made everything easy and the experience pleasant for us. I will definitely go back to him to get my next lease or when I buy a car. I highly recommend Doug of Honda Toms River.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
July 26, 2020

"Our salesman, Doug Lazaro was absolutely a saint! I,..."

- Brooklyn1842

Our salesman, Doug Lazaro was absolutely a saint! I, along with my daughter and her boyfriend purchased two vehicles this weekend, During this uncertain time very nerve racking, as you can imagine! The amount of time, and care he put into this, was truly amazing. It was more then making Commission, he saw how much they wanted both vehicles, and worked tirelessly to get them the end. Result they wanted. My family has purchased 4 vehicles from him, and he is our go to car guy for life ! He along with the entire Honda of Toms River family, will always be in my heart for making my kids so happy and keeping them safe in amazing vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
July 21, 2020

"Hats off to the alignment tech. I didn’t think I needed..."

- GK

Hats off to the alignment tech. I didn’t think I needed alignment, but the car’s handling improved considerably. Price was fair and employees courteous and conscientious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ciccone
July 01, 2020

"Had a great experience purchasing a Honda Fit from Honda..."

- Poetrue

Had a great experience purchasing a Honda Fit from Honda of Tom’s River. I worked with Doug Lazaro and he was very thorough and wonderful to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
Steve Lindstrom
5.0
June 29, 2020

"I had an absolutely amazing experience with Toms River..."

- Samantha_nasta

I had an absolutely amazing experience with Toms River Honda. Doug did what I needed to accommodate me, worked out an amazing deal on a beautiful car, & really did what he could to make sure I was satisfied. He was a pleasure & i am super happy with his help & assistance & I love my car. I definitely will be going back to Doug in the future. Thank you for my first experience with a brand new car. Couldn’t have done it without you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
June 19, 2020

"Deceptive advertising"

- Dr.J

Received email from service mgr. r.sabatino along with a coupon for discount VIP service. Got there and found out they would not honor the their offer. OK then, they lost my business forever and will make certain others know not to trust this old school wheel and deal car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R.sabatino
1
...
1 - 10 of 775 results