About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Toms River

4.6

694 Lifetime Reviews

346 Route 37 East, Toms River, New Jersey 08753 Directions
Sales: (844) 513-9281

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

694 Reviews of Honda of Toms River

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"Excellent "

- Dfranco

The service was quick and efficient. My advisor, MaryBeth, went over everything on the Multipoint Inspection very thoroughly with me. She explained all the technicians findings, made the proper recommendations and even gave me a heads up about future services. I had an opportunity to speak with the service manager Richard Sabatino. He was very pleasant to speak with, thanked me for my service and asked me out to my vehicle. Overall an excellent experience at Honda of Toms River. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MaryBeth, Richard Sabatino
January 05, 2019

"Excellent customer care"

- LuvmyHonda

I was pleasantly surprised that this dealership had offered to drive me back and forth from my home while my civic was being worked on. It’s usually just waiting in dealers “waiting rooms” most of the time. Thanks for going an extra mile for your customers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lindstrom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jordan—driver
December 07, 2018

"Buyer Beware!"

- JoeP

The people here and service are great. When purchasing and negotiating, be aware that most, if not all vehicles in stock, have a Dealer markup sticker, and most are $1200. I didn’t catch it until after the sale was written up, so that price was not negotiated in the deal. If I saved $1000, the extra $1200 was added in, not anticipated. Afterwards I questioned the price, the Sales Rep showed me the Dealer markup sticker that was removed.......afterwards!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Smoothie
November 28, 2018

"Very Positive Experience"

- Mike2301

After a few months of dealing with Toyota dealers, I had a reasonable deal in place for a comparable Honda in 15 minutes. I should have went here first. No gimmicks, no hassles. Doug Lazaro was very personable, professional, and obviously dedicated to his job. One of the smoothest car buying transactions I have had. I would rate his service as equal or better than what you get from the luxury car dealers. I will definitely go see Doug for my next Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lazaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2018

"Smooth Transaction"

- Alan & Cheryl

No hassles, in and out relatively quickly. Steve Severio treated us very well. We'll go back when we're ready to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Severio
November 08, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service!"

- DCLEH

I’ve been searching for a new car as I’ve been with Nissan for my last three vehicles. Honda of Toms River provided me patience and superior Customer Service!! Steven Servario will take great care of you!! You won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Servario
November 05, 2018

"Very good service team"

- landsailor

I always received great service in terms of quality and price. Everything was explained properly and there was no pressure to get the service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marybeth Ward
November 01, 2018

"Brian I give 5 stars informative very knowledgeable "

- Brea

Enjoyed my experience from the moment I walked in the dealership thank you Brian for all your help!!! Brian was knowledgeable informative and just a great person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian in sales was the best
November 01, 2018

"Exceded our expectations !!!"

- Happy Honda Owners

My fiancé was unhappy with her recently leased vehicle due to it not having a variety of bells and whistles that she has grown to appreciate as cars continue to expand with technology features. I had gone into the dealership to contemplate adding an extended warranty to my CRV. I met with Joe Markese in the finance dept and he explained the various options to consider. After deciding on which plan I liked, Joe and I negotiated an awesome deal for which I purchased(exceeding my expectations). While I was dealing with Joe, my fiancé spoke with Sam Fowler regarding her leased vehicle situation. Sam took a look into things and said he wanted her to be happy with her car choice and proceeded to find the right match. With the help of Steve Lindstrom, they found the perfect match, a 2018 Civic loaded with features that she was missing. The challenge was that she was only 6 months into her lease and the numbers weren't lining up. But Sam managed to find a way to make things happen that were financially acceptable with my fiancé(again, exceeding our expectations). So we were able to trade in one lease for another and she drove home in her new Civic. We are both so pleased with everyone that we dealt with on this journey and will return to them when the time comes for our next purchase. Great job guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lindstrom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam Fowler, Joe Markese
October 30, 2018

"1 Star In Every Department"

- JoeMo3

1 Star for every department (Sales, Finance, Parts/Service) in the dealership. Bought a new 2018 Honda Accord and will not be going back there unless there is a free recall. Sales / Finance are a bunch of sleazy schmucks. Parts department have dim-witted workers who wouldn't know the difference between an engine and a sack of potatoes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moron #1 & Moron #2
1
...
1 - 10 of 694 results