About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hopkins Acura

4.9

269 Lifetime Reviews

1555 El Camino Real, Redwood City, California 94063
Call (530) 631-3620

269 Reviews of Hopkins Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"First Time Service Experience "

- jems_wss

Had a noise with my new vehicle after only 1600 miles. Terry was able to have the vehicle evaluated promptly, parts needed to be ordered and currently awaiting back order to be filled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Third time's a charm"

- jen

Given several mostly negative experiences at this service center, I have avoided it in favor of a private mechanic, but had to visit again due to some system errors only Acura could fix. I also asked them to look at my alignment which felt off and had me hydroplaning excessively in the week's rain. The experience was positive from start to finish. As always, the appointment was easy to make online, though I do wish there was a way to make an appointment for multiple issues or a "fill in the blank/not sure." (Maybe this is because the service length needs to be determinable.) As always, the center was ready for me at my appointment time. As always, the technician who helped me was pleasant through the intake process. However, this time, the technician Mark spent time looking the car over with me and providing a best guess of what he felt needed to be addressed, including cost, which was both not what I expected and cheaper than the service I'd signed up for. (Appreciate that prices are online when you make the appointment.) He explained the why behind his determination and what they'd need to look at to make a clearer determination. He also listened carefully to a few other issues I felt needed to be looked at and included these on the estimate, which was clear and for a smaller amount than I expected. Paperwork was quick, and upon completion Mark asked if I needed a ride anywhere, informed me that I could use the corporate Lyft account, and attempted to find a loaner car (which he did locate) when I requested one. He also sent me a text with his info for check-in. When the car had been examined, he texted me with the issues found, cost and ramifications of not fixing, which were not "you will die" but more measured so that I could make an informed decision. The car is old and may be replaced soon, so I did without a few services, and Mark didn't push it but said he understood. He gave me a time for completion--need another day to drive it himself to make sure the alignment issue was fixed, but finished in the committed time. Settling the bill again was far simpler than I expected, and I felt confident that I'd been charged fairly and that Mark had done what he could to keep costs down. The car feels like a different car--drives significantly better. In short, an easy, pleasant, and fair experience that significantly improved my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Great service "

- 1GIORGIGIRL

Routine service- everyone is so friendly and thorough. Especially the greeter who facilitated everything (forgot his name but he is the best!) They are all very personable and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kah Fai Tse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"A refreshing change...someone that knows what they’re doing!"

- Mister Teak

The shop foreman is quite possibly the very best Acura technician in the whole country. Figured out the problem and got the car fixed in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kah Fai Tse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Duchmann
January 10, 2019

"Excellent. Pablo was fantastic "

- NKUMAR2404

Superb. Both - Pablo and Li were fantastic. Have me all the options I wanted and they were very quick. My family was happy with the service we got in showrooms. Showrrom location is convenient and very clean. Pablo gave me good offer what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Sosa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Li
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2019

"Prompt Service"

- bushwooley

My transmission light came on and my MDX started shaking. I brought the car in they gave me a loaner. The told me safety first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Noah
January 08, 2019

"Terry was terrific"

- GSAUER

Terry did a great job identifying and outlining our transmission options for our 2002 Acura MDX in consultation with the Hopkins mechanics. He's good at looking at the repair situation from the car-owner's point of view. He's also very pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2019

"Great experience. "

- PKERWIN

Luke, Kao and Ace treated me very well and made my purchase super easy and fast. Came in on a cold and rainy day. We watched the end of a playoff game, exciting and then finished the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Chapman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kao Saeteurn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ace Rezaee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Walruspete

Luke was very friendly and knowledgeable about the used MDX I was purchasing. He didn’t pressure me into anything or play any salesmanship games. The process from meeting, viewing and test-driving the car, negotiating, and purchasing was quick and painless. I had a great experience and feel like I got a good deal and fantastic service! The finance person (don’t know his name) also receives high marks for making the process swift.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Chapman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The finance guy
January 04, 2019

"Great, quick, exceptional service."

- gq5

I was helped by Noah as soon as I pulled in. He quickly got me checked in and took care of starting my services. He was extremely professional, helpful, and made sure I knew exactly what would be done and the time frame for it. I was in and out in under an hour and would definitely recommend this service center to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results