Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hoselton Auto Mall

4.8

120 Lifetime Reviews

909 Fairport Road, East Rochester, New York 14445 Directions
Call (585) 586-7373

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Hoselton Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2012

"The reason I am giving my review is because I thought the..."

- AnthonyMassucco

The reason I am giving my review is because I thought the company had gone an extra step to making sure that we were satisfied. And I wanted to say my thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat
May 14, 2012 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much for the kind words about our dealership! We appreciate the positive review and look forward to assisting you with any service you may need in the future.

February 22, 2012

"I purchased a nearly new car from this dealer. It was a..."

- Hondaelement

I purchased a nearly new car from this dealer. It was a great experience, and the salesman Mike Holbein was super to work with. He was helpful, not pushy, and very professional. A few days after My purchase, I realized that I had left money in the car that I had traded in. I called to see if he could help me, and he found it and he even mailed it back to me. This is the type of person I always want to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Holbein
Mar 30, 2012 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

August 11, 2010

"I recently purchased a 2007 Mitsubishi Galant ES from..."

- tinydancer7118

I recently purchased a 2007 Mitsubishi Galant ES from Hoselton Auto Mall. From beginning to end I was more then impressed with every aspect of the car buying experience. Never having purchased a car from a dealer before, I was slightly nervous about the typical car salesman stereotype. I ended up with Buddy Baur as my salesman and he was amazing and so fineeee! He took his time showing me the car and made me feel like I was the only person in the world he was selling a car to at that time. He even made sure that a small dent in the door was popped out no questions asked before I even committed to buying the car. When I got there for delivery Buddy was ready with all the paperwork and the keys as soon as I arrived and within a half hour I was on the road in my new car. The car is three years old but looks like it’s brand new on the outside and the inside. I didn’t go to the dealership looking for a Mitsubishi but I left with the car of my dreams. Every day I find new things that make me love it even more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buddy Baur
June 15, 2010

"Unfair pricing and deceptive sales tactics If you're..."

- BillJeffreys

Unfair pricing and deceptive sales tactics If you're considering Hoselton Auto Mall, do your homework!! I had my mechanic take a look at a vehicle which they had for sale listed above clean retail value. Come to find out there were significant problems and the repairs would have cost me between $1500-2000. I cannot recommend this dealership. Based on the condition of the vehicle I was interested in the price was grossly overinflated and the sales rep Mike Holbein, like many I'm sure, engages in the art of revealing as little as possible while he explains that he is a Christian and his kid goes to Christian schools.... blah blah blah. People like this astound me with their arrogance and deception. Will not do business with him or Hoselton ever again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Holbein
January 05, 2010

"Purchased a GM Certified used 4X4 from this dealer. Was..."

- Keithman63

Purchased a GM Certified used 4X4 from this dealer. Was given documentation that the vehicle passed it's inspection; NY Sate and GM certification. The truck spent 22 of the next 30 days getting repairs. This is a partial list of what was done: Brakes, tire balancing, new battery, alternator, shocks, alignment, dashboard(electrical), tie rods, wheel cylinders etcetera. The bed liner that was thrown in to sweeten the deal almost blew out. I called GM and they said it's a used vehicle "sorry", I also have to have my service done there. I just made an appointment for service requesting shuttle home. I called at 1:00 to make sure all ok, appointment was for 5:00. They told me last shuttle is at 4:00 I said why didn't someone call and let me know...... GOT NO ANSWER............ There were a couple of people who really made dealing with this situation bareable. The was Dan Beaney, Jeff and Ed of the service department. Long story short the work was never done to begin with. Simplest example passed New York State inspection and my headlights were never checked. First time I drove at night I found my left headlight pointing on the ground 4 feet off the front, my right headlight was up an to the right literally in the trees. GM did nothing Hoselton did as little as possible and in 3 months I have no more warranty................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Beaney, only saving grace at dealership!
September 15, 2009

"My car was in for air conditioning issues. Their..."

- pprinzi

My car was in for air conditioning issues. Their diagnosis of the problem was quick, sufficient, and accurate. They were trustworthy and honest about the problems with my vehicle. They quoted me a fair and competitive price. It's nice to know Hoselton is nearby when my car needs repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Palmer
July 16, 2009

"I foudn a car I loved on cars.com dragged my brother and..."

- drupert5

I foudn a car I loved on cars.com dragged my brother and boyfriend out there after work..over an hour away and the guy I was supposed to meet with that told me the night before it was still avaiable conviently left early and the car was not on the site they then tried to show me shit cars I was furious stopped at a used place on the way home and went to tell him what we went through before i even finished ..He's liek and the car wasn't there..He said hes heard it from tons of people before they just try to get you in by showing great deals online then say is no longer there. There loss I was ready to buy that night...actually did on the way home..Worst customer service..they don't care about their customers what so ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David (don't know last name)
July 28, 2008

"What a fiasco! I was hesitant about buying from Hoselton..."

- bmwreviewholtz

What a fiasco! I was hesitant about buying from Hoselton after a few near purchases turned into ordeals. But my wife found the car with the right combination of features and the price was right. We went to pick up the car and had four hours of waiting an paperwork. We could have left and come back, but the registration and plates were removed from the vehicle we were trading in the moment we started to do the paperwork. We were promised a $250 gas card as part of a promotion and then we were told they didn't have any. After another hour of persistence they wrote my an IOU and sent us a check. The remote start on the vehicle was not working and the salesman tried to fix it as we waited but was unable. He told us that the service manager could fix it the following Monday. When we set up the appointment we were told that it was an aftermarket part and was in no way covered. Unfortunately they refuse to care that we were sold a vehicle with remote start. I will never go there again. Buying a car is hard enough without trying to combat all the shady dealer practices. Add dishonesty and the process gets unbearable. I should have trusted my gut and stated away from Holeston in Fairport. Holtz was not perfect, but they were fair, and as far as I can tell, honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
June 10, 2008

"DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM HOSELTON IN FAIRPORT..."

- scammedbuyer

DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM HOSELTON IN FAIRPORT !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I went there to buy a Jeep they had advertised. The salesman said the one I was interested in was already sold, even though there was one like it on the lot. He then interested me in a 2004 Trailblazer. It looked and felt all right, so I went through with the sale. Four days later, I picked up the vehicle and on the way home from the dealership, I noticed the tachometer was not working. I called them when I got home, but was only able to leave a message. I called again the next day to another person (service dept) and had to leave a message. Two days later, another call and another message to be left. I had to go out of town for a week. That's when the speedometer quit working (less than 1000 miles). I also started having problems with the transmission shifting into gear (less than 2000 miles). I finally got in touch with someone, and they had me bring it in for service. When I got it back, the instrument panel had to be replaced, and they supposedly did some kind of upgrade on the transmission. However, I was still having the same problem with the transmission. They assured me that it was fine and that their "computer" found no problems. I bought the truck as a winter vehicle, so I hadn't driven it that much. Less than 1000 miles after they looked at it (less than 3000 total), the transmission went altogether. But because the warranty had expired, they said they were not responsible for the cost of repairing it. But they said they would give me the warranty rate of repair at $65.00/hour instead of their normal $90.00/hour rate. I KNOW DOCTORS THAT DON'T MAKE THAT MUCH, AND HOSELTON CERTAINLY ISN'T IN THE BUSINESS OF SAVING LIVES. The final bill was $2260.39. I think this is outrageous and I highly recommend to STAY AWAY FROM HOSELTON IN FAIRPORT. David Leonard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
October 14, 2004

"It is hard to sum up in such little space but I will try:..."

- TriKKy

It is hard to sum up in such little space but I will try:

THEY SUCK, SALES & SERVICE

Sales: Asked for factory extended warranty, was lied to and sold aftermarket warranty. Car came with torn seat and dinged door, refused to fix/replace. Failed to send bill of sale to Geico and my insurance was almost cancelled on me. I had to call them 5 times before they finally did it.

Service: Where to begin. First service visit, I called to check status, they said they hadn't even touched my car the first day (meanwhile I have to pay for it).
They claim to be "unable" to find technical service bulletins which I even provided them with to avoid fixing problems..this has happened 3 times. Scratched my interior when doing service but I had pictures so they didn't fight me...ordered new parts and scratched other ones when replacing. Didn't align or rotate tires but charged nissan for actually doing it under warranty, I asked for the readout...none provided.

Now comes the most unbelievable comment I've ever heard, "we will replace your parts and then ask you not to come back since we can't seem to make you happy, go to Vision Nissan or something" I asked them if they thought any of my requests were unreasonable and they said no, but they just feel bad that they can't get it right and I should go elsewhere. Then I asked if I had in some way annoyed them and they said no, it's just that they can't get it right, and it depresses them to go home knowing that the customer isn't happy. NOW THAT IS A HIGH QUALITY STEALERSHIP!

I SUGGEST EVERYONE FOLLOWS THEIR OWN ADVICE AND GO ELSEWHERE!
Need I continue? Avoid them at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Parris (sales) Steve Singer (Service)
...
12
111 - 120 of 120 results