Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hoselton Nissan

East Rochester, NY

4.9
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

66 Marsh Road

East Rochester, NY

14445

Directions

49 Reviews of Hoselton Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2013

"Disappointed with my car buying experience and over all..."

- Blbillzy

Disappointed with my car buying experience and over all experience. My service was ok but purchasing the extended warenty and not having it covered for a part that other people have had covered with the same warenty. Everyone was pleasant and nice I do have to say..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Sep 11, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. If you contact our Customer Service Manager, Maggi, at 586-7373 x2223 or maggid@hoselton.com, she would be happy to review your service visit and warranty coverage.

August 27, 2013

"I purchased a new Nissan in '10 and it was the most..."

- GaryGailor

I purchased a new Nissan in '10 and it was the most pleasant auto buying experience I have had in my life. I have purchased many autos in the 45 plus years that I have been driving. So I decided to return to Hoselton to purchase my 2013 Nissan Altima. I hoped that the previous experience was not a once in a lifetime experience. Well, it was not! This experience exceeded my expectations. My sales consultant, Nick Cooper, was a pleasure to work with. He made my most recent auto buying experience quite enjoyable. The Hoselton Nissan staff really go out of their way to serve their customers! I got a fair price for my trade and an excellent price on my new Nissan. Hoselton really has the auto buying experience nailed! I would recommend Hoselton Nissan to anyone in the market for a new or preowned vehicle. I know that I will return to Hoselton for all my future automobile needs. EditDelete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cooper
Sep 11, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your shopping experience and are a loyal customer of Hoselton Nissan. I will pass this along to Nick and the rest of the Nissan team, they will appreciate the great review as well!

April 02, 2013

"I first shopped around at other dealers and online. When..."

- tbunce

I first shopped around at other dealers and online. When I was ready too buy I went online and saw unbelievable savings at Hoselton Nissan. Chatted with a on line salesman. He talked me into coming to see what they had to offer.I was pleasantly greeted at the front door, and sent Frank D'ambrosia in sales. With in two hours I purchased a new 2013 Rogue. The deal was performed quickly and flawlessly. The team of sales and management are all true professionals.It was the best new car buying experience I ever had .Thank You Hoselton and Team. I love my new Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Dambrosia
Apr 09, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the kind words about our dealership! I will forward this to the rest of the team as well. I'm sure they will appreciate your kind words!

March 27, 2013

"Bill was wonderful to work with. He was friendly and..."

- trlbud

Bill was wonderful to work with. He was friendly and attentive, he worked so hard to get us the best deal. I would do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bolia
Mar 28, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you for the great review! I'll pass this on to Bill, he will also appreciate the positive review. Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 01, 2013

"1st time buyer at hoselton, was treated great. our..."

- floorit

1st time buyer at hoselton, was treated great. our salesman was bill bolia. he did a great job of getting me what i wanting for my trade in. with my trade in and their price of new car it was a real good deal. thanks bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bill bolia
Mar 27, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you had a great 1st time buying experience at Hoselton. We look forward to assisting you in the future as well. Enjoy your new car!

February 24, 2013

"On three separate occasions, my appts were made..."

- lklk

On three separate occasions, my appts were made incorrectly, either an incorrect time or not in the system at all when I arrived. On my most recent visit, I was having struts replaced on my brand new rogue because the trunk was not working properly. After the struts were ordered, I had to call several times to see if they were in and finally after calling a couple of times, someone told me they were on back order. When I finally did receive the call that the struts were in. I was told they could be replaced within a 1/2hr time frame. Upon arrival, I checked in and the lady who checked me in for my 12 noon appt said "you are leaving the car because all the mechanics go to lunch between 12-1pm" and she also stated I had no appt for 12 noon.....I proceeded to say Hoselton Nissan has the worst customer service ever. Then a co-worker stated he would have a mechanic stay behind and complete the work and apparently in the notes sections on my invoice it did state my appt was at 12 noon. It was completed in about 45 minutes. Well, needlessly to say when I tried my trunk after arriving home......it is still having an issue of not opening all the way as it did when I first purchased it. I have yet to call back because of the experience(s) I have had thus far. Very disappointing and I will never purchase another Nissan going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Valerio
Feb 26, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience in our service department. Customer service is very important to us and we would like to rectify this situation. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Maggi at 586-7373 x2223 or maggid@hoselton.com and she will personally review each step of your previous experience.

January 24, 2013

"Aaron Wallach is professional, trustworthy and took the..."

- ddflannerylazenby

Aaron Wallach is professional, trustworthy and took the time to get me in a car that met my family's needs. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Wallach
Jan 29, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I will forward this to Aaron as well. He will also appreciate the positive review. Enjoy your new car!

January 16, 2013

"This dealer is close to my home, and offers free pickup..."

- davelum

This dealer is close to my home, and offers free pickup and dropoff (of me) when bringing my Nissan in for service. Their people are cordial and helpful. Plus, they fix problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Bill
Jan 29, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! We look forward to helping you with all of your future sales and service.

January 16, 2013

"This is our third vehicle from Hoselton. The services..."

- Anne&Len

This is our third vehicle from Hoselton. The services during and after the deal are as good as I have experienced. Having Mr. Hoselton send personel communications is well received and something I shall remember. Glenn Morse was as kind and professional as our previous experiences at Hoselton. We always look to Hoselton first because of these factors. Also, our new Nissan Maxima is as advertized. It's a luxury car with a sports car feel and look. I truly enjoy driving this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Morse
Jan 29, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the positive review and look forward to assisting you with any service you may need in the future. Enjoy your Maxima!

January 09, 2013

"I've seen poor reviews of this dealer so I was a little..."

- MichaelHuang

I've seen poor reviews of this dealer so I was a little cautious dealing with them. They did offer the best price online for the particular car that I was interested in. I used the online links to contact all dealers and they are the first one to reply and quickly followed up with a phone call, which is good -- you need the sales people to be willing. The process was a bit simple in my case -- I know exactly which car I want (not a make or model, but which exact car). They quickly brought out the car even though it was stocked further down the street in their overflow lot. They let me test drive by myself. No pressure there. They did low-balled my trade-in by $200 compared to two other dealers that I went to before. But they quickly agreed to up the price. So that was that. The purchasing was fine. Now, the dealers are merchants that ultimately want to maximize profit. They will try to earn on the purchase price (but in today's world the selling price is open and listed online, so a difficult route for them); on the trade-in; and on the financing/add-on side. You'll be fine if you have your own financing and just make up you mind to say no to any add-ons they try to sell you (and they will always try: extended warranty, rust proofing coating, window etching for theft deterrence, you name it).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
Jan 11, 2013 -

Hoselton Nissan responded

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate customers sharing their experiences with others. I'm sorry you were not happy with your first trade-in offer. Thank you for sharing that with us. We look forward to assisting you with any service you may need in the future.

21 - 30 of 49 results