About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hudson Ford

4.9

1,212 Lifetime Reviews

2020 Crest View Dr, Hudson, Wisconsin 54016
Call (715) 386-2334

1212 Reviews of Hudson Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Great experience!"

- RitaJoy

I brought my new (to me!) 2009 Ford Edge in just to double check a few things. I had just purchased it a month before and was having alignment checked. I called to make the appointment and talked with Nate...he was wonderful! He made an appointment for me to drop off my car at 7am that Friday and arranged to have a loaner car waiting for me so I could get to work on time. The loaner was a brand new Ford Edge with all the bells and whistles (more than I could possibly learn in the few hours I had it!). I completed some basic paperwork and was out in minutes. My car checked out just fine and I was able to return the loaner and pick up my car after work. Thank you Nate and all the service staff at Hudson...what a superior dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Wood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 21, 2019

"Excellent Results With Compromised Credit!!"

- RitaJoy

"Compromised" using this partial definition - "Unable to function optimally" I went from years an excellent credit rating to less than 500 in 4 short years, when I made the decision that I had to make my Dad my priority in his last years when Alzheimer's began to snatch him from us. I lost a good paying job when I ran out of FMLA time and was able to work only part time until he went "home". I went from 100% on time payments to having to take a good look at possible bankruptcy. I had just gotten a full time job less than a month before my car literally fell apart in my driveway. I had been praying it would hobble along until I could at least scrape together a good down payment...but it was not to be:( I began searching for dealerships that help those with less than optimal credit and Hudson Ford was one that came up with great references. I first contacted them online and got an immediate response from Cory Spear who actually left me with some hope! However on Dec 11th I went to another dealership to check on a car and after a good hour left feeling as though there was no way I was going to be able to get a car or credit approval from anyone without at least $3000 down (I had $1500). I had just gotten home when my phone rang with a rep from Hudson Ford to follow up on my online inquiries. I got a ride over at about 2pm...by 7pm I left driving a 2009 Ford Edge with 62k miles, in excellent condition inside and out, detailed and with a full tank of gas! I met with Custom Finance agent Jenny Beckstrom who truly set a whole new bar in what can be expected from excellent customer service within a car dealership even for someone in my situation. She was a wealth of information about every single car I could consider, she contacted innumerable credit agencies/banks on my behalf. She gave me some sound counsel regarding my current financial situation gleaned from some hard won wisdom she herself had dealt with...and most importantly she saw...and talked "with" me. She handled the entire transaction from start to finish in such a positive and engaging way there was relief pouring from every cell in my body...no exaggeration! I have never had such professional and personal treatment...and I will be forever grateful. Whoever had this car before me really took great care of it and 62,000 miles on a 2009 was an answer to prayer! During our afternoon and early evening together as she tapped away on her computer Jenny also shared some of her own story and that of her business partner Cory Spear, who has also risen through the ashes of bankruptcy after years of financial success then unforeseen catastrophe...and then back into professional excellence. These two are the BEST. Jenny, you who worked so tirelessly and with such enthusiasm, encouragement and joy...I thank you. You will be forever in my prayers and I ask that Gob Bless You and Yours' with His Best today and evermore! RitaJoy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Beckstrom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cory Spear
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2019

"New lariat "

- Pops f150

Seamless purchase. They had the vehicle that fit my liking; and we made a great deal! all prices were fair, from trade in to new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2019

"Absolutely great"

- Ol Wally

I brought my f-150 in for some small issues and to have some recalls taken care of. Hudson ford gave me a brand new Ford Explorer until my truck was completed. Did a great job and I drove away happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Wood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"easy and fun"

- Depuglio

I am 59 years old and have purchased 19 cars in my life (yes, I keep track).... yesterday was the most pleasurable and easy car buying experience I've had. Everybody was helpful - no pressure... relaxed... fun. My son will be in the market for a truck in a few months - so we'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Levi Klaudt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jenna
January 11, 2019

"The Best for at Least 500 Miles"

- Leatherneck 1775

Hudson Ford continues to exceed expectations. Key factor is the consistent staff, who know me by name. I don't go anywhere else for my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Holec
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Otremba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Great service"

- Tony

I set up an appointment online for an oil change & tire rotation,got in right on time. Also had an estimate done for some future work I need done. A big thank you to John Otremba in the service department for helping me with everything I needed. Fast and efficient service area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Otremba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Awesome Experience "

- FordFan

I was looking at an F150 for quite some time. Looked at a few Dealerships. Contacted Jesse at Hudson Ford. He ran figures on a few trucks. Decided to stop in unannounced. Jesse was of and Brando helped me. The facility was nice and clean and everyone was friendly from the time I stepped through the door until I drove my truck home. Absolutely Love my Truck! Would recommend Hudson Ford in a Heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Riel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danielle Uliano
December 31, 2018

"Simply Amazing!"

- evahagel

My husband and I have visited many dealerships over the years looking to purchase a vehicle, many times being turned away, purposed vehicles we couldn't afford or that were overpriced. Hudson Ford went above and beyond to get us the vehicle we wanted and I couldn't imagine shopping with any other dealership in the future. We met with Jenny at 11 am and she worked till 7 pm to get us the vehicle we could afford and hand us the keys to drive it home that day. She was patient, understanding and above all amazing at what she does. The entire team at Hudson Ford was welcoming and amazing from the first initial contact to us walking out the door with our new vehicle! I highly recommend meeting with Jenny and buying your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Beckstrom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cory Spear
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2018

"Good Experience"

- DaveFehringer

I had a great experience again at Hudson Ford when I got my oil changed. I had a great experience again at Hudson Ford when I got my oil changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Kahl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michaela McCann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,212 results