About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Huston Cadillac Buick GMC

2.8

21 Lifetime Reviews

19510 U.S. 27, Lake Wales, Florida 33853 Directions
Sales: (863) 676-2503

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Huston Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Lance_s

Huston Cadillac is in my opinion the best Cadillac dealer around! I live in Lakeland and drive to Huston Cadillac, instead of using the Cadillac Dealer in Lakeland that is 5 minutes from my house. My service advisor Mike Hamric is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Other local Cadillac service departments (Cannon Cadillac in Lakeland) do NOT have a knowledgeable service department. My Cadillac is under factory Warranty and the Lakeland dealer (Cannon Cadillac) has refused to fix certain items and I was turned away. Knowing this was WRONG, I went to Huston Cadillac and explained what was going on, they fixed everything for me and agreed that my issues would be covered under my factory warranty. Cannon Cadillac in Lakeland has wrongly failed me several times and it is a shame. However, in the process I found Huston Cadillac who I have never had an issue with. I am always greeted with a smile, and every person I have encountered has went above and beyond to assist me with anything I need. From now on I will always go to Huston Cadillac. Thank you, Lance S. Lakeland FL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hamric is amazing!
August 30, 2017

"Great experience - no hassle, no problems!"

- Jackie

All our negotiations were done o-line, prior to arriving at the dealership. No hassle, no problems. The car that we purchased was more than we expected, used with just a little over 5000 miles. We had already been to two other dealerships before we purchased a 2017 Acadia. Mark Riff, our sales rep kept his appointment with us, and made sure that all our questions were addressed as well as explain the entire process. We were in and out of the dealership in three hours and most of that was because we were waiting for the car to be detailed before we drove off. I would do business with this dealership again and I would recommend Mark to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Lago
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Riff
July 14, 2017

"Failed to honor warranty on used car."

- P Prudhomme

This dealer gave a warranty on a used vehicle purchased and then refused to stand by the warranty. I suggest not purchasing a used vehicle from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Kramer, George Schabel
Jul 23, 2017 -

Huston Cadillac Buick GMC responded

It is unfortunate to read this. Your vehicle is under full manufacturer's factory warranty. If the factory chooses not to warrant an item, it's our understanding that it is generally then a customer issue. Clearly there are more details that pertain to your situation.

July 07, 2017

"Customer complaint"

- Jean F

1st off, I paid extra to have 'the protector' put on my car and they didn't put it on. Had to bring it back. Have a 'wind noise' issue with my car that they can't fix and now they are treating my new car like it would be a trade-in. This is absolutely unacceptable. I would never recommend them to anyone, nor would I ever go back there. Absolutely horrible dealership. And, I'm not getting any satisfaction from GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Huston
Jul 19, 2017 -

Huston Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Jean, we are committed to providing our customers with a seamless car buying service experience. I assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority. We did extend a goodwill offer to trade you out of your current vehicle, buy it back at full purchase price and sell you a new one that you were happy with. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss moving forward in a positive direction.

December 01, 2016

"30 feet or 30 seconds, that's how long they care."

- Steve Cooley

I bought an a 06 Cadillac XLR from here. Mark, my salesman told me the car was checked out by the shop and 100% functional. it drove great but It was dark and I had to get home so I trusted him. When I got home, I saw the tail light was out and the drama set in once I did some research, the part isn't made anymore! My car has been sitting in the garage for 3 weeks now and Mark, my salesman will not respond to my inquiries. It's an experience I'd expect from a "buy here, pay here" dealer, not a Cadillac Dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
June 13, 2016

"Wonderful Buying Experience "

- Jennync23

What an awesome buying experience I had at Huston. They employees were all friendly and very helpful. We worked directly with Hans and he was awesome. He was one of the best car salesman that I have ever dealt with before. He didn't waste any of our time and really tried to find what we were looking for. He made sure to stay around our price range and made the buying experience extremely enjoyable. We found exactly what we wanted and more. The paperwork portion was quick and painless. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Mathes
May 04, 2016

"Can't get in touch with a Manager for anything! "

- 08ExplorerFail

I went in to look at a Jeep Grand Cherokee they had. I sat with my sales person and started negotiating after looking it over. I told him what I expected for my trade and not to keep me all day if we couldn't make it work. He came back $6,000 off. I told him I know for a fact my truck is worth $20,000 on their lot and he said "We know, that is exactly what my manager said we would ask for it." Then why are you wanting to show me $13,000 trade in? Do you usually try to get full asking price for your car and make $7,000 off of your customers trade in? Wow! No big deal, I'm not dumb enough to take that deal, so we kept negotiating and eventually got within $500 of the initial number I said I needed. We agreed on a deal and did the paperwork. On my way out the salesman apologized and said "It didn't get detailed because they went home. Next time you are in the area swing by and we will detail it for you!" It's out of my way so I told him that probably wouldn't happen but thanks. On my way home the oil light comes on saying it is due for an oil change and I look up at the sticker and sure enough it's from a different dealer and it is due for a change, right then. I called them because the ad for the vehicle and the window sticker said "This Jeep flew through our 117 point inspection and was fully serviced by our Service Department!" Well, the oil needed changed, DEF was almost empty, washer fluid was empty, etc. so it was never serviced. I called and the only way they would do anything is if the vehicle came back to them over an hour away. We worked out that they would come get it and "fully service" it and then bring it back to me at my work. Which they did come get it and brought it back and I appreciate that. When I got it back the DEF was still empty, the washer fluid was still empty, tires hadn't been rotated (I marked them), etc. So they literally took my vehicle for a whole day, put an extra 100+ miles on it because they wouldn't just pay to have it serviced somewhere close to me, and still didn't do what they said they would. I filled up the DEF and the washer fluid and the first time I hit the windshield washer it just sprayed everywhere under the hood. The washer nozzle itself is broken. Not a big deal, but come on! Also, the Jeep came back to me still filthy and still with the glue from the window stickers all over the windows. They couldn't even detail the thing while they had it? I specifically told them and the gentleman who picked it up it needs to be fully serviced and they said promised me they would detail it. I have called 3 times and left messages for a manager to call me and gone through their chat thing 3 times asking a manager to call me and giving my phone number. To date (a couple week of this now) no one has called me back. The last time I said "if they don't call me back this time I will be putting my experience on review websites." That apparently doesn't matter to them either. Don't trust their advertising, if they say it has been serviced, assume it hasn't. Also, don't trust anything they tell you they will do after the sale, they won't do it. I can't even get an Email address for someone in management. They all REFUSE to give that out, like I'm asking for his cell phone number or home address. YOU RUN A BUSINESS, YOU MIGHT HAVE TO TALK TO CUSTOMERS FROM TIME TO TIME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay (Salesman), David (Manager), Dave (Owner)
April 29, 2016

"Car buying experience"

- Keith Oppenheimer

Huston Cadillac Buick GMC does a fantastic job and makes the car buying experience seem effortless. The entire dealership treats you like a family member and ensures everything is perfect. Chaz is a down to earth salesman and will help in anyway that he can. Recently he helped me get into my dream Jeep Wrangler which they were selling used on the lot. Although I had to drive 2 hours each way to purchase this vehicle I easily would have driven twice as far with the experience they all provided. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in Flordia looking to buy any type of vehicle. Be sure to stop in and see how the car buying experience should be

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chaz Huston
April 09, 2016

"Painless purchase"

- David Baker

I look at buying a vehicle from a dealer as a necessary pain. All the games, the lies, the things they dont tell you, all that is what I hate about dealer purchases. I went to Huston for a used truck. I found it to be the most pleasant and straight forward purchase I have ever made in my 60 yrs. I highly recommend Huston. Mr Huston and his son both came up to me to make sure everything was going well in the purchase process. The salesman was a 23 yr vet who wasnt playing any games, he was all business. I will definitely buy from Huston again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Mathes
March 21, 2016

"Friendly and Helpful No Pressure Tactics"

- scsciontc

Purchased a XTS from this dealer and was really impressed with the quality of the vehicle as well as the friendliness of the sales staff. At no time did I ever feel pressured to purchase anything from them, and the sales person was able to find exactly what i was looking for and make the finances work all before even visiting the dealership. Everything was smooth and very easy. The showroom floor is really nice and the dealership overall is very nice as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gagnon
1
1 - 10 of 21 results