Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyman Brothers Automobiles West Broad

Richmond, VA

4.4
395 Reviews
Haywood Hyman and Thomas Hyman are the owner/operators of Hyman Bros Automobiles and have been involved in the automotive business since they were 15 years old. Haywood, 29, graduated from University of South Carolina with a degree in Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management. Thomas, 28, graduated from Auburn University with a degree in Entrepreneurship and Family Business. Haywood and Thomas are the third generation of their family in the automobile business started by their grandfather, Haywood Hyman Sr. in 1946. Both Haywood and Thomas can be found in the stores daily. They do most of the buying, appraisals and also enjoy interacting with customers. Hyman Bros. also owns the Land Rover franchise in Richmond, VA, the Mitsubishi franchise in Richmond, VA and a Mazda franchise in Newport News, VA. The new and used Land Rover, Mitsubishi, and Mazda inventory can also be viewed on this website. Thank you for considering Hyman Bros. for your next automobile purchase. You will be blown away with the exceptional condition of our low-mileage used cars!

8066 West Broad Street

Richmond, VA

23294

Directions

By Type

Showing 395 reviews

July 03, 2021

"We bought a car from him in the middle of COVID because..."

- Jamie Weinstein

We bought a car from him in the middle of COVID because my car had been stolen. He was so kind to my family and wasn’t pushy. It took me a minute to get used to a bigger vehicle but I love it now and it’s been great for family vacations. Thank you Hyman Bros and Dre Thomas for your good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"The salesman and the staff were very friendly and helpful..."

- eztrucking

The salesman and the staff were very friendly and helpful Antoine was my dealer salesman Very respectful and called with a courtesy call to see how i enjoyed the car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021

"Rick Cassady “RC” at the Hymman Bros. Dealership made my..."

- MB_GLS

Rick Cassady “RC” at the Hymman Bros. Dealership made my vehicle purchase complete hassle free. He was accommodating to all my request for a vehicle inspection. Took care of all little discrepancies found. He spoke to me about how they ship vehicles to customers through the country, I admit that I would have never considered this type of transaction, but after working with RC and this outfit I would consider it on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wayne Edgerton
May 12, 2021

"I recently purchased a vehicle here and had to write a..."

- Danielfernandez021984

I recently purchased a vehicle here and had to write a review on how great my purchase was...Thank you Dre’Thomas (sales consultant) for assisting me in finding this excellent vehicle...Even though there is a no haggle price set DRE’Thomas made sure all my requests was met!!!Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 26, 2021

"Not a very good experience, Told Joe I wanted a..."

- Roger White

Not a very good experience, Told Joe I wanted a particular vehicle, he put me off for a day and a half and on the second day in the afternoon he calls and tells me the car has been sold to someone else. I told him on day one I was satisfied with the price and he put me off until the next day. I told him a second time on day two I wanted the vehicle. He put me off until later the second day afternoon when he called to tell me the car had been sold. Roger White

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
November 14, 2020

"Great experience. RC handled my purchase with care. I..."

- jacquelinekahl45

Great experience. RC handled my purchase with care. I gladly recommend him to handle your purchase. Very friendly & makes the process less stressful. It will be well worth the visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2020

"After horribly mendacious experiences at CASEY & Pearson,..."

- LisaLa

After horribly mendacious experiences at CASEY & Pearson, the 3rd time was definitely the charm at Hyman. Antoine Pollard is professional & classy. He has restored my faith in the car buying process. Awesomeness‼️ Wayne Edgerton in financing is equally great. I’m telling anyone I run a crossed to head to your dealerships for a terrific experience. 3 of my friends are considering a car. In hindsight, I’m glad those other 2 dealerships were awful, I have the car I wanted. These gentlemen “hit it out of the park”. ThankYou Antoine & Hyman Brothers Automotive Group‼️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wayne Edgerton
August 01, 2020

"Antoine Pollard provided me superb service - even though..."

- Pete

Antoine Pollard provided me superb service - even though I ultimately did not purchase the used vehicle for which I was at the dealership. Throughout my entire experience, Antoine treated me with courtesy, respect and understanding. The dealership is extraordinarily fortunate to be represented by such a fine salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2020

"Dre was extremely professional and very helpful. Low..."

- Pmnewton40

Dre was extremely professional and very helpful. Low pressure sales and fantastic to work with. Dre made buying my car a very easy experience. P. Newton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2020

"Contacted a salesperson to inquire about a truck. The..."

- Kevin.w.allen

Contacted a salesperson to inquire about a truck. The salesperson was short, rude and unprofessional. I will never buy a vehicle from this dealership. BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results