About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hyman Brothers Automobiles West Broad

4.7

375 Lifetime Reviews

8066 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (804) 747-7007

375 Reviews of Hyman Brothers Automobiles West Broad

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Outstanding Experience"

- Purple People Eater

DeAndre Thomas totally restored my faith in buying a truck from a dealer. His straight forward honesty and knowledge, coupled with a sincere desire to meet my needs far exceeded my expectations. I would gladly send friends and family to see him first when looking to buy a car or truck. Great job Dre, keep up the good work! James P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeAndre Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"Great Experience Purchased Site Unseen"

- AtlPrincess

This was the first time I ever purchased a used car. I had so many questions and fears about the purchase. I did not lay eyes on the car until it was delivered to driveway in Georgia. Deneise Hawkins/fiance dept. and Leon Jones/sales person answered all of my questions/concerns immediately. Deneise even obtained a better fiance rate than my credit union. The car was absolutely gorgeous and the experience was AWESOME .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Deneise Hawkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2018

"Great Vehicle - Great Experience... See Antoine"

- Mike F

If you're like me and I dread going to buy a car, especially a used car, go see Antoine. Low pressure, polite, and you can tell he's just a good man. He let the car do the talking and let me make the decision. Gave me plenty of time and space, held the car for me for a day while a made my decision, and made the buying process easy once I made my choice. I would definitely go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antoine Pollard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Oil change for life scam"

- Jdubz66

I bought a vehicle from Hyman Nissan about a year and a half ago. I had been going for service every 5000 miles for oil changes as they were free as part of my purchase. I still have the sticker on my front windshield that says this vehicle come with oil change for life. I called today to schedule a appointment and was told they will not honor the oil change for life no more. They claim if was a pence thing but I bought the vehicle from Thomas Hyman himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Hyman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 04, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- RC

Nice vehicle*. Quick process. Mr. Quaintance greeted me with a (real) smile & took time to answer questions, also to explained things in simple (non-salemans') terms ! The original Battery failed, however, it was quickly and cordially replaced. The Finance dept., staff was cordial & polite, however, more intricate "details" of the contract could be explained more thoroughly. In spite of the few minor "quirks", I would recommended this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gardiner (GQ) Quaintance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- PamelaH77

Prior to went I walked onto the Hyman Brothers lot, I had never been there. Immediately I was met with kindness and top notch customer service. Dre' Thomas, my sales consultant, listened to all of my wants and needs when it came to buying a used vehicle. He did not try to sell me on something I did not want or need. I wish all vehicle sales consultants were like him. Once I discovered the vehicle I wanted, Wayne, finance manager, was just as kind and professional as Dre'. They worked hard and advocated for me during the finance process. When it is time to buy another car I will definitely be stopping into Hyman Brothers West Broad first. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeAndre Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Wayne Edgerton
October 02, 2018

"Courteous and helpful staff"

- The Whites

We arrived at the appointed time to find the vehicle in which we had expressed interest ready for our review and test drive. The agent was able to answer most of our questions about the features of the vehicle. The price agreed upon was listed as "a fair price" by other car services. We were a bit disappointed in the trade-in allowance that we were given but other than that the service was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Jones
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Deneise Hawkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Sommers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2018

"Great Customer Service and Prices"

- Phil

At Hyman Brother's you not only get a great price on your car, but excellent customer service. Leon has a nice attitude and he is customer oriented. He cares about his customers experience. Also Hyman Brothers prices and rates are good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2018

"Quick and easy"

- Willstrikes

I was searching for a car while doing physical therapy when I came across a great deal at Hyman brothers. I left PT and went straight to the dealership and began walking the lot. That's when Leon Jones came up and showed me a better deal than the one I was looking at. About 4 hours later I was leaving the lot in my new car.(most of the 4 hours was me waiting on my bank) The next time that I am in the market for a new vehicle Hyman Brothers will be my 1st stop!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- rb

From our first phone call, Antoine Pollard went above and beyond to find the vehicle for our needs. In fact, he arranged to have a car delivered from Midlothian on very short notice so that we could test drive a couple models without traveling from W. Broad. The whole Hyman staff was very professional and we appreciated the "no nonsense" approach. In the search for our used vehicle, we visited many dealers. Some we won't ever visit again... Not the case with Hyman Bros. They will be the first stop next time and we will be asking for Antoine by name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antoine Pollard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Wayne
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results