Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

INFINITI of San Jose

San Jose, CA

3.5
63 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2198 Tully Rd

San Jose, CA

95122

Directions

63 Reviews of INFINITI of San Jose

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2021

"Wonderful service experience at this dealership. I have..."

- Sam

Wonderful service experience at this dealership. I have been their customer for years and always received great service. I am highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Luu
April 09, 2021

"How would you feel if your doctor gave you a..."

- stevensnake

How would you feel if your doctor gave you a misdiagnosis, telling you got COV!D when you actually just got some allergies? I went to the SJ Infiniti dealership to get a quote. They ran diagnostics for my car with a malfunctioning electric power seat and the diagnosis came out to be "...UNABLE TO ADJUST DRIVER SEAT, EXTERIOR MIRROR, STEERING WHEEL, AND CANNOT TURN ON DOME LIGHTS..." They then quoted me at $1.2K and charged me an estimation fee of $199. Having put that fix aside since its so xxxx expensive, I later went to Stevens Creek Infiniti to finally get the fix. Mustering up the courage and ready to pay the $1.2K, the final total had me do a double take. It was a mere $75. $75!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It turned out its just a fuse issue vs the whatever xxxx fancy auto drive positioner they were going on about. Whatever, just needed to get this out. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Fields
April 04, 2021

"Bunch of shady people here! Engin overheating 4 times..."

- jspivettijr

Bunch of shady people here! Engin overheating 4 times (still unresolved).Had to replace breaks after 1 month. Sold me used, white material showing through rubber, tires (illegal in california). Will never go back to these guys. The entire experience made me want to vomit!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linn Gardner
1.0
Javier Huerta
1.0
Adam Legros
1.0
Oscar Sotelo
1.0
Joey Tipton
1.0
March 12, 2021

"Excellent experience every visit. We always work with..."

- JRM2393

Excellent experience every visit. We always work with Tyler in service who demonstrates true quality customer service. The dealer is always clean and the entire staff is always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Luu
Mar 16, 2021 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Hi , we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

March 07, 2021

"Efficient and thorough service, with courteous and caring..."

- EMNorCal

Efficient and thorough service, with courteous and caring staff! Always a pleasant experience! I especially appreciate all the help Adrian Fields provided and the detailed explanation of the work done on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Fields
Mar 08, 2021 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Emnorcal, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Infiniti Of San Jose

February 14, 2021

"We had a good experience. Jesus was amazing! The process..."

- O_prak

We had a good experience. Jesus was amazing! The process was quick and easy. I would recommend this place. Jesus was friendly and informative! I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus
Feb 16, 2021 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Thank you for the kind words, I am glad we made your shopping experience a good one and we hope you enjoy your car. Sincerely, Aaron de Priest GSM

February 09, 2021

"The dealership is fine it’s the technicians who forget to..."

- rmc6269

The dealership is fine it’s the technicians who forget to put things back in place after they remove them. It’s very frustrating when I have to double check everything and replace what they forgot to do. I pay good money to maintain my car they should do there job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t have the name
Feb 12, 2021 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Hello RMC6269 Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We really appreciate the positive comments and overall rating but I am sorry to hear about your frustrations and your experience regarding the technicians. Please feel free to contact me directly on 408 531 3022 anytime so i can look into your visit in more detail. I will pass this over at our weekly shop meeting to raise awareness. Kind Regards Richey Barnes Service Manager

Feb 18, 2021 -

rmc6269 responded

Because of the forgetfulness of the technicians On my last two visits for service I’m very nervous about having anything type of work done on my vehicle at your dealership again. It makes me wonder if they actually replaced the brake fluid I had to check it myself to make sure. I’ve lost all trust and confidence in the technicians in your employment. I feel that I will look else where to have my routine maintenance done on my vehicle. I’m tired of paying top dollar for service and receiving half xxx work. I shouldn’t have to check everything they do once I leave the shop. No one cares about the quality of their work anymore.

February 03, 2021

"I have to share my recent experience at Infiniti of San..."

- Alisa

I have to share my recent experience at Infiniti of San Jose. It was my first time there and it was so disappointing! I'm not going to be their client ever in my life. Since it's a biggest dealership in Bay Area they don't care about keeping clients. The car I liked didn't have a second key and had multiple chips and dings on the windshield. One of them was pretty big and I was concerned about safety. They didn't want to do anything about it! Next day I sent them an email asking if they can give a little discount so I can handle those issues. Instead of discount I got an answer saying it is what it is and they are not going to give even $100 off. And even though I was communicating with a sales person (Amy Nguyen) - the GM himself (Aaron DePriest ) felt the need to write me a 'xxx off' email instead of trying to find a compromise: "I understand, that isn't going to happen, best of luck in your car search" Which I find pretty rude and not appropriate for an Infiniti branded dealership. I was a long time Infiniti owner (5 cars) but will look for my next car elsewhere b/c of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron DePriest
Feb 12, 2021 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Hi Alisa, I am very sorry you had a poor experience, I had no intention of upsetting you in my response and will take to heart how I answer. Once again, my apologies and you are welcome to reach back out if you would like. Thank you, Aaron de Priest GSM

November 26, 2020

"I have visited this dealership for service a couple times..."

- Kary

I have visited this dealership for service a couple times now. Always had a great experience with the service department. They were very professional and transparent with their service, fix, and corresponding costs. Friendly staff and consultant too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
Nov 30, 2020 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Kary, We appreciate feedback and are happy to hear of your experience with our team! We look forward to servicing your automotive needs in the future. Thank you! All the best, Mike DiGiulio General Manager

October 21, 2020

"i have been bringing my cars here (i have had 3 Infiniti..."

- Damien

i have been bringing my cars here (i have had 3 Infiniti cars since 2009) since it was Beshoff Infiniti and now it is San Jose. Friendly professional staff who always make me feel welcome and listen to my concerns. Value for money and car is always cleaned and the work fully explained. I have worked with several people over the years and have always had a good experience. Customer for life. Looking forward to seeing the new models that are coming out next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Nov 19, 2020 -

INFINITI of San Jose responded

Damien, Thank you for the feedback. We are thrilled to hear of your continued good experience. We appreciate your loyalty and very much look forward to working with you in the future! All the best, Mike DiGiulio General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results