Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Impex Auto Sales

Greensboro, NC

4.8
285 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3512 S Holden Rd.

Greensboro, NC

27407

Directions

27 Reviews of Impex Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2021

"I recently signed for a car at Impex for my granddaughter..."

- tbennett27253

I recently signed for a car at Impex for my granddaughter so she could get a job. I called ahead and the salesman met us and already had my credit report. He told me that the good report would save my granddaughter a lot of money and the interest rate would be 3.2%. He left and Steve West came in with the paperwork for me to sign. In the past I’ve always verified the rate when buying anything but I guess the older age made me a little careless. Because when I received the first statement the interest rate was not 3.2% as promised but was 13.29%. I was very upset and called Mr West. I told him what happened and he didn’t offer to verify with the salesman. He said the salesman should have used the mileage and age of the car instead of my credit score. I told him this made no sense since I signed for it and the statement was sent to me and not my granddaughter. He told me there was nothing I could do about it and hung up on me. This is very unfair and will cost my granddaughter a lot of extra money. Just because it’s legal doesn’t make it right. My granddaughter now has a job that doesn’t pay a lot and Mr West made matters worse by taking it on himself to change the interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve West
September 21, 2020

"To say this dealership is owned and ran by crooks is..."

- Amberwoods

To say this dealership is owned and ran by crooks is actually an understatement. My little brother sold them a truck complete with all the documents, they agreed to pay off the truck directly to the finance company and cut him a check for the remaining balance past pay off and even were so kind as to write him a note signed stating that he could pick up the wheels and tires as they weren’t a part of the deal. When we went to pick up the wheels and tires per the agreement Derek Peele came in and attempted to give him the keys to the truck and said they aren’t buying the truck, when they had already signed all the paperwork to complete the deal. They had a roll back drop the truck on the side of the road by my brother’s house this morning and the truck no longer even runs! Parts have been tampered with. We have since hired an attorney per the recommendation of the state attorney general’s office; however I felt it critical that other consumers know about this before considering doing business with a company that has such blatant disregard for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Martin
1.0
Other Employees : Derek Peele
February 27, 2020

"It is with regret that I have to downgrade my stars. I..."

- dbarksda78

It is with regret that I have to downgrade my stars. I was not in the market for a car, but since a careless drive did not secure ladders on or inside his truck, I was force to search for another. Today I went into Impex Auto Sales. I see that the place has become more busy than when I was there in 2016. I must say that the speed of things has increased, which is a good thing. The person that sold me the car was great, the finance person as well. The reason for the low stars this time around is for the condition on the car. Nothing negative toward the sales people. I will say that whomever took the pics for this particular car should be handle accordingly. I went in for an Altima, drove it a little and then close the deal. There seemed to be nothing wrong with the car other than cigarette/trailer park scent...which I can get rid of. With that being said, the biggest issue lies inside the trunk. I see why when they took stock photos, they did not lift up where the spare tire is nested. After leaving the grocery store I opened the trunk to find that it is soaked in OIL! The passenger seat is soaked as well. Now I find that someone has disconnected the airbag. I believe that Impex knew this and that is why that area was not in the photos. The carpet is soaked and there is a small puddle in the spare tire area. The crowbar and lift are miss, but there is a tire. I know that this is not always promised with a used car. What should be promised is that they are honest enough to tell you that there is a puddle laying in your trunk and that the carpet of the trunk is soaked in it. This made my happiness with the car severely decline. I am going to run my own Carfax due to that issue, I feel that maybe it was doctored up somehow. All-in-all, if you plan on going this used car dealership, spend time getting to know the car while you are there. I regret going in tired and not really in the mood shopping. Over-time will do that to you. Also, take more eyes so that what one person is oblivious of, the next person/s will be able to note it without issue. Now I must wait to trade it in. Now that I look at the pics, there is a few marks, I knew that I should have gone with a 2018 instead. P.s. I gave this a ONE star, not sure why it is stating a 4 star. Stock #NC0923 Good luck everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul
Mar 02, 2020 -

Impex Auto Sales responded

dbarksda78@gmail.com, We appreciate your feed back. As I mentioned in your last three reviews your complete satisfaction is our number one priority. I apologize that your visit was anything less than perfect. Please allow us the opportunity to connect with you to discuss your dissatisfaction. You may email me at Ashley.Walker@impexautosales.com Sincerely, Impex Auto Sales

July 12, 2019

"Awful Experience with IMPEX"

- Fastrunner100

A stereotypical used car dealership in all of the worst ways. I was told how all of their cars undergo an inspection before they are sold, yet they attempted to sell me my car with each wheel missing a lugnut. I pointed this out and they addressed it. The car was also missing a spare tire, a jack, and a wrench. I point this out and they promise to put them in. I buy the car and am looking through it at home; lo and behold they never gave me the spare tire or jack. I call and come back and this time I watch them put it in the car. Unfortunately this was not the end of my dealings with IMPEX. About 10 months into owning the car I get a flat tire. Not a big deal, I know how to change the tire and put on the spare, so I do that. But the car lurched horribly on the spare and I had to be towed. Turns out, they gave me the wrong size spare (probably just took it out of another car). The spare wheel rubbed on the brake caliper and would have done significant damage had I driven on it, rendering the spare tire completely useless. I call and ask to simply be given the correct size spare. I was given the run around for 7-8 weeks saying they were working on it and had to explain this whole story to multiple employees there. I then got a call saying that since it has now been a year they aren’t obligated to help. I called one more time and was told that there was no way this mistake was made because they thoroughly inspect their cars (nevermind that each wheel was missing a lugnut, and a spare tire, wrench, and jack). Someone else came on the phone and told me to come get my tire that day, so I drove 2.5 hours back to Greensboro to get it. I did finally receive the correct spare tire, but no apology was made and no remorse was shown by anyone. Terrible customer service, very shady dealership who doesn’t care about customers once they have driven off the lot. I would strongly advise looking for a car elsewhere. I can’t remember who sold me the car, but I spoke with sales manager Justin multiple times, a woman named Jordan, and Matt and Tina in their service department, in addition to several others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Walker
Other Employees : Matt, Tina
July 03, 2019

"Deceptive and dishonest dealership"

- Dave K

Awful experience with this dealership. In My Opinion (IMO) this is one of the most unprofessional, dishonest, and deceptive group of car sales people you’ll ever deal with. IMO, when you imagine a crooked car salesperson trying to shell game hustle your hard-earned money…think of this place. I used THEIR appraisal tool on THEIR website based on KBB platform, which gave me a trade in value for my car, talked to the sales rep before making the 4 hour drive, who assured me the offer would be honored, then I show up with the same exact car in excellent condition and as described, and their sales person tells me they use NADA not KBB?!? Then the sale manager low ball appraises the car for $5000 less than THEIR very own appraisal tool indicated. My subjective advice is: Beware to anyone who might travel to this dealership from out of town, understand that anything they told you was likely untruthful. I will leave bad feedback everywhere I can…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Driggers
1.0
Other Employees : The sales manager, Reggie Robertson
June 27, 2019

"I did not purchase a car there"

- dp5505

I have less than perfect credit so filled out a credit app and picked out a car (they are about 90 minutes from me) and submitted. Everyone there talks nice, but more than a week slipped by without any word. I called a few times and texted them, when I got someone on the phone, very nice, I'll check and have someone call..... no calls, no communication at all. In the meantime, I was approved by two other dealers who actually want to sell cars. So I'll have to pass on Impex, if they are that slack up front, no thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to be specific... you should have your own records on that Impex.
June 22, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- Nyiayang

Went by to look at a 2015 Hyundai Sonata. When I ask the sales rep about the car he went inside while I looked at their inventory. When he came back he said the car was sold so I started to leave, he didn't seem too happy that his tactics didn't work. I got back into my car to pull up another dealership that had a similar car, while I was doing that I see the same sales man drive off the lot with the exact same car I was looking for. The next day I decide to text the dealership about the availability of the car, it took them a while to respond but when they did, they said the car was still available. They even still tried to get me to come back to look at the car. I ended up going to Lexington, you Jerry Hunt Super Center and got the same model car. Their service was the best I've ever received. I wouldn't go back to Impex Auto ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie Robertson
June 15, 2019

"SOLD VAN OUT FROM UNDER US"

- Jwyatt617

On 6/14/19 SOLD VAN OUT FROM UNDER US THE DAY BEFORE PICKING UP LOAN AFTER APPROVAL. UNPROFESSIONAL AND DISRESPECTFUL OWNERS SHOULD BE ASHAMED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Derek
May 28, 2019

"All about the money "

- scottyj

The salesman are the only part of this company that I found professional. The customer is not the priority. I purchased a 2013 Audi A3 Sline from this dealership. Within a day or two I noticed that the AC would not stay cold. I took the vehicle back for repairs, only to be told I would not receive a loner vehicle, so I spent $30 of my own money on UBERs to get back and forth. When I get my vehicle back, nothing has changed! The AC acts the exact same as when I dropped it off. So I call back, (this is a thursday afternoon) to request another appointment, and they tell me it would be a full week before my car can be dropped off. So I've spent the last 2 weeks absolutely miserable in 90+ degree weather. This ruined a road trip with my friends and my day to day commute ends in sweat and anger. My dog rides in the car with me and just pants. I finally call today to express my displeasure and after saying everything that I've typed here to a "manager" all I got was "we know its hot, we will make sure someone can take you to work next time to save you on the UBER." Thats it. Thats their response to selling me an Audi with broken AC and me being miserable for two weeks. Might as well have said "not our problem."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boyd Dunlop salesman
December 24, 2018

"Extremely disappointed "

- Lalabonita77

I bought a 2014 Infiniti Q50 a year ago. I have had nothin but problems since. I got approved online and had an hour drive to the dealership and they hadn’t serviced the car when I got there and they tried to do it last minute. I had to drive back a week later for brakes because my brakes were scrubbing days later. I called and schedule an appt and when i got there he had no clue i had an appt or what I was there for. I waited 5 hours for brakes to be put on my Car. I’ve replaced a rotor and caliber and filters which should’ve been done before the car was sold. I will never buy a car from them again. Luigi was a great salesperson but the car is no good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LUIGI CASTRO, Bryan Nightingale
1
1 - 10 of 27 results