About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Indy Auto Man

4.8

1,200 Lifetime Reviews

4031 S East St, Indianapolis, Indiana 46227 Directions
Sales: (317) 814-7520

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,201 Reviews of Indy Auto Man

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"My New Range Rover"

- MrsCarter

My experience with this dealership was great from start to finish!!! Everyone was very helpful and friendly and all my questions was answered. I definitely recommend this dealership and Val to anyone in the market for a new car... I LOVE MY NEW RANGE ROVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Y.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2018

"Great dealership - Nice cars"

- tecseco

I was looking for a specific car and Indy Auto Man had 2. I called the dealership and got Burt Rosenthall as my sales guy. I called and talked to Burt several times, he's a real nice guy and I enjoyed working with him. I test drove the car and was very pleased with it. After searching other dealerships across the country, I decided to buy this one. I have had the car for two months now and I am glad I pick this one. Overall I've had a great experience at Indy Auto Man. The one thing I would recommend for them is to let customers know that the ETCH fee is optional and not required. When I saw this on the invoice I asked about it and was told its insurance in case the car is stolen. I assumed it was required but later after the fact found out it's optional. I don't think I would have paid $195 to get back $250 if my car is stolen. I have excellent insurance. So if you are looking for a nice car or truck don't hesitate to contact Indy Auto Man, they have quality vehicles and a professional staff. Ask for Burt or Noe Sterling S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe G.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Burt R.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marvin W
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"DO NOT BUY! "

- New York Girl

DO NOT BUY HERE! Returned my call quickly. Exchanged many text and pictures with dealer as I lived 9.5 hours away. I made the long trip with a rental car, got a hotel to get my dream car. Loan approved and scheduled to pick up car Saturday morning. Salesman asked me to come in later due to his work schedule, I obliged even though I had a long drive home. When I arrived there was no parking. Salesman was friendly. Car did not look like the pictures at all! The rear bumper looked like it had been hit. The passenger side had a deep gouge out of it and the hood had deep scratches. A/C did not work. Car was filthy and not ready to be delived. These were all questions that had been asked prior to making this trip. Every picture sent the damage was creatively left out! I was deceived!! They wasted my time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Racine G.
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt W
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"No pressure salesman"

- dave

After shopping for weeks for a truck, a friend recommended Indy Automan. Val showed us the truck we were interested in and we test drove it. Still undecided we shopped for another week. I called Val to see if the truck was still available. He said it was but someone was interested. After much consideration and back and forth we bought the truck. We asked a 100 questions and waffled back and forth for a long time . Val was very patient and was careful to give us accurate answers. He was straight with us and I felt like I could trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Y.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 06, 2018

"Very helpful"

- Jerronh15

Perfect sales companion she is a great sales for auto. Considered multiple cars and sat through an large amount of time to figure out the best fit for me . Go see Lisa g

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa G.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"Buy the car not the warrenties"

- cgibbsr

About a couple of years back I had a favorable purchasing experience with Victor G at indyAutoMan. During that purchase I was sold an Anti-Theft Warranty. Well low and behold the vehicle was stolen and I have been trying to make a claim with this dealer for about a month. I started with Brandy H then reached out to the manager Matthew W and now finally the manager of finance Marvin W. That sense of urgency displayed when selling you a car is lacking when it comes to claims against the warranties they include in the purchasing contract. I am sending emails and making calls to voice messaging devices trying to settle this theft claim with no success. So as good as the sales force is at this dealership their service with warranties leave a lot to be desired. Had they displayed the same courtesy and concern as their sales force does I would've probably replaced my stolen vehicle with another purchase from there. A vehicle purchase is only as good as the support your get with it. I'm not getting any support here and that is unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor G.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marvin W
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt W
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandy Hardin
August 01, 2018

"Great car buying experience "

- Beckatron73

I was nervous making the 4 hour trek to Indy to buy a car, but Val Y. made the experience stress free and smooth. He helped me find the perfect vehicle which met my specifications and needs. The process was much easier than I ever anticipated, and Val put me at ease with his straight forward, professional approach. Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Y.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"You better call VAL"

- Lumpy Gravy

Only thing faster than the Dodge Charger Scat Pack we bought at Indy Auto Man was our service from Val and Marvin. In and out in less than two hours! Very happy all around experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Y.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marvin W
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"Sam and his crew are incredible to work with!!!"

- JenS

Buying a car from these gentlemen was such a quick and pleasant experience. They are friendly and professional. Thanks so much!! I love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Wheeler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marvin W
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Great Experience Overall"

- Selena.J

We really appreciated our salesman, Sam. Not one of the “pushy” salesmen around. We admired that for sure. And he made it easy. Cut & dry process. We drove off with a car that day! Thanks again Sam. You’re great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Wheeler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,201 results