Back

Ira Lexus Danvers

Danvers, MA

3.9
270 Reviews

99A Andover Street Route 114

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 270 reviews

November 01, 2022

I took my 2022 RX 350 for the first 5K/6months service (which is a glorified tire rotation); I had an app, arrived at 10:30AM. I asked about an update around 11:40AM and to my surprise I was told that the More

by Mo
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Caracciolo
Nov 02, 2022 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your service visit. We apologize for the time delay in not having your vehicle serviced in a timely manner. We would like the opportunity to make it right, our service management team will reach out to you. Rick Chase or Joan Smith will be in contact with you, or you can contact Willy Moy, General Manager, at wmoy@group1auto.com.

September 18, 2022

SHOCKED & DISAPPOINTED. On 9/3/22, my car was towed into Ira Lexus of Danvers because it would not start. On 9/6/2022, the dealership tried to charge me $821.04 to insta More

by EG
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Tofer", "Mark" (do not recall his last name)., Linda Lange
Sep 19, 2022 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for your comments regarding your last service visit. We apologize for any oversight that may have occurred we do agree with the key as being the issue and is noted in our work order as such. There were multiple other recommendations we wanted to review more in detail with you. We will reach out to see if there is any additional assistance we can help with. Our service management will be in touch shortly. Willy Moy General Manager

July 12, 2022

Great services, bought a new Lexus last July2021, super experience. Went for 10k service Mark McLean.. A++.. thank you Mark!! Ira Lexus /service top notch!! Tim More

by Tjnn97
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Mclean
Jul 12, 2022 -

Tjnn97 responded

great job Mark McLean !! I’ll be back

Jul 13, 2022 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for Mark! We are so thrilled to hear that he was able to provide you with excellent service and exceed your expectations! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

November 20, 2021

I recently brought my 2019 Lexus RX350 in for service, Brendan DeAngelis was the service manager that handled everything. Brendan as always was very pleasant and professional, explaining what was going More

by richneck21
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan DeAngelis
Nov 23, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for Brendan! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 29, 2021

Excellent service, they stand by their vehicles. They made the experience pleasant, and went above and beyond for service. They made repairs to the vehicle before the sale after the test drive and John More

by Northshore buyer
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ponce
Nov 02, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for John! We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant car buying experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 25, 2021

It’s Lexus Danvers, MA Sold brand new luxury GX 2021 with hidden brutally fixed damage. When damage was identified on car wash station I asked comment from dealership in Danvers, MA. And of course answer: t More

by volodya43
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willy Moy
Oct 26, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns and repair the damage at our cost and provide substitute transportation that we were unable to meet your expectations. Bringing this to our attention after 60 days of physical delivery we cannot guarantee any defects on the exterior of the vehicle that is beyond our control. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Willy Moy General Manager

Oct 27, 2021 -

volodya43 responded

I am not sure that we can trust your company technician and paint quality one more time. Someone from your dealership side fixed and painted already this car couple months ago and sold for me with “no damage”, and it was surprise for me WHEN THEY STRONGLY RECOMMENDED ME INSPECT A CAR AND SIGNED PAPERS THAT CAR HAS “NO DAMAGE”. STRANGE BEHAVIOR FROM DEALER SALES TEAM WHEN THEY SELLING BRAND NEW CARS? IS IT? I have big experience to buy new cars from another dealership and only IRA LEXUS, Danvers, Massachusetts asked me to sign papers THAT CAR HAS NOT DAMAGE AND CUSTOMER INSPECTED AND VERIFIED IT. Maybe be they known something more about car damage before????? And after 2 months we did car wash and got damage surprise and pealed paint on floor. Than I informed you. You offered solution from my pocket ( details and estimate from you on my email)….No worries. We will take care about this car with another company what we trust, but I want to inform anyone to be careful with you guys. YOU ARE VERY GOOD SHOWMAN'S ( when you tried to explain me that I did this damage, paint this car self, or someone else from my side fixed it on this manner and now I am not happy with quality and looking for help from dealership….. was funny…..) Thanks for very interesting experience which I got from IRA LEXUS DANVERS, MA. Not necessary to reply.

October 20, 2021

Ira Lexus in Danvers is amazing! Jaime De La Cruz was an excellent Sales & Leasing representative. He was very kind and professional. Even when things did not work as planned, he assisted in the best way po More

by Junior Veloz
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime De La Cruz, Peter Thistlewood, Willy Moy
Oct 22, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you, Junior, for your kind words for Jaime and Willy! We are thrilled that you had such an excellent car buying experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 01, 2021

I am in the automotive industry myself. I have access to VERY good pricing on service and parts due to the connections I have made. I still choose to bring my vehicle (which I purchased here as well complet More

by Siraco
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry
Jul 07, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you Siraco for your kind words! We are so glad we were able to provide you with a great experience! We'll be happy to pass your positive feedback to John. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

June 22, 2021

It’s been 19years and on my second car and still haven’t been disappointed. Easy to make service appointments, convenience of a loaner, staff always keeps me informed and I always feel they have my best int More

by mqdidonna
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Jennifer
Jul 01, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad to hear you had such an outstanding experience working with Dennis and Jennifer. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again in the future!

June 22, 2021

I always have a fantastic experience at Ira Lexus. I bought the car from Jaime De-Lacruz, he was very kind, professional, attentive and I got an absolutely incredible deal. I’d recommend him to anyone. More

by swalshq795
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen, Tina, Jaime De La Cruz, Joan Smith
Jul 01, 2021 -

Ira Lexus Danvers responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad to hear you had such an outstanding experience working with Jaime. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results