About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ira Toyota of Danvers

4.0

589 Lifetime Reviews

99 Andover St, Danvers, Massachusetts 01923 Directions
Sales: (978) 739-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

589 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Danvers

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"Top Notch Dealership"

- billyboy

Always a pleasure to visit dealer for service, staff are friendly and knowledgeable and always review service performed and offer any suggestions for any future service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob O"Donnell
August 27, 2018

"Were not upfront about the car"

- cj4c

I purchased a Toyota 4 Runner from this dealership. I purchased it out of state so I had to rely on pictures and on them to accurately describe the condition of the vehicle. They told me about some of the imperfections but I explicitly asked if it had been smoked in and was told no it hadn't. After purchasing the vehicle, paying $1200 to ship it across the country it showed up and smoke smell! The previous owner was obviously a smoker. I had to spend about $500 on multiple details to get rid of the smoke smell. Even then on hot days you could still smell it. Very frustrating. The only reason I'm giving 2 stars instead of 1 is because they were at least up front about the other small dings/flaws and they were friendly and easy to deal with. I think they thought that because they detailed it good they got rid of the smoke smell and could tell me that it wasn't a smokers vehicle however it was still obvious that it was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melanie Baca, Christopher Ladd
August 01, 2018

"Buying new tires every 6 months and we don’t know why"

- Never Again

2015 xle highlander 24k miles purchased Feb 2018 clean car fax. paid 30k traded in a 2009 Venza xle with 55k Part of the agreement was 4 brand new tires, remove a dent and if we were not satisfied we could get our money back. All lies. After the purchase agreement was signed and before we picked up the car we called back to go over a few things with the finance guy we worked with. It took 3 days to get a response. We were told so many stories down to the Finance guy no longer worked there. Lies We knew then we didn’t want the car as we were getting a bad feeling working with them. They said we could not cancel the agreement even though we were told we would be able to if we were not happy. Lies Finally get the car on a Friday night. Bring it home 50 miles away. New tires…no alignment. Dents still there. Bring it back Sunday and we get paper work showing the engine has been rebuilt! WHAT !!!! No word from ANYONE for 4 days. We call and no one knows where the car is or if had been worked on. Pissed off, we drive down there that same day and poof the car is there and all set. Dent still there, car still appears to not be aligned. We bring the car home, go to NTB and was told it still needed an alignment. We get it done. Fast forward, 5 months 5k miles later we get an oil change. The car is making this sound while driving. Bring it back and were told our brand new tires were cupped but since they were in the back we couldn’t hear it. They rotated them to the front as part of the oil change and explained that is why the noise is noticeable now. Now we need to replace 4 brand new tires. We reach out to Ira (Willy ) and let them know. They’re response “We do not use the validity of another service dept not affiliated with us.” (We went to Toyota Prime not some side shop) With that said, we bring to the car to Ira, they see the cupped tires and blame it on the NTB alignment. This car has had 2 alignments in 5 months. We are not driving on dirt roads and back streets. There is obviously something wrong with the CAR that is causing the alignment to knock out of whack. So basically we need to buy new tires every 6 months instead of them looking to see what is causing the alignment not to stick? The engine had to be rebuilt for a reason. There is no telling what happened during that process. (wish we would have known about the engine before the purchase) We’ve learned once they get your money they could care less about you and if there’s anything wrong, it is your fault! WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER !!! They do NOT KEEP THEIR WORD. Had I looked at these reviews first we would have never entertained IRA Toyota in Danvers. Save yourself and use another Toyota dealership. You will have a better peace of mind for it! Signed, Buying new tires every 6 months and we don’t know why !?!? If you have to work with Willy be prepared for his condescending tone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willy Moy
April 17, 2018

"Rude & Disrespectful Salesman & Mgr"

- Mr. H. Age 67

How would you like being told that you can't afford a car, or told that you won't be able to get the same ( Good ) deal on a lease as 3 years ago? Nothing like being insulted and treated rudely. Not just one day but two, where I was disrespected. Well, returned my leased Camry and certainly won't deal with the their attitudes ever again. Went elsewhere and have a new 2018 Camry CAR V6 4dr sedan w. White exterior and the new Red Interior, and All the bells and whistles. Not bad for 16K vs. IRA Toyota's 32K. So happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Managmet
March 28, 2018

"Take your hard earned money elsewhere!!"

- Alavallee11

DO NOT GO TO IRA!!! I was interested in leasing a 2018 Tacoma SR, or SR5, the SR was listed as $33,000, and I was interested in a lease for 3yr, 12k mile/yr, $2500 down. I was quoted at $679/month!! I had gone to Chevrolet 2hrs before and was quoted for a $34k Colorado equivalent for $280/month payment, with the same 12k mile, 3yr lease, left and took their card as I wanted to shop around. The tacoma I was interested in, was "sticker priced" at $33k.. recommended price was $31k (keep that in mind because they are already pricing the truck $2k over msrp). After my 36 month lease, I was informed that the truck would be valued at $24k if I wished to purchase it. That means in order to calculate the residual value lost, $24k/$33k= 73% residual value (market avg is 65%), which means this truck according to them only lost a residual value of 27% or $9k. Which when divided out to figure out avg payment before taxes and fees should be $9k/36=$250/monthly payment (not including taxes and fees). I was quoted at over $670/month with good credit!!! I was stunned being that not just 2hrs before I was quoted a reasonable amount at Chevy. I confronted them about the staggering price, and informed them about the Chevy quote.. They cut it down instantly to $350, and defended the original quote by pushing, "Toyota quality" . Then was justified by explaining ($33k-$2500 down payment)/36months=$847/month, so I was getting a "good deal"... I guess the fact of me leasing the vehicle, and the concept of not paying for the entire vehicle evaded them? I already had enough, I knew better and walked away from this scam. For the love of God don't bring your money here, go elsewhere. I am all set, and was smart enough to go somewhere else if anyone is looking for an honest dealership (in my opinion) I would recommend accross the street at Chevrolet of Danvers. Where after a quick phone call I decided to purchase my new truck. A little lesson to Jon Zillioux (General Manager), yes you might say leasing and sales are the same for your team at Ira, but an honest salesman can mean the difference between $2500 down on a short lease, and $10,000 down on a sale. I took my money to someone with honesty(in my oppinion). Who quoted me at $280/month, and would take my "negative trade equity", I ended up deciding to buy instead. Thanks anyway for your time. 😁👍 (This was posted to their Facebook page)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vadim
February 11, 2018

"excellent experience"

- krslyn

I've been lucky enough to find every car I've owned till now through friends or co-workers. This was the first time I bought from a dealership and I'm so grateful I decided to give them a try. I'd been taking my first prius here for service for a few years, but after I got a couple of off-putting initial responses from other dealerships in the area, I almost didn't even bother calling. However, when I told them what I needed, they not only provided that, they also got me into the car I really wanted. They were friendly, patient, informative, forthcoming, and helpful. I never felt rushed, though I spent several hours trying to make up my mind. I will definitely continue to have my car serviced here and while I truly hope not to have to go through this process again any time soon (my first prius was totaled), I will definitely go back to IToD when I do need a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jiminez, Brandon Banich
January 16, 2018

"Best experience at a mechanic "

- Kennedy8765

Automatic lift on back door was not working properly, and I needed my battery changed in my keychain. Both problems were fixed and I was only charged for the cost of the battery for keychain. The back door lift computer just needed to be reset and I wasn’t charged anything. I am female and have often wondered at other shops if I am being told the truth about what is wrong. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
January 16, 2018

"Easy access to services"

- JoeyMaz

Ira Toyota has a top notch service center that is very easy to use. You pull right into the garage and a technician meets you at your car. After the paperwork you goto the waiting room and when your car is done the technician finds you and you sign off and your car is ready outside the door. Best system I have ever used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah
January 15, 2018

"IRA provides consistently excellent service "

- Camry owner

I bought my car at IRA exactly two years ago and have only used them for service. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. Their app makes it easy to schedule Service appointments, which I am able to get soon and always at a convenient time. I generally wait for my car and the service is performed quickly; they have a large waiting area that includes comfortable chairs, tables for working and food. Prices for service seem reasonable and my car works well when it is returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
January 13, 2018

"Great honest service"

- DavidF90

Had 30000 mile service today. told me what I needed, what I did need and got me out of there quickly while doing the job correctly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 589 results