Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Danvers

Danvers, MA

2.9
626 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

99 Andover St

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

626 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Danvers

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2021

"I just walked out with my new Rav4 this afternoon! My..."

- Cmattei

I just walked out with my new Rav4 this afternoon! My first Toyota. Blake Rickerson was my sales associate. We 1st started talking in October of 2020. However, I was too bugged with Covid and wasn't ready to buy a new car. I reached back to Blake on Friday and bought my car on Monday. He provided me with the information on the car itself. I then got to meet with Fausta one of the Sales Managers and after going back and forth a bit(to be expected, after all you are at a car dealership LOL) and we settled on what I felt was a fair price and what I expected to pay. I then worked with Tony from Finance, once again the review of multiple additional services that I could purchase, (to be expected unless you live in a fantasy world) the conversation ended and I signed my paperwork. The entire process, though the mechanics of it were typical of buying a car was easy and I attribute that to my Sales Associate Blake who made it a pleasant one. He is low key and to the point. Which is what I like. None of the BS just tell me what I am getting in the car. Loved his bow ties and his cool blue sneaks. I am hopeful that though there are plenty of poor ratings for their service department that these will be proven to be wrong. Ask for Blake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Rickerson, Fausto Gomez, and Tony in Finance
February 14, 2021

"Had the displeasure of working with Sales Manager Michael..."

- Cfanning1

Had the displeasure of working with Sales Manager Michael Rebelo. He must've been personally offended by my offer as he immediately went on the defense and had an attitude saying “what do you even want to do here?” I explained my offer again and he scoffed and told me that wasn’t going to happen. He then said “I don’t want to upset you or you leave here upset”. Would have had said that if I was man? Probably not. Spoke down to me the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Rebelo
Feb 15, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for any concern with Michael. We strive to provide an exceptional purchase and ownership experience. The staff did try to work in good faith however the payment goals for the desired trim level were just not attainable. Another team member is glad to provide any further support and we’re here if you need anything. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

Feb 15, 2021 -

Cfanning1 responded

I was specific about what I wanted to pay for a Rav 4 limited. Michael clearly was not listening or did not know much about the Rav 4 price. He gave me the price of the highlander limited. Not sure how that worked out.

November 16, 2020

"I went back to Sean Leonard at Ira Toyota (Danvers)..."

- ebertrand0

I went back to Sean Leonard at Ira Toyota (Danvers) because he sold my parents their first car, their second car, and I knew that I could trust him. He's a great guy and gets the job done quickly. People know him and so he's a hard person with whom to get an appointment, but he's great and focused. I'd go back to him again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Leonard
Nov 21, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for Sean and our team! We are thrilled that you and your family always have the best experience here with us! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to your next visit!

November 01, 2020

"EXTREMELY POOR SERVICEBrought the vehicle for repair on..."

- Chuckvhernandez

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE Brought the vehicle for repair on a Monday with a list of to do items which we discussed with a service advisor via email. We were told the work will be completed Wednesday. After numerous emails confirming completion of the work, on Wednesday my wife and I went that afternoon to pick up the van. I was beside myself when I inspected the vehicle and half of the work they claimed completed was not done. But yet they invoiced me for the work. I asked one of the service advisors to inspect my van and he himself was baffled why I was told the work was done and we were being invoiced for work that was not performed. I call this STEALING. It took the entire weekend and another call the following Tuesday to the General manager to get a call back from the original service advisor. We final picked up our vehicle the following Tuesday. One has to wonder how many people they cheat by saying they did the work but yet they actually did not. I was lucky the work we needed done on my vehicle were visible and I was able to inspect it. I wonder how many oil changes they did but actually never got done??? WE WILL NEVER GO BACK TO IRA DANVERS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anonymous
Nov 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

I apologize for any concern here. There were some communications issues on this transaction and we appreciate your patience with working through this. We appreciate your time in reviewing this matter further and we're here if you need anything. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

October 29, 2020

"Had an issue. They took the time to call me and address..."

- Thomasr.shapiro

Had an issue. They took the time to call me and address the issue to my satisfaction. That’s customer service and what we should expect. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Fair
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Nov 13, 2020 -

Thomasr.shapiro responded

I am satisfied with Ira’s response and look forward to going back. We own 2 rav4 and bought the last one at ira. It was a fabulous experience and they won our business back.

October 17, 2020

"The only One time I don’t see Aiman V, I get treated rude..."

- Millionaire78

The only One time I don’t see Aiman V, I get treated rude by guy name Max. and yes I was gonna buy a new vehicle but decided not to cause of that guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max F
Nov 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

I apologize again for any concern here, and I'm sorry that Max was not a match for this meeting. Thank you for speaking with Aiman and we’re here when the timing is best for a new vehicle. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

September 28, 2020

"My last service call was an experience that I would..."

- Great Service

My last service call was an experience that I would remember for a long time. The service rep was Mr. Mario Pappalardo and this gentleman truly embodies your business values of "Integrity", "Transparency" and "Professionalism". I would gladly add one of my own and that is "Honesty". Thanks Mario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Pappalardo
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 27, 2020

"I used Truecar.com to negotiate the deal on a new 2020..."

- shortstp

I used Truecar.com to negotiate the deal on a new 2020 Camry XLE AWD. The salesman got the deal approved with a "low ball" trade-in for my 50K mileage "Mint" 2012 Camry XLE. I didn't like the trade but said ok anyway. Then the salesman upped the deal with a couple add-ons. $295 Nitrogen Tire Fill and $695 aftermarket remote start. Not know any difference, agreed. I paid cash for the car. After arriving home I installed the Toyota App on my android phone. It communicated with the car correctly but would not remote start from the app. After the 4th call to Toyota Connect Customer support, I found out the aftermarket remote start will not allow the Toyota App remote start work. Toyota Corporate Customer support sent notice to the dealer Customer relations manager. She went to bat for me and the sales manager agreed to refund my $695. I let the nitrogen fill $295 addon go...should have gotten that refunded also because the car already had nitrogen in the tires from the day it was delivered to the dealer! I can say this: I am very happy with the follow up on my complaints but very unhappy with the sales tactics. Very unethical! Watch out. Make sure you know everything about the vehicle you wish to purchase. I did not know the car already had remote start and nitrogen fill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Fair, Abdou Ouhaj
Nov 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

I apologize for any concern here, as the nitrogen is added during preparation and provides many benefits. The remote start that was added does provide a superior range and no monthly fee and some customers prefer this option. We’re here if the customer would like to further review. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

Nov 16, 2020 -

shortstp responded

I could pay the monthly fee for 8 years to equal the price of the 3rd party remote start. That argument does not hold water. Also, the nitrogen charge was offered as an option and not telling me it was already installed is not ethical business practice. Where is the shame?

September 12, 2020

"I had done a lot research about the vehicle I wanted to..."

- mm

I had done a lot research about the vehicle I wanted to lease (comparing prices and models) and I know I got a very good deal here. I was treated fairly and respectfully and did not feel pressured. I was definitely concerned after reading some of these reviews, but I must say my experience was very positive. There was a minor glitch and Sadik had his manager call me to be sure I was happy with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sadik, Michael
Sep 17, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 06, 2020

"Went in for 10k service. They wrote that they rotated..."

- Sm

Went in for 10k service. They wrote that they rotated tires - they did not as I’ve hit my right tire and it has slight bump. Zero confidence that they changed oil and filter the right way. I checked oil level and it was low. I have free service the first two years but still, I will not be going back. Very disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Different
Sep 28, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. T,o best evaluate please contact us to review the service visit accordingly. Mark Giovanni General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 626 results