Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Danvers

Danvers, MA

3.2
619 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Ira Toyota of Danvers, we believe you should be as hassle free as possible during the car shopping process. Because we take pride in serving our customers to the fullest, we have established a website that will not only help you find the right new 2012-2013 Toyota car, like the Camry, Corolla, Prius, Sienna, Highlander, Tundra, or perfect used car in Danvers that you've been searching for, but will also help you with Danvers area auto financing, car repair and service and locating the correct Toyota auto parts in Danvers to tackle your car repair project with confidence. If you can't find what you are looking for, be sure to fill out our CarFinder form and we'll assist you in locating the perfect Toyota vehicle to fit your needs and budget.

99 Andover St

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

619 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Danvers

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2020

"I had done a lot research about the vehicle I wanted to..."

- mm

I had done a lot research about the vehicle I wanted to lease (comparing prices and models) and I know I got a very good deal here. I was treated fairly and respectfully and did not feel pressured. I was definitely concerned after reading some of these reviews, but I must say my experience was very positive. There was a minor glitch and Sadik had his manager call me to be sure I was happy with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sadik, Michael
Sep 17, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 07, 2020

"Pathetic. The sales/finance people attempted a bait and..."

- MichaelLissack

Pathetic. The sales/finance people attempted a bait and switch. They refused to honor the regional lease promotion from Toyota (despite advertising it on their web site) and tried to took us out of roughly $1500. The salesman had no idea how to explain the numbers and neither did the finance guy -- which makes sense since they were bogus. AVOID AVOID AVOID. You will be treated much better at Woburn Toyota. Drive the extra ten miles and save yourself grief. Do not patronize IRA Toyota -- the place has never been the same since It's sold it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake, Gabe, Josh
September 06, 2020

"Went in for 10k service. They wrote that they rotated..."

- Sm

Went in for 10k service. They wrote that they rotated tires - they did not as I’ve hit my right tire and it has slight bump. Zero confidence that they changed oil and filter the right way. I checked oil level and it was low. I have free service the first two years but still, I will not be going back. Very disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Different
August 31, 2020

"I bought a Toyota Sienna 2015 in April 2019 ...worked..."

- vvtran3

I bought a Toyota Sienna 2015 in April 2019 ...worked with Jim Haskell, the buying is effordless. I would buy a used car here again. Thanks. Vu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Haskell
Sep 08, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

June 09, 2020

"This is by far the worst car buying experience that I..."

- cchiposky

This is by far the worst car buying experience that I could imagine. They are rude, abusive and demeaning. The company flouts the law and does not care. They advertise cars and then add $500 to the price when you arrive, this is in direct violation of Massachusetts regulations, when questioned they become more abusive (particularly to women and young people): 940 CMR 5.00: MOTOR VEHICLE REGULATIONS: 5.02 (3) It is an unfair or deceptive act or practice for a motor vehicle dealer to advertise the price of motor vehicles unless such price includes all charges of any type which are necessary or usual prior to delivery of such vehicles to a retail purchaser, including without limitation any charges for freight, handling, vehicle preparation and documentary preparation, but excluding taxes and optional charges for the dealer's preparation of title and assistance in registering a vehicle. 5:02 (6) It is an unfair or deceptive act or practice for a motor vehicle dealer to fail or refuse to sell a motor vehicle in accordance with any terms or conditions, including price or warranty, which the dealer has advertised or otherwise represented. https://www.mass.gov/doc/940-cmr-500/download If this happens to you, you can file a complaint with the Massachusetts Attorney General at: https://www.mass.gov/how-to/file-a-consumer-complaint When asked about the warranty, they try to sell you an "extended warranty" without disclosing the price, merely quoting various payments without proper disclosure. Many of the used cars did not display the required FTC Buyer's guide: https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0055-buying-used-car#dealer You can file a complaint here: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/#crnt&panel1-1 If you are subjected to their unfair, abusive and illegal sales practices please file a complaint with the attorney generals office and become familiar with Chapter 93A of the Massachusetts General Laws, you could receive treble damages, plus attorney's fees. https://malegislature.gov/laws/generallaws/parti/titlexv/chapter93a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis
May 29, 2020

"Worst sales experience ever"

- fmas321

The entire staff was demeaning and abusive towards a single woman. They added additional charges to the advertised price, tried to intimidate me to buy unneeded extras.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several of the sales staff.
May 24, 2020

"a mixed bag"

- eolson2

Purchased a 2018 Toyota Sienna on May 13. (Deal# 95502) The paperwork went fairly smoothly and the sales person (Jamier Gonzalez) was courteous and professional. However there was an inordinate amount of time waiting for the release of the vehicle and then learned we would be responsible for a 50 mile shuttle back to the dealership for Jamier. Also discovered when we got home there was an obvious scrape on a small section of the lower right panel. (Have pictures to document.) Although we recognize our responsibility to look over the vehicle carefully, believe the dealership is ultimately responsible for noticing and documenting those scratches and could have mostly buffed them out in their shop. (No such damage was reported in the inspection report.) Overall am satisfied with the vehicle and the price was fair, but believe the dealership was lacking in the above mentioned areas. Ed Olson Scarborough, Maine This is an edit to my review. In fairness didn’t give the dealer an opportunity to rectify the damage issue so was pleasantly surprised when Jason Edwards, the used car manager, contacted me uninitiated and offered compensation. A fair settlement check was then sent. So ultimately the true test of a business is how they respond after a sale and IRA of Danvers met this test well. So overall give them high marks. Ed Olson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamier Gonzalez
Sep 08, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 18, 2020

"Worst place ever.bait and switch tactics. Will never buy..."

- alc1513

Worst place ever.bait and switch tactics. Will never buy from them again . my daughter went to purchase a ford focus and they had " problems" with the title. They then offered her a Nissan....which was more money than she wanted to spend.....what a surprise so she goes to pick up the car and it won't pass inspection..... So they lend her a car.....with no gas in it customer service. Really?????? And she paid cash for it...these people are pethetic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
March 18, 2020

"I went in Saturday to buy a used Camry but because my..."

- Driver

I went in Saturday to buy a used Camry but because my insurance company was closed I had to wait until Monday to take it home as they needed the insurance binder. Monday morning I got a call from Sadik , the sales rep working with me... he called because he was happy to inform me that he had my car detailed inside and out, the registration was all set, the inspection sticker was in place and it was all gassed up waiting for me. Then he wanted to know what time I was coming. Had to tell him I wouldn't pick it up until Tuesday because I was recovering from surgery and actually couldn't drive myself so I had to wait until my son could take me. Tuesday we went out and Sadik had the day off... nobody knew anything about my car... They couldn't even find it on the lot. When they did find it it had not been detailed, the registration had not been done, there was no new inspection sticker and there was no gas in it either. Nobody could explain to me what happened. What they did tell me to do was go home and on Wednesday they would email and snail mail me my new registration. Then they told me I would have to go and get the inspection sticker on my own. I was livid! When I reminded them that I had already paid for them to take care of all that ...it was written into the purchase and sales agreement they said that they would be sending me a check to cover the cost of an inspection. They did not offer to detail the car even after they admitted it had not been detailed. I would never recommend this dealership. Once you sign that purchase and sales agreement they don't give a sh** about following through... and the thing is, this isn't just some lame gesture out of the side of the mouth.. you pay for license, registration and inspection fees. It's all part of the contract!!! It's in writing! I AM SHOCKED AT THEIR VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS..OR LACK THEREOF! IRA Toyota... 2 thumbs down!!!👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sadik, Gus Doughman
Mar 27, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Hello there, Thank you for speaking with us recently about your experience. We were glad to have worked to resolving your concerns, please know we are here if you ever need further assistance. We appreciate your business! Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

March 13, 2020

"Good service just need to know knowledge on cars so you..."

- Boston whalah

Good service just need to know knowledge on cars so you won’t be had that’s all. Just play the game as in life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Worker
Mar 18, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Boston Whalah, Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to provide our customers with competitive pricing and good faith recommendations. You are welcome to contact me with your concerns about your visit. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 619 results