Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Danvers

Danvers, MA

3.0
636 Reviews

99 Andover St

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 636 reviews

October 22, 2021

"Don't be sucked in by misleading ads. 19.95 oil cjang..."

- alobstercw

Don't be sucked in by misleading ads. 19.95 oil cjang cost 63.16

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alpesh Patel
Oct 26, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for any concerns with the oil change special you received and appreciate you reviewing this with our associate and our willingness to resolve the concern. We’re here if you would like to further review any issues for further assistance. Mark Giovanni General Manager

October 18, 2021

"I just purchased my certified 2018 Highlander back in..."

- Nary

I just purchased my certified 2018 Highlander back in June and had it serviced 3 times already. The first service was a month after my purchase. My front brake rotor was pulsating so much that it was vibrating so bad and making a lot of noise.. They replaced the two front brake pads and rotor since it was still under warranty. My second trip for service was that my parking brake makes a clucking noise when it is release/disengaged. It sounds so loud that I am embarrassed to say that this is a certified vehicle that I purchase from a dealer not a wholesaler. It shouldn't make that kind of noise. The sale advisor must of had a bad day to begin with on a Saturday and should not handle the situation with an attitude. I understand that 200 plus vehicles are coming in for service on this day but this is the only day I can bring it in. We all dealt with stressful situations and working in a customer service dept you should have some patience. I purchase my car with warranties and it should be looked at if I had any concerns. I went to check with the sales advisor Danny Morales and not one kind word he spoke to me just mentioning to me that I've only been here an hour and half and it takes a minimum 2 hrs to diagnose your car. First of all you should let me know what the mechanics is going to do and tell me an estimate of how long it will be in the beginning instead of me checking in. I noticed other sales advisors are so pleasant and they explain their situation to their customer in the most friendly way. He finally told me that a piece of the part was dislodge and they had to open up the drums to replace it, now that's a Red flag right there. So should I be concern about what else is next to bring my vehicle in again. The noise is still there and I brought it back today on Monday. They diagnose the problem with the same position like I told them when the vehicle is parked on an incline hill and a different mechanics/foreman told him that it is normal to hear that sound when my car is parked on a hill. That's was it, nothing else can be done. There is nothing else they can do. I am not happy at all and I am truly not satisfied with this result and the whole experience and customer service I had encountered. I bought my car certified and I have to bring in the vehicle 3 times for services. I should of spent my money on a brand new car if that was the case. I purchased my car with a down payment of 9k in cash the same day and I should of been treated with more respect and as of any other customer that first chose this dealer and have trust in them for selling me a car. I usually don't write reviews because I don't have the time. I am a busy healthcare worker/mom with a busy schedule and is always there to treat my patient with the best treatment and hope that I will get the same when I needed it most especially with the vehicle I just purchased that I rely on for work. I don't want anyone going through this like I did. I am so disappointed with the service. Also I was not given a Manual book or had a full tour and guide to my purchase. I had to request one when I first brought my car in for service. I had to Google on my own about the electronic features. Terrible from the start. They rush you to purchase the car and just brush you off when the deal is done. I hope the higher Manager reads this review. I will try to bring my car into another mechanic for a 4th opinion. I want to return this vehicle back so bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Dick Danny Morales
Oct 19, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Nary thank you for your feedback. We apologize that any part of this experience has not met your expectations. Your feedback is valued in helping us ensure that our associates are providing the highest level of service. We appreciate your patience in having the vehicle diagnosed. The team has reviewed the concern and the vehicle appeared to be operating by design. We’re glad to further explore this at your convenience and have also contacted you to discuss it further. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

October 05, 2021

"I came in for an oil change and tire rotation. The..."

- annoyed_customer

I came in for an oil change and tire rotation. The service department tried to bill me $50 for a replacement oil cap assembly I did not want and did not need. After the experience, I took my car to two separate service stations who confirmed that there was nothing wrong with my oil cap assembly. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alpesh Patel, Brian Crowley
Oct 08, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your feedback. The team provided good-faith recommendations and we’re glad to review them in further detail at your convenience. We appreciate your consideration. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

August 18, 2021

"Had a very unique situation and worked with Mark Giovanni..."

- Sunshine

Had a very unique situation and worked with Mark Giovanni who made it right! Very stand up guy! Salesperson Akeem Robertson provided personal excellent service to make sure I had a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Giovanni and Akeem Robertson
Aug 19, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for Mark and Akeem! We are thrilled that they provided you with a great service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

July 12, 2021

"I am a returning customer after having gone to Kia for a..."

- aimee

I am a returning customer after having gone to Kia for a few vehicles, and I have never had worse service from Ira. The sales person was new, so I gave a lot of patience to this transaction, but I was inconvenienced at every turn. I had to follow up after my initial appointment and come back to purchase when I have always heard back from sales people before, red flag #1. The vehicle I wanted was not on site, so I had to come back a third time to pick up the car, no problem. The sales person stated he would call me once I was able to pickup the car the day after purchase, but I never got a call, again having to chase them down for information. I called him, the sales manager, and the dealership multiple times until I got an answer. They told me to come at 6pm so I wouldn't have to wait, and I still had to wait for over 30 minutes as the sales person was nowhere to be found. They then never told me I needed to come back for my inspection and registration. I was not told that I needed to take my registration from my old car so I was driving around illegally for days. I have always been given my registration and had my car inspected upon pickup. This car was purchases on 6/29/21 and I had to again chase down my sales person and sales manager and have not even gotten my registration yet. When I finally heard back I was told to make an appointment with service and I'd get my registration then. THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE HANDLED AT THE TIME OF SALE. I should not have to chase the dealership down to get this done. That's why I paid for the dealership to do it. Next time, I'm doing it all myself. It was such a headache and it will be over two weeks until I can get back in to take care of the inspection and registration, so again I am driving around illegally. My suggestion: better training for your sales staff. When the sales manager is CC'd on emails due to lack of response from sales staff, they should have the courtesy to respond to make it right. Really bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Swanson, Fausto Gomez
Jul 15, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for any issues that you experienced during the transaction. This feedback is valuable in assisting to improve operations and for training purposes. We’re here if you need any further assistance. We appreciate your patience and business. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

July 06, 2021

"Brought my RAV4 in because the radio had failed after..."

- Davedubia

Brought my RAV4 in because the radio had failed after waiting for 3 hours the service person came out to tell me that the radio needed to be replaced. No radios in stock. Did not know when they would receive one This is a theme for Ira dealerships. No parts are ever in stock. I call the service department the Non-Service department

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise Breen
Jul 07, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your feedback. As radios are required on a limited basis it is not customary for a dealer of any manufacturer to stock radio units for the different vehicles. We apologize for your inconvenience are glad to order the item to meet your needs.

Jul 07, 2021 -

Davedubia responded

This is not the first time the vehicle has come in and a part had to be ordered. The last time was for a tire. No tires in stock ? A radio is a basic component to every car that is produced. Not having one shows that Ira Toyota has no commitment to customer service My time is as valuable as anyone else’s. To have to spend hours just to get a radio replaced is not acceptable Next time please have the general manager contact me Thanks

July 01, 2021

"If I could give it a no star we wouldFor two weeks we..."

- cc101

If I could give it a no star we would For two weeks we called Ira Toyota to locate a jeep we saw on their lot. For two weeks they told us they did not have it. Finally after calling the Ira Subaru dealer next door they were able to say it was on the Toyota lot and was a trade they would have someone at Toyota call us. No call....when we called they insisted it wasn't on their lot. Told them to go walk their own lot....and guess what they found the jeep. Schedule an apt to test drive the jeep. Came in my daughter test drove it and we started discussing money. Then a manager comes over and tell us it was sold the night before at 8:30. So you had us drive a vehicle that wasn't available. Thank you for wasting our time. I emailed how unhappy we were with the customer service and the response was it was sold when we were out on a test drive. Obviously Ira Toyota staff can't be honest and the dealership is lacking in knowledge of what is on their lot. Stay away from Ira Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mickela McKinley, Ahmed Mustafa
Jul 07, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for any concern. Based on the records the first contact was from 6/30 and an appt was set at 1:30 pm for 7/1 and the vehicle was communicated as available at that time. There is no record pertaining to communication of the vehicle not being on the lot. A client purchased the vehicle at 6:30 PM on 6/30. We apologize that you were not notified as the team strives to advise customers in the event a vehicle sells. We act in good faith pertaining to vehicle availability and appointments and there is no benefit for the dealer or customer to schedule visits for vehicles that are not available. We’re sorry for your frustration and any inconvenience.

June 19, 2021

"They were very helpful when I was choosing a car. Also,..."

- Wafaa

They were very helpful when I was choosing a car. Also, they provided excellent service by asking what I needed when looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Duquette
Jun 22, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Congratulations, we hope you loved your new vehicle for years to come.

June 10, 2021

"First time buyer at IRA Toyota. Robin D. Is the..."

- Grey Ghost

First time buyer at IRA Toyota. Robin D. Is the consummate Professional, very informative and patient. The experience was "painless" . The service staff were all courteous and professional. I would/ Will reccomend IRA Toyota to my friends and family. THANK YOU Robin D. For your help. John from Swampscott Ma.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin D., Kenny.
Jun 22, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 21, 2021

"Online scam, thought we’d bought a car in their website..."

- Ted

Online scam, thought we’d bought a car in their website only to find it already sold. Even received an email from the company continuing the purchase process after we were on the phone with a salesperson who told us that the car was already sold. Wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Morrow
May 26, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for this concern. The team works in good faith regarding vehicle availability. Vehicles can show on the website until the pending transaction closes. We understand that it is best for all parties involved to provide the most timely vehicle availability especially during this period of vehicle scarcity and high turnover. We’re here should you like to further review this matter. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 636 results