About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Giambalvo Buick GMC

3.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

1390 Eden Road, York, Pennsylvania 17402 Directions
Sales: (717) 846-1821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Jack Giambalvo Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"Fabulous first time experience"

- J E Chiodi

This is my first time buying a car from JGB and my husband and I couldn't be more pleased with our experience! I wasn't sure that I was in the market to purchase a car but Lance Sease changed all of that and we are happy that he did! He is a Rock Star!! He made the entire process very easy and enjoyable! He is extremely talented and throughout the entire, easy (no pressure) process he had the innate ability to get feedback from us and he knew just what car we wanted. I would wholeheartedly recommend Lance to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle. Thank you Lance for all that you did to make this a special event! Theresa & Joe Chiodi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Sease
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 22, 2018

"Very good first time experience"

- dev1987

We were searching for a used truck that was still in good condition, and found it at the Giambalvo dealership. We were a little concerned after reading the reviews online but decided to go for it and set up an appointment. Our experience was nothing short of exceptional. We arrived at the dealership and spoke with Ben Catlin, who was very pleasant. He allowed us to take the truck to our local mechanic to check it out since it was being sold as-is (due to the age of the vehicle). After the garage gave the OK, we came back and were able to negotiate on the price. We hit a blip when they ran our credit because I forgot that I froze my credit score. They were very accommodating and gave us time to sort that out. When we came back, we signed the paperwork and drove off with our truck! Couldn't have been a more pleasant experience with very nice and knowledgeable staff. A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Catlin
April 23, 2018

"Don’t waste your time "

- Jim3602

Don’t waste your time. They are NOT serious about selling cars. You can clearly see that upon entering the sales floor. Abridged version.... went there on Wednesday to see a car I had called about (knew I was coming). Car parks out back dirty with a kids seat and old trailer hitch sticking our. Day 2 Came back with wife to look at car and test drive. Car STILL dirty test drove and sat down to make deal. Was told it was too late in the evening and I would be called the next day. Didn’t happen. Day 4, was called and told we were approved to purchase BUT sales manager had car on camping trip for the weekend????? And we “needed to put deposit down ASAP”. More Talk from fiance lady. Day 6 sent business assiciate to put down deposit since I could not. He arrived to see the vehicle covered in mud inside and out, trailer hitch still in vehicle and over 500 miles put on since test drive..... don’t think so. Was told a number of falsehoods and misleading info about the manager and his “camping trip”. He can keep it. I’m sure management will put some caned Response about how they are sorry and blah blah blah. If your serious about selling cars why would you not AT LEAST wash the car. Don’t waste your time or money. You can easily do better elsewhere. I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt
February 15, 2018

"Deception "

- Macwagner47

I had my car in for repairs and was under the impression that I would be able to pay my bill with my Synchrony car card, because they where listed as a pertisapating service. I was told when i went to pay that in though they where a pertisapent that they did not accept that for payment. I have spent alot of money there and now will never use them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Snyder
October 26, 2017

"Very pleased with the entire Giambalvo GMC team "

- A man and his TRUCK

I have nothing but good to say about Jack Giambalvo GMC. The entire team continuely goes above and beyond . Very friendly and professional and very polite personnel Totally Stress free dealership . Our salesman’s business card speaks the truth . Bob M. Does not just sell cars he makes friends and we countiue to experience the hospitality from everyone. The service department is excellent . And this dealership is so worth our 2 1/2 hr ride from our home. And by the way I love my 2017 Sierra Denali HD Ron and Nancy W. Woolrich, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Mailman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave,Missy,Jeremy
August 04, 2017

"Best service department. Sales mot so much. "

- Richard Hisey

I was looking for a used encore. I have bought 2 cars already from the franchise. Went to buy the 3rd. Picked the car out but the sales department wouldn't deal on it. I offer a price they said no. I went to hanover saw same car make model and package. $2500 cheaper with 10k less miles. So i bought it. Still under warranty had an issue took it buick in york service department was one of the best. They did a great job. And very friendly. A week later i see that they lower the price to what i offer. They could of had the sale a week ago. Maybe time to look for a new sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
July 19, 2017

"New purchase"

- dually man

On Jul 18, 2017 you gave us this review: 5.0 /5 Wonderful purchase experience. Great price, very friendly sales dept. My truck was detailed and ready to go when I got there to pick it up. They thoroughly explained all the features of the truck. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Crews
January 16, 2017

"AWFUL DON'T SHOP HERE!!!!! "

- nothappycustomer7

This place does FALSE ADVERTISING!! They advertise a price online then when you go in the price jumps up!! I was looking at a vehicle online and was very interested and then when I went in to look at it the price was not as advertised!! They kept making excuses and didn't even want to work out a deal with me!! Don't get me wrong I have the money but I was defenently NOT BUYING FROM THESE GUYS!!! THEY HAD AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! At one point they stated I had been their before and I never have set foot in that place at all!! Plus I know how much my trade in is worth and other dealers wanted to give me close to 10k more for it!!! DEFINITELY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL!!!!!!!! They lost my business and much much more!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember that's how bad it is!!!!
January 28, 2016

"AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE"

- bjp4life

Bought a used car from this place less than six months ago. First off, they advertised it as having 40K miles less than the vehicle actually had. They said it was fully detailed and had one previous owner. NOT. Come to find out from their own CarFax, obviously more than one owner. Detailed? NOT. My hands were nearly black from the previous owners obvious smoking because Clorox and Lysol wipes were gray/black from smoke on the steering wheel, dash, door jams, gear shift...all interior fixtures. Further cleaning/detailing of our own evidenced the previous owners purchase receipts and cigarette box! But, I was told the owner didn't smoke?!? Also two door handles have already broken and been replaced at my expense and there are electrical issues with front headlights. Now, let's move to the major issues. In less than six months from the purchase date, the vehicle is back in the shop for the second major repair. The first major repair was a bad wheel bearing and hub assembly. Okay, we bought into the extended vehicle warranty so we figured, used car...sometimes they have issues. BUT, less than thirty days later, and the AWD won't disengage?? Seriously? They're reply/offer: "I understand your frustration, and will gladly trade you out of into a different vehicle and make no profit." I guess you won't make a profit because, hmmmm, the profit was already made when we purchased this falsely advertised broken down vehicle?? Avoid this dealership like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Jupitz (sales) Joel Crews (Gen Mgr)
Dec 09, 2016 -

Jack Giambalvo Buick GMC responded

We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to continuously improve what we do at our dealership.

October 29, 2015

"Horrible Communication & Sales! Strongly don't Recommend!! "

- BlckdoutGMC

I drove 2 hours to see a specific vehicle I saw online. I was under a time crunch that day and specifically went to look at the cars visual condition as far as scratches dents dings etc. Bern happened to be the sales consultant that came outside and initially got me the key. I was very straight forward and alerted him that I didn't have much time, but I was going to be purchasing a truck as soon as I found the right one. I asked that he check the best price with his manager and get back to me and I never heard anything back. Unfortunate for them, but I am glad I found out how they treat their customers so I could move on. I gave it one more shot by doing a contact inquiring and still never heard from anyone. Must be nice to be in a position where you really don't need someone's business!! I certainly hope that's what it is and just not how they treat everyone. I could never confidently recommend this dealership or salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bern Little
1
1 - 10 of 28 results