Back

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Escondido, CA

2.3
100 Reviews

1625 Auto Park Way S

Escondido, CA

92029

Directions

By Type

Showing 100 reviews

October 14, 2022

I called the service dept to make an appointment for my jeep and they were booked a month out. Come my appointment i take it in and they stated they needed to keep it 3 to 4 days. 3 to 4 days go by and sti More

by Ericka Whipple
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
Oct 17, 2022 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Ericka, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you have been unable to get your vehicle serviced. Our service technicians do their best to provide high-quality service in a timely manner, but sometimes services can take longer than expected. When convenient, we'd love to speak with you directly and learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Service Director, Gary Block, at gblock@jackpowell.com and our Service Manager, Matt Scudder, at matthew.scudder@jackpowell.com. Thank you for your time and patience.

August 22, 2022

I brought my 2014 Ram 3500 in for service on Tuesday, 19 July for an Engine Light code and the inability to get a smog certificate for my registration renewal. The Customer Service in your Service Departmen More

by nydragon13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATT
Aug 25, 2022 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your feedback and detailed retelling of your experience. We apologize that your vehicle was returned to you in that condition and that your service took longer than expected. We can assure you that this is not the experience we want our customers to have. When convenient, we'd love to speak with you directly regarding your experiences. Please reach out to our Service Director, Gary Block, at gblock@jackpowell.com. Thank you for your time and patience with this issue.

Aug 29, 2022 -

nydragon13 responded

Morning, Thank you for responding back. I will reach out to Mr Gary Block as requested. Frank Ortiz

June 22, 2022

Worst service department in San Diego county. Service manager is a tyrant. Waited 30 minutes before they told me 100.00 for an oil change and to make an appointment and come back another day, e More

by wcwerks
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jun 24, 2022 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

When convenient, please reach out to our Service Director, Gary Block, and Service Manager, Matt Scudder, at matthew.scudder@jackpowell.com to provide any more feedback.

April 19, 2022

I bought a 2021 Grand Cherokee Jeep in Nov 2021. There was an issue with the window we had to wait for a part it finally came in it was installed and it did not solve the issue, needless to say my More

by dabuenviaje
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Gerald Gonzalves
Apr 21, 2022 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for your feedback. We apologize that you've been unable to have your vehicle. Services can sometimes take longer than expected and if the wait time changed, that should have been better communicated. This is not the experience that we want our customers to have and we wish to make it right. When convenient, please contact our Service Manager, Matt Scudder, at matthew.scudder@jackpowell.com and our Service Director, Gary Block, at gblock@jackpowell.com.

Apr 22, 2022 -

dabuenviaje responded

I am not sure what that would accomplish by contacting these 2 people. I am being told they can't figure out what the problem is and we have to wait for a tech from Chrysler to come in to see if he can figure it out. I am driving a rental car that looks like it has seen better days because it has to be a Dodge or Chrysler to be covered. Again this experience has been so awful, I just want my new car back and move on.

February 15, 2022

Bought a 2022 ram 2500 with help from Jeremy. Great buying experience. Jeremy was knowledgeable and not at all pushy. More

by Ralphyp7890
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Kay, Gerald Gonzalves
November 24, 2021

Efficient accommodating salesman JC Coronado, as well as other staff members. No pressure and vehicle was immediately available to test drive when I arrived. More

by Aldoneast
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Coronado Ten stars. Went the extra mile and personally delivered the van from Escondido to Laguna Beach.
November 08, 2021

DISRESPECTFUL and UNPROFESSIONAL. I had no issues at all DISRESPECTFUL and UNPROFESSIONAL. I had no issues at all with the Service Dept, except for Omar Olvera. In this day and age, his addressing of w More

by pprema001
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Olvera
Nov 10, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We’re sorry if you felt that yourself or your wife were treated with any sort of disrespect while at our dealership. Please know this is not the experience we want our customers to have, and we take this issue seriously. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly so we can find out more about what happened and come to a better resolution. When you can, please reach out to our Service Manager Gary Block at gblock@jackpowell.com.

November 01, 2021

CHARGED FOR REPAIRS NOT DONE! I’d purchased my 2011 RAM 2500 used from this Dealership. Brought it in for service in Sept with an appt for a CEL. I knew the codes and what needed to be done from an earlier More

by CrzyCDN22
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SA & Mgr names upon request
Nov 05, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time out to share your feedback. We’re sorry if your car is still experiencing issues after your recent service visit. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly to find out more about what happened and ensure your car is running safely and smoothly asap. Please reach out to our Service Manager Gary Block at gblock@jackpowell.com at your earliest convenience.

Nov 08, 2021 -

CrzyCDN22 responded

Thank you, I will follow up with an email to Gary Block. Please allow a few days to put together all documentation from my end.

September 28, 2021

They're committing auto fraud via false advertising. They advertised a vehicle for $20,900. I jumped through a number of hoops to have the vehicle inspected by an independent mechanic. I then went to excuse More

by ld
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lee kalla
Sep 30, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Lance, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry if there was any confusion about the pricing of the vehicle you purchased. We always strive to be transparent about pricing, but there are additional factors that go into the final price of a vehicle. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly and go over the pricing. If you don’t mind, please reach out to Michael Lopez at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com at your earliest convenience.

September 13, 2021

Respectful and professional. Had no issues at all with this dealership. Received an excellent price on a used car and an excellent price on my trade-in. More

by Mike
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Cucinella, Gerald Gonzalves
1
...