Back

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Escondido, CA

2.3
110 Reviews
Contact Dealership

1625 Auto Park Way

Escondido, CA

92029

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 110 reviews

January 22, 2024

Horrible dealership, watch out for Store Manager Michael McGrath, and saleswomen “Abbi” Abigail Astudillo, they will try to con you any way they can. On 1/4/24 we Purchased a 2019 certified pre owned dodge More

by Bardo
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael McGrath and Abbie Astudillo
Jan 24, 2024 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Matt, thanks for your feedback. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Matthew Scudder, at matthew.scudder@jackpowell.com, so we can speak directly on the matter. We look forward to hearing from you.

January 08, 2024

Purchased a new Ram truck from Jack Powell and wanted to get an extended warranty with it. I was told that pricing had gone up dramatically for extended warranty’s and they dealt with Century Service not Mo More

by firegc1305
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Abigail
Jan 12, 2024 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any miscommunication or confusion, regarding the pricing and options for extended warranties. Our goal is to be transparent and honest with our customers, but please know that we have no control over another company's warranty prices. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to our New Car Sales Manager, Michael Lopez, at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com, so we can address them promptly.

January 05, 2024

These guys are real scam artists from the sales to finance to managers. They are a shame on the great manufacture of Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. They issued me a loan without my consent with different ba More

by Eddie
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 08, 2024 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Eddie, We're sorry to hear about your less than 5-star experience. Please know that we take these concerns seriously and would like to investigate further. When available, email our New Car Sales Manager, Michael Lopez, at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com and provide us with your contact information, so we can reach out to discuss this matter directly. Thank you for your time.

October 20, 2023

They made the car buying experience a pleasant one. The receptionist was polite and accommodating. Our salesperson, Abby Astudillo, was wonderful and very professional. Obviously when buying a car, bot More

by whiteowlmusic
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abby Astudillo
July 12, 2023

I was treated like a real person, all my questions were answered, the dream of having a car that I deserve and really need could actually come true and I thank you More

by dawnhebert92240
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 04, 2023

I purchased a 2022 Ram 5500 motorhome which experienced a recall for an intake air grid relay. I have called the service department 5 times and connected three times and was promised a return call. I spoke More

by marc lawrence
Service Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : service department
Jul 07, 2023 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always intend to provide excellent communication to our customers about their vehicles and service. We would love to speak with you directly regarding your issues and to learn more about your experience. Please reach out directly to our Service Manager, Matthew Scudder, at matthew.scudder@jackpowell.com. Thank you for your time and patience.

April 25, 2023

Chrysler and Jack Powell are simply terrible. We dropped off our 2020 Grand Cherokee almost two months ago, which we purchased at Jack Powell, brand new!! The car is full of issues, with multi More

by SDJeep
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Folds
May 01, 2023 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is never the experience we want our customers to have at our dealership. We always aim to provide great customer service to all of our customers and would love to learn more about your visit. Please feel free to email Matt Scudder, our Service Manager, at matthew.scudder@jackpowell.com. Thank you for your time and patience.

April 22, 2023

Very disappointing experience. Sales guy was nice enough, but did not know the car well. He asked for a 10 rating before he even went over the car details. The finance manager was More

by Freedom
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 01, 2023 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're sorry that we were unable to make a deal regarding your new vehicle and trade-in. Our dealership always aims to provide everyone with a great deal and our prices are always competitive to the market. This type of shopping experience is never one we want our customers to have when shopping at our dealership. We would love to hear more about your visit so that we can gather additional feedback and improve in the future. When convenient, please reach out to Michael Lopez, New Car Sales, at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com. Thank you for your time and patience.

April 14, 2023

Bought a mustang here yesterday. Probably the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I want to mention Kevin Camacho, my sales rep. I gave him such a hard time getting the financi More

by CS
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Camacho
April 08, 2023

Im a Nurse, and I had been saving up for seven years to have a down payment for a new truck. I had my first truck, a Toyota when I was 23, loved it. So, I was excited when I finally had enough money to get More

by Erick Rilling
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 14, 2023 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that your vehicle has been having issues and we understand your frustration. We always aim to provide great vehicles and deals to our customers and this is never the experience we want anyone to have with our dealership. We would love to speak with you directly regarding your vehicle and its issues. When convenient, please reach out to Michael Lopez at, michael.lopez@jackpowell.com. We appreciate your time and patience.

1
...