Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Escondido, CA

2.2
95 Reviews

1625 Auto Park Way S

Escondido, CA

92029

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 95 reviews

November 24, 2021

Efficient accommodating salesman JC Coronado, as well as other staff members. No pressure and vehicle was immediately available to test drive when I arrived. More

by Aldoneast
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Coronado Ten stars. Went the extra mile and personally delivered the van from Escondido to Laguna Beach.
November 08, 2021

DISRESPECTFUL and UNPROFESSIONAL. I had no issues at all DISRESPECTFUL and UNPROFESSIONAL. I had no issues at all with the Service Dept, except for Omar Olvera. In this day and age, his addressing of w More

by pprema001
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Olvera
Nov 10, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We’re sorry if you felt that yourself or your wife were treated with any sort of disrespect while at our dealership. Please know this is not the experience we want our customers to have, and we take this issue seriously. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly so we can find out more about what happened and come to a better resolution. When you can, please reach out to our Service Manager Gary Block at gblock@jackpowell.com.

November 01, 2021

CHARGED FOR REPAIRS NOT DONE! I’d purchased my 2011 RAM 2500 used from this Dealership. Brought it in for service in Sept with an appt for a CEL. I knew the codes and what needed to be done from an earlier More

by CrzyCDN22
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SA & Mgr names upon request
Nov 05, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time out to share your feedback. We’re sorry if your car is still experiencing issues after your recent service visit. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly to find out more about what happened and ensure your car is running safely and smoothly asap. Please reach out to our Service Manager Gary Block at gblock@jackpowell.com at your earliest convenience.

Nov 08, 2021 -

CrzyCDN22 responded

Thank you, I will follow up with an email to Gary Block. Please allow a few days to put together all documentation from my end.

September 28, 2021

They're committing auto fraud via false advertising. They advertised a vehicle for $20,900. I jumped through a number of hoops to have the vehicle inspected by an independent mechanic. I then went to excuse More

by ld
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lee kalla
Sep 30, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Lance, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry if there was any confusion about the pricing of the vehicle you purchased. We always strive to be transparent about pricing, but there are additional factors that go into the final price of a vehicle. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly and go over the pricing. If you don’t mind, please reach out to Michael Lopez at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com at your earliest convenience.

September 13, 2021

Respectful and professional. Had no issues at all with this dealership. Received an excellent price on a used car and an excellent price on my trade-in. More

by Mike
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Cucinella
August 14, 2021

After my catalytic converter got stolen from my old '99 Honda CRV, I was pushed into having to find a new car (which was not a purchase I had planned for anytime soon). I spent 4 months looking at cars, ta More

by kderose15
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fajardo, Mike McGrath
June 29, 2021

Worst experience ever! Just had the manager of the service department tell me he is a for profit business after I asked them to look At a part that was recalled and they supposedly already fixed it. More

by Stevensass1987
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
Other Employees : Ivan
Jul 01, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, even though we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We would like an opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please contact either Susanna Doty at susanna.doty@jackpowell.com or Gary Block at gblock@jackpowell.com.

Jul 01, 2021 -

Stevensass1987 responded

Actually got a mechanic to look at the issue yesterday and he confirmed it was infact due to a recall as s poor work by Chrysler! I have the paperwork from him. I'll be going into Chrysler with this and letting you guys know what they do with it now!

June 21, 2021

UNETHICAL LIARS, THEY ARE NOT EVEN BBB CERTIFIED AND HAVE A D- RATING! Salesman clearly lied and said the dealer add-on SWAT alarm (about $1500) absolutely could not be removed and was a CA "thing." More

by chunter
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
January 11, 2021

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. They will try to take advantage of you. First they appraise my vehicle at 14,500 which didn't seem right since KBB had a trade in range of 19,000 to 21,000. They worked a deal More

by James W
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fajardo
Jan 13, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

James, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like a chance to better understand your concerns to allow us to better serve you. Please contact Michael Lopez at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com to discuss further.

November 28, 2020

I had to give a star just to get my review posted; but for the record, my rating of jack powell is ZERO stars!!! If I could give negative stars, I would; absolutely the worst experience of my life!  More

by ScrewedOver
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
Other Employees : Lee, Arthur, Chris, Michael
Nov 30, 2020 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for how the situation was handled and would like an opportunity to discuss further. Please contact Susanna Doty at susanna.doty@jackpowell.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to working with you to reach an appropriate resolution

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results