Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Escondido, CA

1.8
87 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1625 Auto Park Way S

Escondido, CA

92029

Directions

87 Reviews of Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2021

"DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. They will try to take advantage..."

- James W

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. They will try to take advantage of you. First they appraise my vehicle at 14,500 which didn't seem right since KBB had a trade in range of 19,000 to 21,000. They worked a deal using my trade of 14,500 and told me the lease would be roughly $550 a month. I went to carmax and was offered 19,500 for my trade. Jack Powell agreed to match and worked a deal on the same car for $525 a month. How does $5000 more for my trade equate to only a $25 difference monthly...BS. Then I show them a lease I got approved for through another Dodge dealer using chrysler capital for $480 a month. They do a deal on a different car they have on the lot and want $530 a month. They claim their car has a package the other one does not. That is true but the car for $480 has a $3500 package theirs does not. The cars are the same year and model. Their car cost $200 more. How does that add $50 a month...again BS. I would of already purchased the other one but it is still enroute to the dealer. Guess I will wait the week and a half to get it. Do not be a sucker and buy from this dealership....THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!! Update: After my post they offered me $469 a month but asked if I would take my review down. Hmm I guess the truth hurts. Now Jack Powell responds and tells me to contact Michael Lopez but no response. This dealership is shady....STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fajardo
Jan 13, 2021 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

James, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like a chance to better understand your concerns to allow us to better serve you. Please contact Michael Lopez at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com to discuss further.

November 28, 2020

"I had to give a star just to get my review posted; but..."

- ScrewedOver

I had to give a star just to get my review posted; but for the record, my rating of jack powell is ZERO stars!!! If I could give negative stars, I would; absolutely the worst experience of my life!  I was given different quotes from different "sales/store managers" and then the "finance manager" gave different prices yet again.  I was told the individual who gave me the quote didn't have the authority to...really, a "manager" does not have any authority?!?  The finance manager was the worst, higher numbers than what I was quoted, randomly adding on extras without telling me, bragging about how terrific "SWAT" is...fyi...it absolutely SUCKS!!  Don't waste your money, it doesn't work and when you tell them, they couldn't care less because they already got your money!!!  Also caught him ("finance manager") in bold faced lies, when I challenged him on it with proof, he tried to back-peddle and change up his story.  They kept my vehicle for over three months over paperwork they screwed up, I had already made two payments on it before I ever took possession of it!!!  When I finally got my truck, not only was it not detailed, it wasn't fixed!  It had deep scratches on the front bumper that were supposed to be (and supposedly were) repaired; they were still there...seriously, they hold my truck for over three months and when I am finally "allowed" to pick it up it still isn't done!  My issues with this horrible dealership have still not been resolved (purchased truck Dec 2018) and I doubt they ever will.  I say that because I tried everything to talk to them...the GM, Gerald Gonzalez; 2 different "store managers", even the owners: Jasmine and Jasen Powell.  Not one of them would speak to me, somehow they were never in when I was looking for them, and not one of them returned a call, message, email, nothing!!!!!  For you service members out there...stay away from this dealership...they love to use it to buddy up to you (several of them are Ex-military...former military doesn't do what they do to brothers and sisters).  They suck you in using military lingo to get you to trust them so they can sell you "extras"...the "extras" are a waste of money!!!  Military or not...buyers beware of this dealership, all they want is your money, and they have no problem going as low and dirty as they have to to get it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gonzalves
1.0
Other Employees : Lee, Arthur, Chris, Michael
Nov 30, 2020 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for how the situation was handled and would like an opportunity to discuss further. Please contact Susanna Doty at susanna.doty@jackpowell.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to working with you to reach an appropriate resolution

September 14, 2020

"Super helpful and friendly staff. I would highly..."

- Britany W

Super helpful and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this dealership for any one in the market for a new vehicle.Jonathan and Alyass were awesome to work with and so was "Big Dawg" and the gentleman who finalized all our paperwork! I wish I remembered their names as well. However, we truly felt they got us the best deal on our new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Alyass
August 20, 2020

"This Dealership is so unethical we traveled a long way to..."

- Monica G

This Dealership is so unethical we traveled a long way to go look at a vehicle we took it for a test drive and we noticed one of the AC vents wasn't working and the car seemed it was sitting in the lot for a while. when we finished our test drive the salesmen that was originally working with us had other customers so we were handed off to a different salesmen we were ready to talk numbers and they stated we had to take low jack and a paint protection the products totaled up to $2900.00 and said they were installed by the dealer which these are considered optional but basically said we couldn't buy the car if we didn't want the "added products" and they insisted we give a down payment even though we were already pre approved with our own credit union. overall the service was horrible and they are truly unethical I never heard of having to finance optional products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny,Doug,
Aug 28, 2020 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope to reach a resolution. Please contact Michael Lopez, Sales Manager at michael.lopez@jackpowell.com.

August 14, 2020

"Do not take your vehicle for any type of service ......."

- Paula/Julian

Do not take your vehicle for any type of service .... terrible customer service backed with lies & deception all the way up the chain to HR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt the service manager & Amr Ismail & HR Dept Stephanie
Aug 17, 2020 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like you to know that the experience you described is not one we would ever intend to give our customers. Please contact Gary Block, Service Manager at gblock@jackpowell.com to discuss further.

August 07, 2020

"I use this dealership routinely (for the past 12 years)..."

- kylegadbois

I use this dealership routinely (for the past 12 years) for service at every 7500 mile increment and have generally been satisfied. However, my experience with this dealership’s Parts Department was terrible. Unfortunately, a cosmetic trim piece that I needed for the tailgate (plastic tailgate trim piece) was priced at $85 my 2012 RAM 3500. I purchased it not realizing that I could get the same piece online for $25. Later when the piece came from Dodge (it had to be ordered and shipped), not only did I have to pick it up at the dealership as it could not be shipped directly to my house, but six small plastic fasteners were not included in the price. To make matters worse, each fastener was priced at $4.30. A total of almost $30 for just the fasteners... I returned to the dealership to request the fasteners be included in the total price, but they declined saying that this was not possible. I ended up returning the $85 plastic part that did not include any fasteners, and was charged a $7.50 restocking fee. Ultimately, I purchased the plastic piece that came with all six fasteners online and had it directly shipped to my house in less than four days for a total of $26.92. Beware of buying parts of this Parts Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts Department Representative
August 04, 2020

"Great service"

- SW

I have been coming to this dealer to have my Jeep GC serviced for a number of years. The service has been great. Omar in the Oil Change Express Lane is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Olvera
Aug 11, 2020 -

Jack Powell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate the positive review. Thank you for choosing us. Happy travels!

July 20, 2020

"Would give zero stars if I could...just bought a new..."

- DeadBattery

Would give zero stars if I could...just bought a new vehicle from this dealership. Check engine light was on when I pulled off lot. Went right back, they ran a test and said it was the battery but that's normal for cars sitting on the lot, so they "reset" the computer. Next day went to start the battery and it was DEAD. Reached out and they told me this happens a lot with my vehicle and to take it in for a new battery. GREAT! Why didn't they check this then before? I agreed to purchase the vehicle two days before picking it up, why wasn't this looked at. Why was the roof covered in dirt? They couldn't find my spare key either...said that they will mail to me...Although my guess is it will never come, based on how everything else went. The car maybe a few bucks cheaper, but I already paid for that in time spent jumping it, taking it in and now waiting a full day for a new battery. Do not waste your time here, as they don't even have the time to check a known problem before you drive your new car off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack powell
July 07, 2020

"USE CAUTION HIDDEN PRODUCTS/FEES"

- silverhills

This dealership was by far the most dishonest unethical group of people I have ever done business with. They happened to have the exact vehicle I was looking for and unable to locate elsewhere due to it being last years model. I am not local and was having to do all interactions over phone or e mail. Once we came to a price agreement I requested to have it sent over in writing prior to me signing/sending all of my personal information. Once invoice was received we reviewed all of the numbers and found a $2985 additional charge that was not included in the line items of the invoice. I was informed that this was for additional ad ons done by the dealership including a 3rd party SWAT low jack/tracking system that was valued at $1695. I expressed concern with the system and explained that I was not comfortable having the system on the vehicle. I then contacted the manufacturer directly for more information regarding the product. They stated that the product was not currently activated through their system and that it was no cost to the dealership should I want it removed. When I discussed this with the sales person and manager they denied all of this information. I then called to speak with customer relations Susanna Hendricks and gave her the full details she seemed genuinely interested and stated that she would call back. I received no follow up call from her and when I called the business back Michael Lopez informed me that he would be the one "dealing" with my calls and they would not sell the vehicle. (I am a pre approved buyer with a large down payment) USE CAUTION IF TRYING TO PURCHASE FROM THIS LOCATION. HIDDEN FEES, MISREPRESENTED PRODUCTS ON VEHICLES. They could not furnish proof of install/application for any of the additional charges they are putting on your final invoice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Lopez, Jonathan Casselman, Susanna Hendricks
May 27, 2020

"Hiding hidden aftermarket products"

- andyH

Just an overall terrible experience and they charged $1700 for an aftermarket SWAT security system that DOES NOT WORK and the truck was delivered with blown speakers. Go anywhere else if you can. They just dont care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results