About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Powell Jeep Chrysler Dodge

2.7

70 Lifetime Reviews

1625 Auto Park Way S, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (760) 745-2880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Jack Powell Jeep Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Most unprofessional and unethical team."

- Nithesh

I took a test drive, zero'ed on the model I want, for the price I was comfortable. we agreed on the model/price post which they took all my financial information (SSN, outstanding mortgage, how much I earn etc). They took the car for prep work (/detailing) and made me wait for 2 hours. Now after whole 3 hours of deal-making, they realized that they could not honor the price we agreed upon before. Brian (I guess the manager of this unprofessional team) came to me and said in an adamant tone, it was a SMALL MISTAKE from their end and they will not sell the car for the price they agreed. And guess what, they even shred my paperwork even before asking me (I seriously fear about my SSN information)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
May 30, 2018

"Pulling a fast one"

- aimartinez

Sales Person Art was great, however their finance person Fernando was awful! Gave us a lecture regarding our credit in the middle of their sales lounge. Fernando tried to add $2700 to our bottom line price with no explanation. When questioned about the additional money he walked away from us. Manager called as he noted there was a situation but has not returned our call to remedy the situation. Hope this hasn't happened to too many people who don't pay attention to the bottom line of the financing amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur Paine, Fernando (Finance Dept)
January 12, 2018

"sales experience"

- latitude

best experience I ever had from The sale to the finance.Thank you Jonathon was extremely helpful in my purchase.will highly recommend in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jonathon cassleman
July 07, 2017

"Waist of time and effort "

- Larrdog

Visited the dealer on Saturday. Found a truck I wanted. Explained to the sales associate I would not be buying for a week to my house refinancing went through. I told him I would return the following Saturday and talk price , not wanting to waist his time. I'm in sales myself. With 35years of experience. I get it. He had no truck knowledge at all. But was pleasant. Couldn't answer any of my questions. The next week I was hounded by 1-2 phone calls a day. After the third day i was agitated. Asked them not to call any longer. Day 5 , Patrick called. Said was the fleet manager. Said he had a offer I couldn't resist. After telling him I was tired being of the calls. He abruptly hung up on me. I called him back, would not answer the phone or return my calls. How he became a sales manager is beyond me. I returned the next Saturday giving them the another chance. Because they were the were the only dealer that had the truck I wanted. Talking to a another sales associate, he was a nice guy, but also had no truck experience. After the test drive,I said lets do it. Paying with cash , I still had to go through a exausting credit application process which was unnecessary. Negotiations went fairly fast. We made a offer, basically told were out of our minds. Made a second offer, said that was at there cost. Said they could not sell the truck for that. They just sat there looking at us . Wouldn't give us any indication of what we could buy the truck for . So I thanked them for there time and we left with no truck. The funny thing is the price they said they couldn't do, was there advertised price on the web site. huh!! I must be a idiot. Returning to another dealership we visited the first Saturday, we were welcomed back buy a young sales associate very well informed on ram trucks. With in 30 minutes we were in the sales office and had negotiated a fair deal. Although it was not the same truck, it was close enough. NO hassles. On my way home with my new truck, I received a call from Jack Powell saying they would except my offer. I don't know about you but that's B.S!! I had already driven 60 miles, you expect me to come back! if they would be a little more considerate of there customers, they would of had another sale that day. Obviously the day wasn't as prosperous as anticipated it would be !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer,EJ, Patrick
May 21, 2017

"Went asking about a New Car coming out!👎"

- Future car

I came in askIng about the 2018 Jeep track hawk? How sad they had no clue about the track hawk that is coming out in 2018 which is not pretty far! They never even heard of it which is shocking because that is there job to know. So I would not go to them for that reason which I find pretty weird that I know more then them which does not make sense since their a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales department front desk lady
March 09, 2017

"Purchase process was bearable, service has been good."

- RegretfulGuy

Just had recall work done to replace a windshield washer pump prone to fire on my new 2016 sedan. Amr was technician advisor. He did a fine job fitting me in, promised the car ready at a certain time and delivered. I heard a new popping noise after the recall work was completed, when engaging the "flash headlights" feature. I was then shown four other cars that do the same popping noise, and was told it was normal. I've never owned a car that made a popping noise under the hood, near the headlights in my five decades of being around cars, owning 15 of them over the years. Although I took my frustration out on the service dept (my apologies to Amr and the other guy), they actually did a fine job, without too much waiting, and gave the car a much needed wash. Since the recall was issued by NHTSA, I have questioned them about the noise, by design or not. But as far as the dealer, they did what was required by the recall order. As long as there are no other electrical related problems to this car, I plan to keep it during the warranty period and have the oil changes and scheduled maintenance done at Jack Powell. If not, then I switch brands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amr and another guy in management
October 08, 2016

"Very satisfied with first check up"

- Drena Jones

We took our 2015 Chrysler Town & Country in for an oil change. Omar, the service manager was extremely helpful and professional. We have a small dent in the door and he suggested a repair person and was kind enough to follow through to make sure we were satisfied with the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
September 15, 2016

"Great staff"

- Amy13may

They went above and beyond to get me at the payment I was comfortable with and into the car I had my heart set on. Doug knew the car inside and out and was super knowledge. He didn't give any uncomfortable high pressure sales pitch either. Ash came in later on in the deal and helped negotiate to the payment I was comfortable with. The process was seamless and I felt like family by the time I left. I definitely recommend this business to anyone looking to get into a jeep. Great prices and selection. Thank you Doug and Ash - I'm a very happy lady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Ash
September 04, 2016

"Quick and easy financing. Super customer service."

- Sandra56

The whole team at this dealership had great customer service. No pressure to buy and very knowledgeable about their cars. Two free oil changes to boot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug and Suzie in finance
August 02, 2016

"Excellent Service "

- 1234567

My car needed oil change and tire rotation! I also asked for my car to be checked because I was soon driving 8 hrs, Kyle kindly offer a curtesy check up. Customer services is excellent, fast and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results