About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

127 Regency Park, O'Fallon, Illinois 62269 Directions
Sales: (618) 589-4062

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2017

"A Different Experience"

- stlclint

I worked with Tim Schuhardt to purchase my car and Tim Wagner to finance. Both were VERY professional. It was a whole different experience buying a car at Jack Schmitt. I'd could best describe it as fairly effortless and completely unlike other dealerships I purchased from in the past. The vehicle I wanted was price competitively and I was given a reasonable price for my trade in. I'll definitely be back to purchase another car from Jack Schmitt Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIM SCHUHARDT
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tim Wagner
Dec 20, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon responded

Clint, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Strong and trustworthy customer service is a value held with very high importance here at Jack Schmitt Chevrolet and we're pleased to hear that Tim and Tim were able to serve you in that way. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you soon! Enjoy your new car!

June 14, 2017

"My awesome new Traverse!"

- Tdeering

I had been looking for a new vehicle for some time. My Husband and I took a trip through the Jack Schmitt lot. Arron Cox came out to help us and shoot in the crazy cold rain as we went from car to car. He graciously opened doors and let us sit in them. I left there to drive an Acadia at a diff dealership. I was not impressed with the selection or the salesman. When we were ready we went back up to see Arron and I am very glad I did. I got an amazing car and deal. Go see Arron for all your car needs. He will treat you right and go above and beyond!! Thank you. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ARRON COX
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon responded

Thank you for the kind words and great review! We're glad to hear Arron provided such a fantastic purchasing experience for you. This is the kind of visit we hope all of our guests have. Congratulations on your new ride!

May 30, 2017

"Wonderful Sales Associate, John Weilmuenster, fair price"

- Deutsch70

Our sales associate was very knowledgeable and informative but gave us the space to make our own decision. It was a fair price, and good financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John WEILMUENSTER
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 01, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon responded

Thanks for the 5 star review. We're thrilled that our sales associate could help you with some of your questions and help you make a more informed decision. We always want to provide you with the most knowledge possible to help you make the best decision for your needs and budget. We hope to see you again soon!

May 03, 2017

"Excellent, low-pressure service center"

- Marsha G

As a woman, I feel valued by the service department! I am not treated like they know more than me. The service is always done properly, on time, and close to the estimate amount! Les is a wonderful, helpful, and polite service manager. He has gotten to know me by name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LES FURL
May 05, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon responded

You made Les' day, Marsha, and thank you so much for your kind words about our service department. It was our pleasure to help you out, and we are glad we could handle the issue quickly. It was great to see you and if you need anything else, come back and see us again. We hope you have a wonderful day!

April 25, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Doggie doctor

I buy here because the service department is incredible from all aspects Prompt friendly done correctly service. If I need a loaner car or ride it's never a problem. Work is completed on time. They work around my schedule

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ratalowski , Les Rich
May 01, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon responded

We are so pleased to hear that you always love working with Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon! We're so happy that we can make your visits to our dealership as convenient as possible. Thanks for being our customer.

February 21, 2017

"Great sales and service."

- Mrsvsmith

We got a good price on the new trax we purchased and fair price on our trade in. The salemen seem all to be nice and not pushy. The service employees are great too. After our free oil changes ended they give 25% off which is awesome and there prices are already good. Will keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett and Dan
May 01, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon responded

Thank you very much for choosing Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon as the home of your new Trax purchase! We're so happy to hear that you feel you've received a good deal of both service and your new purchase. We look forward to continuing to work with you!

September 02, 2015

"Outstanding Service"

- TeamBoivin4

I was dreading purchasing a new car. My previous experiences left me jaded by the process. John Weilmuenster was amazing. He didn't play games with the price. We quickly came to an agreement on an fantastic price for our new car. Mark Walker walked us through the paperwork, explaining everything and making sure we understood before signing. Mike Fietsam handled the financing. He went over the options available (extended warranty, tire care, etc) but didn't pressure us into buying anything we didn't want. They respected our time and gave us excellent service. I can't wait to buy another car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Weilmuenster, Mark Walker, Mike Fietsam
July 08, 2015

"Could not have been better."

- janetlee

Everyone was so helpful and friendly.I have a loaner car and on my way back to work in 15 min.They called to let me know the issue with my car,and let me know when it was done.Could not have gone any easier.Thanks Bill Gillespie and the service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Gillespie
June 18, 2015

"Purchased used car"

- nothappy15

I purchased a used car, as is, from them. Less the 48 hours check engine light comes on. IT NEEDS A NEW ENGINE! We were on vacation at the time 1000 miles from home. Others treated us better than they did! They would not help and legally they didn't have to but morally they should have. GM, Tropcial Cadillac and Enterprise treated us better than Jack Schmitt did and we were STRANGERS to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad, sales mgr and Kathy, general manager
June 03, 2015

"Great Truck; Great Sales Team"

- RallyTrucker

Great experience. I saw the truck I wanted at another dealership, but because my family has previous experience at Jack Schmitt I gave them a chance to find another one. They did and had it brought in for me. When it came time for the sale, John and Mark came in on their days off to handle the sale. When it came to work out the deal and handle the delivery of the truck, a group of people stayed after close to get everything taken care of. I had several questions and they were very nice and very patient, even though I was keeping them late. I intend to keep this truck for a long time, but when it comes time to replace it, I'll definitely be stopping at Jack Schmitt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Mike, Aaron
1
1 - 10 of 10 results