Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover of Freeport

Freeport, NY

4.7
217 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

146 W Sunrise Hwy

Freeport, NY

11520

Directions

217 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover of Freeport

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2021

"I came in to purchase a car for my 17 year old daughter...."

- HaroldMore

I came in to purchase a car for my 17 year old daughter. We worked with Alex Quinteros who was a good sales rep and helped us find the right car. No issue there. We found a 2020 loaner car and used the in house finance manager. He was also very good. Here is where is went bad, Alex told us the car was "out for detail " and we couldn't see it over the weekend, because of that. We took delivery of the car when it was raining out. They reviewed the technology in the car and that was another good experience. The only part that ruined the buying experience was when we got home the car was not prepared for delivery. Nobody even ran a vacuum. Food between the seats, etc. There is sap on the trunk. The fact that they missed the cleaning a loaner car before delivering, should raise concern for anyone who thinks you can "trust" a dealer to do their part. I will now have pay to have it detailed and paint correction on trunk, if even possible, and some other minor scratches buffed out. Overall I was disappointed. Hence the old metaphor "never trust a used car salesman". Once the sale is made, they don't want to know you. I called Alex back and unfortunately he didn't care too much. "I should have called him" he said. That's what I just did! Hey Alex, you said the car was out for detail, did you even look over the car you sold me? Don't you guys have a checklist or some 150 point checklist for pre-owned. I would like to know who signed off on this car at the dealer after the checklist? Why wasn't this car cleaned? Nevermind detailed. It should have been delivered to me in the garage clean, next to the showroom. you have that nice little garage for delivery but Instead , my car was delivered out in the parking lot , in the pouring rain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Quinteros
January 26, 2021

"Once again....had a wonderful service experience at JLR..."

- BrettHolbrook

Once again....had a wonderful service experience at JLR of Freeport and I was thrilled to work with Jim Tudor and I was introduced to the Tech. Mgr. MIke Warman, which i thought was a nice touch and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Tudor and Mike Warman
December 04, 2020

"Don’t buy from this place! Just bought an Range Rover..."

- LL

Don’t buy from this place! Just bought an Range Rover Evoque and after 3 days had to take in to be fixed already. And things you would think that come standard on a $55k car are not!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
July 20, 2020

"The absolute worst dealership on the Island. Stay far..."

- Unhappy Customer

The absolute worst dealership on the Island. Stay far away from this place. Jack should be embarrassed of how customers are treated. Save yourself from the torture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
July 09, 2020

"EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- Nen

I drove my beautiful 2020 Jaguar XF home July 7, 2020 and I’m loving it. This is my 2nd Jaguar XF from Jaguar Land Rover Freeport. Nicholas Capri in Sales went above and beyond to get me the car of my choice. He was very professional, knowledgeable, kind, patient and understood what I wanted. A+++. Rick Meyer showed me how all the new technology works in my car. He and Nicholas followed up with me to ensure that I didn’t have any problems. The staff is friendly and greets you with a smile. My all over experience in purchasing my new Jaguar XF was seamless. I highly recommend this dealership. Nen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Capri and Rick Meyer
March 12, 2020

"Sheena Aviles the Best"

- missionbajnew

I still own a 2000 Range Rover at 70,000 miles, servicing it at Land Rover, Freeport, N.Y. It continues to run superbly; as, Sheena Alviles has been my Service Support Specialist for as many years. Sheena has been consistently extraordinary applying her patience, diligence, knowledge and professionalism related to all aspects of my service experience. Sheena excels with her efficiency and integrity. Her ability to readily facilitate last minute appointments and arrange loaner car availability is unmatched. Sheena is always quick and fair offering both short-term and long-term service strategies coupled with timely updates that helped me make difficult technical and financial decisions regarding both required and optional repairs. Always with a smile and a hug, Sheena works seamlessly with her management and service support team, along with her best repair technicians to complete all repairs thoroughly, ahead or on time. Sheena is, and will continue to be the most important reason why I continue servicing my car at Land Rover of Freeport, N.Y. Without exception Sheena continues to be the “Best of the Best.” .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheena Alviles
March 05, 2020

"THE BEST "

- SteveJag

I am a long time Jaguar owner and have purchased my Jaguar cars from several dealers. I can say from my experiences that JLR of Freeport is the dealership that I have come back too, many times, to buy cars and for service. Additionally, their service department is super.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna, Craig
January 28, 2020

"Bad Showroom. Even Worse Service!"

- BadRover

I honestly have no idea how they are so highly rated on this website. If you look at Yelp and Google you will see a very different story. I've only had the car for a short amount of time when it won't start. As luxurious as the interior is, if the car isn't moving it won't do me much good. Well clearly they wanted me to experience all the inside of the car had to offer because they waited hours to pick me up and refused a loaner. I had to check the sign outside and make sure I wasn't at a Yugo dealership. Well the experience did make me feel like I was back in the USSR but boy was I not lucky because they made it seem like the car breaking was a hassle they had to deal with, not part of the lease. Save yourself the time, money and trouble and stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
December 03, 2019

"Sheena was amazing & helped remedy a bizarre problem with..."

- elaine

Sheena was amazing & helped remedy a bizarre problem with my car quickly & efficiently. I was happy with the service and her attentiveness! Car has been driving great since I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheena Aviles
October 04, 2019

"Loving my Vehicle!"

- Izzy

Mike Fiore was highly recommended to us from a friend that had purchased a Range Rover from him. Mike was not only professional but was patient, kind and very personable which lead to a great experience. He was beyond helpful, took me out for a test drive and answered all my questions. In a few hours I walked out with my brand new car ! Range Rover/Jaguar Freeport exceeded my expectations. I also want to Thank Peter, the manager for working hard to get us at the numbers we desired ! A+++ service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Peter and Michael Fiore
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results