About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet

4.8

710 Lifetime Reviews

33 W Kemper Road, Cincinnati, Ohio 45246 Directions
Sales: (513) 782-2826

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

710 Reviews of Jake Sweeney Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Ricky Steed provided EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- tonto2009

Ricky Steed went above and beyond navigating me through the trade in & purchase of my new 2018 Malibu. Car salesman like he was not. He was down to earth, not at all pushy but simply relatable. After dealing with him, I have a renewed outlook on salesmanship. Any questions or issues, he was quick to resolve. If going to Jake Sweeney Chevrolet, do yourself a favor and ask for Ricky Steed! Tell'em Tonya sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Greil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ricky Steed
September 11, 2018

"Lies, dirty tactics, and sleezy management team"

- SteveG

They told me about 1 truck and had me drive down from Columbus. Once i got there, the truck magically cost more than they said. But there was another one that fit my budget. I think thats the definition of bait and switch. During the paperwork phase of this, they said to me there would be no payment penalties and there were.... on the back of the contract no one looks at is where it was written. There was also a fee to have a loan through this specific bank. On the paperwork it says amount financed. Thats not the actual amount financed, you have to look further down the page to see the amount with all the fees added. When I called a few months later to get a better idea of what actually happened, i was told the guy who worked my deal was fired for doing stuff like this. They said i would be getting a call to make it right. James Dalton called at 1030am. He heard my story and said he could help. He said Jake Sweeney values their reputation and they would make it right with me. He said he would call me by noon. They would buy back my truck and upgrade me to a better truck. By 1pm, i still had not heard from him. So at 115pm i called James. He said he was finishing a deal but would call me back shortly. Another hour goes by. I called back again. He said he would get back to me by the end of the day with a deal. At 630pm he called and said it would have to be monday. At 3pm monday i followed up again. Now he sent me a string of nasty text messages stating its not his problem I didnt read the contact. I then sent an email to Greg Sweeney, Josh Sweeney, and Jim Ackerman. None of them could even spare a few seconds for a response or a phone call. i get they are in business to make money. I see they dont really care about their customers either. The problem I have is their tactics are dirty. They really make that xxxxxxx car dealer perception come to life. I find it odd that some of the positive reviews are showing posted 1 week ago, and the response from owner shows 5 months ago..... looks very fishy to me! Especially considering the dishonest tactics they use They did pay my $195 loan fee back... but nothing on pre payment penalty or an offer to buy back my truck like they originally promised. They have also banned me from their facebook page. I put my interactions in under the review jake sweeney section and they blocked me. Sounds like they dont actually want real feedback. Just the fake reviews they post themselves. Promised a phone call from the management team to resolve my issues on 9/6. BIG SURPRISE!!! No call back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Malapit
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Ackerman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dillon Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Dalton
June 06, 2018

"Marginal at best"

- Mcochran623

Not impressed with this dealer in general. Seems like certain behaviors are permitted from employees (drinking on the job) that shouldn’t be, ever. These people still work there and one wonders why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Ackerman
Rob Hall
Robert Sabbagh
Jul 03, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet responded

Hello and thank you for reviewing Jake Sweeney Chevrolet. Please give our reputation manager a call at 513-782-2899 ext. 3445 to give him the details of your experience. He is eager to take your call and correct the mistakes you witnessed.

May 26, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Evans/gregory4545

Darren Aden was very nice and well spoken and very great customer service and i like my new car thanks Darren Aden for everything 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Aden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Reedka80

Tim was able to provide excellent service, very informative, responsive to questions needs and wants. Worked well with requests and follow up during financing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bowman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Totally unorganized service department "

- Kellysunshine

*** DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO JAKE SWEENEY***. I was completely dissatisfied with every step of service for my vehicle. I called on a Monday to make appointment for Friday 5/11/18 I arrived approximately at 9:30 to drop my car off for a diagnosis. I knew that there were two repairs that were needed. I advised two people on the phone what was wrong and then to savannah in person when I dropped my car off. None of which was fully noted or told to the technician. I was not called by the end of the day Friday so I began calling on Saturday morning to see what the status of my car was. I spoke to two different people after several calls that weren't answered I was told I would receive a call back and never did. So thus us day two after having an appointment to only have my car looked at. Nothing for two days so on Monday I began calling again because yet still no return call. I finally got a call back and was asked a fourth time what was wrong with my car. I had to tell the information again! On day three and because my car was just sitting there because they were too busy to look at it I'm on my third day of paying for a rental. The manager Anthony was very unprofessional and rude which I have his voicemail still with his rude message recorded. He was very unapologetic for the way the service was handled for my car didn't think that getting to my car after three days was unreasonable. I'm not sure about anyone else but that is unacceptable to me. He offered no accommodations or accountability for the lack of service and communication and the money it was costing me for their mistakes. Instead tried to justify it by saying when u make an appointment it's not to have your car looked at but simply to drive it through their drop off and that's it. Then they get to it when they can. AGAIN unacceptable. An appointment is an appointment not a drop off. Then they tried over charging me for my repairs. It took a lot of phone calls and threat to the BBB before my total charge was as correct as I could get it. When picking up my car a tech tried to get in my car with my children in the car. I told him to wait I would move the car. He then called me a xxxxx right in front of my children. A second tech tried to get in with my children in the car. That is totally unacceptable. U don't get in a vehicle with someone children in the car. My overall experience was HORRIBLE. I will never go back there and will never refer them. I would highly recommend u take your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony in service supposed to be a manager
May 24, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet responded

Hello, Our team is disheartened to hear about your experience at Jake Sweeney Chevrolet. In order to investigate this situation further, we need to talk to you personally. Please call our reputation manager at 513-782-2899 ext. 3445. He would be more than happy to speak on your behalf with our company and is eager to take your call.

May 13, 2018

"Thank you"

- F.M

The service was very nice I was suprised how easy the process was. I espcially apreciated daren he made the whole process so much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Aden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 03, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the awesome review of Jake Sweeney Chevrolet! We really appreciate the 5 stars and are happy to see that Darrin did a great job. Congrats on your purchase and we hope you visit us again for your automotive needs and wants!

May 08, 2018

"Laughed my way to a new car! "

- Kkarnehm

Tim was the best salesman I've ever had! He is so personable and made the experience a breeze!! The whole time I was there he made me laugh and it was like we knew each other our whole lives!! Definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle!! 😁 #teamtim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bowman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review of Jake Sweeney Chevrolet! We appreciate your feedback for our store and staff, and are happy to hear that Tim did such a great job with the purchase of your brand new Chevy! We hope you come see us again when the time is right, but until then find new roads!

May 07, 2018

"SUPER EXPERIENCE!"

- Stacey T

Tim Bowman was my salesman and he was extremely helpful he was patient and willing to help answer every question that I had and he even had me out in a timely manner. I couldn't ask for better service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bowman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Thom
May 14, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to share the experience you had at Jake Sweeney Chevrolet and with Tim and hope you come see your friends at Jake Sweeney Chevrolet when the time is right!

April 30, 2018

"Fantastic customer service "

- Tootsie18

Tyler Farmer provided fast and easy step by step services to help me walk out the door the same day with the perfect car for me financially and for my lifestyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Farmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 03, 2018 -

Jake Sweeney Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review of Jake Sweeney Chevrolet! We are happy to hear that Tyler did a great job with you during the purchase of your new car and gave you a fast, friendly, and memorable experience. If you have any questions just give us call and congrats on your new Chevy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 710 results