Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Janesville Nissan

Janesville, WI

3.1
55 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2627 Morse St

Janesville, WI

53545

Directions

Is this your dealership?

55 Reviews of Janesville Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2021

"2011 Xterra, mint condition 80k on it, never had 1..."

- Ron O

2011 Xterra, mint condition 80k on it, never had 1 problem....Until I had an airbag recall. Took it in to find it was simply a"flash" no parts were replaced. took 40 minutes while I waited. the next day my airbag light came on, called dealer they could not get me in for over 2 weeks, Being an Ex ford employeree for 25 years, I did some studying, replaced 2 common parts that often had an issue with the this problem, to no avail. So I called the dealer again a month later, they were still booked and I could not get back in to have the problem they created fixed. So I did more studying, the only part left in the system was the module, I found a used one at local recycling yard, and when I went to put it in... OMG one of the 3 main harnesses that goes to it, was not completely locked into its coupler. PROBLEM SOLVED. the dealer either failed to do its flash correctly, purposely left it disconnected to get me back for more repairs. Either way the bottom line is, even if this was simply an accident. they messed up my AIRBAG SYSTEM, could not get me in to repair their own problem, MADE ME DRIVE AROUND WITHOUT FUNCTIONING AIRBAGS for a long time. I do not recommend Service at this dealer !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple service reps
March 28, 2021

"Everything was excellent at this dealership. My salesman..."

- rmitch104

Everything was excellent at this dealership. My salesman Michael Walsh was great to deal with and made everything very effortless. He was literally running through the parking lot trying to expedite things. Baker the GM is very involved and does whatever is needed to get you the car you want at the BEST price! The finance department was very friendly while thoroughly explaining everything you are signing. This is now our 4th vehicle purchase through Janesville Nissan. I would go back and highly recommend anyone to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baker, Michael Walsh, finance manager
March 14, 2021

"I needed service warranty work done on my 2014 Frontier...."

- deedeekaye

I needed service warranty work done on my 2014 Frontier. Karlee in Service did a great job of working with the Janesville Nissan's service team in diagnosing the mechanical issue with the truck. Karlee then proceeded with the back and forth communications with the Warranty company to get the service work authorized, parts ordered, and service work performed all with minimal vehicle downtime and no investment of time or effort needed from me. Karlee's communications with me were clear and true to the circumstances which I very much appreciate. IMO, you won't be disappointed with getting your vehicle serviced at Janesville Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karlee Sprague
February 27, 2021

"Currently working on a solution to our problem. Will..."

- Ashley0

Currently working on a solution to our problem. Will update as things progress. They are working hard to make up for the issue but we need to find what works best for all parties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everone
February 19, 2021

"ALEK WAS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH!!!! BEST DEALER IN TOWN!!..."

- Manuel

ALEK WAS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH!!!! BEST DEALER IN TOWN!! THEY MADE BUYING SUPER EASY! CAME IN FROM ROCKFORD IL TO JANESVILLE! WORTH THE DRIVE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALAN, ALEK, TABATHA
February 14, 2021

"Worst e ever. I live 2 hours away saw a truck online..."

- melissaheisler

Worst e ever. I live 2 hours away saw a truck online worked with someone who said the truck was to old to get financing so the showed me a dodge durango we were waiting on the financing when I got told the sold the car out from underneath me but the could put me a car I didn't want. Pull my credit 12 times. I still don't understand why they did this to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and kelly
January 28, 2021

"730am get a text wanting to know when I can come in for a..."

- heatherbelk58

730am get a text wanting to know when I can come in for a test drive. I work 2nd shift, and they woke me up?? I understand they want business but...so early?? And now I'm awake for the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tamara
January 22, 2021

"At first they will say anything to reel you in. I was an..."

- Ak

At first they will say anything to reel you in. I was an out of state customer they worked with me over the phone for an entire week! I was as clear as possible when I told them all the info about my trade. I sent them pics and disclosed all the damages on my car. They reassured me that the deal was good to go all I would be doing is signing papers and driving away in my Nee car. They even asked for a hefty down payment. So I took off work got all the money for the down payment made all the arrangements with insurance. After Driving 3 hours the car I was looking to purchase had no seat belt! The windows were making a god awful noise! And the cherry on top when I go in after the test drive I’m told they are not going to accept my trade! The best part is the two people I was working with over the phone Tamara and Alek weren’t even there! The person handling my deal was some random Manager by the name of Alan. After giving Alek a call he said “I will give you a call right back, let me figure this out” 3 hour drive and a day later I’m still waiting for his call! They are very unprofessional with the way they handled this. They wasted my entire day and had me jumó through many hoops. Had me put a hefty down payment, drive to a different state Just TO DENY ME BUSINESS. I was transparent with everything over the phone and picture messages and even explained that I would not be coming to a different state unless the deal is written in stone. They are liars and obviously do not know how to conduct business. It’s dealerships and employees like these that give the rest of them a bad rep. Alek and Alan totally dropped the ball in this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alek, Alan, Tamara
December 28, 2020

"Horrible. They lie! I was guaranteed to get out of my car..."

- Amy

Horrible. They lie! I was guaranteed to get out of my car and debt yet when i went in they said they couldn't help. Sold me a crappy car. Never told me when i got out of lease early id roll over debt so now im stuck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 24, 2020

"Terrible dealership all they do is lie to you & keep you..."

- cindym

Terrible dealership all they do is lie to you & keep you thinking their helping when all they do is keep lying to you and saying it’s not our fault it’s the banks after they send proof that you got approved!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results