Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jarrett Gordon Ford Davenport

Davenport , FL

4.6
106 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2600 Access Road NW

Davenport , FL

33897

Directions

106 Reviews of Jarrett Gordon Ford Davenport

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"THEY STOLE FROM ME!!! They did not replace the part I..."

- Jay

THEY STOLE FROM ME!!! They did not replace the part I was charge for!!! I took my car for a service because the dash was indicating that the car was overheating when it was not. The diagnosis was a bad Cylinder head temperature sensor and a bad cylinder head temperature sensor pigtail. I paid over $400 to get the service done and they have guaranteed us the car would be safe to drive back to CT. I wish it was true. The car broke down again after driving it for few hours. I had to toll the car on a Saturday night in the middle of nowhere. The dealership in GA where my car was tolled was closed on Sunday so I have to find a hotel. First thing on Monday morning, I had a diagnosis from the dealer saying that the same temperature sensor was bad and they had to order a new sensor. However, the fast they could get it delivered was in a day or two. Sure enough, it took two days. At this point me and the other four people in the car were mad but trying to believe that maybe the sensor replaced was bad from the beginning. (Manufacturing problem). Finally the new sensor arrived and it was replaced on Wednesday. Guess what? THE SENSOR WAS NEVER REPLACED at Jerrett Gordon Ford Inc. They charged for the parts and services when only the sensor pigtail was replaced. I have all the proofs including pictures. It’s obvious the difference from a new sensor and the one that they said they replaced. Because the sensor was never replace, there was no warranty. So, I had to pay another $200 for parts and service at the Ford dealer in GA. My expenses caused by them was over $800 including hotel, food, and rental car. Not to mentioned that all 5 of us that went through this nightmare had to miss 4 days of work because of Jarrett Gordon Ford. Myself and the Ford dealership in GA called Jerrett Gordon Ford and left a message since no one pick up. It’s been over 2 hours now and we haven’t heard from them. I’ll be calling my lawyer and will be suing them. My advise to you is that do not use their service. If you do, make sure to ask for the part that was replaced otherwise you might be going through the same nightmare we have gone through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Butler, Tech: Luis Casillas-Ortiz
November 20, 2020

"I bought my second mustang from this dealership on April..."

- carlmc

I bought my second mustang from this dealership on April 13 2020. The price was good and I didn't have to negotiate. Same with my 2016 mustang. The people I worked with were nice and I'd buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Smith, Will Velazquez, Kirk Lucia, Curtis Austin
June 07, 2020

"Buyers beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!My sister was taken..."

- Vincevaz

Buyers beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My sister was taken advantage of being sick in a manic state. The salesman and finance manager David Carrillion sold an Expedition to her for $82,000!!! She did not have credit, but they were happy to take $10,000 From her. When I called and asked to take the car back because she was in the hospital, Nelson the GM would not even take my call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Carillion
May 20, 2020

"Best experience ever - Jarrett Gordon Ford - #1 "

- SKP - Lake Placid, FL

Before driving to Jarrett-Gordon Ford in Davenport, I had researched online the used SUV I planned to purchase; three area dealerships each had one on the lot in my desired model & color; first dealership I went to was a "nightmare" experience due to a nasty & condescending "manager". I phoned the 2nd dealership, Jarrett-Gordon Ford in Davenport, to check on availability of their SUV. I spoke with Internet Sales Manager, Caty Civick, whose wonderful & kind-hearted personality was a huge reflection on this dealership's professionalism & reputation. My Salesman, Joseph Grubb, could not have been more accommodating. Since the SUV was not a Ford product, I was extremely surprised at his knowledge-base & familiarity of this vehicle. I came prepared w/stat sheets & "proposed" trade-in values. Joseph worked WITH me to make my dream purchase a reality! Also, I spoke at length to Sales Manager, Kirk Lucia, whose expertise & terrific personality were a welcome surprise making my experience with Jarrett-Gordon Ford extremely personal & positive. I also met Finance Manager, "Sol" Solomon, another exemplary employee! I've purchased, & still purchase, vehicles for "others" who refuse to visit a dealership simply because of prior bad experiences, i.e., having been financially duped, being mistreated by employees, service dept.'s refusal to acknowledge problem(s), etc.; I tolerate NONE of the above from a dealership and/or its employees. Finally, I got a super deal on my SUV & a very fair & equitable amount for my trade-in! I HIGHLY recommend Jarrett-Gordon Ford in Davenport if you want your buying experience to be mutually beneficial both financially & in terms of personnel respect & kindness. Ask for Joseph Grubb if interested in purchasing. Also, being a Christian-based business speaks "volumes" to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caty Civick, Joseph Grubb, Kirk Lucia, "Sol" Solomon
October 09, 2019

"Terrible Service, Liars"

- JEFF_JOHNSON425

Brought my car here to try them out after I was told by another dealership I needed to have my front brakes serviced. This dealership is closer to my home so I brought my car here for the service. They did such a terrible job that within a year I had to have the service done all over again and have both my front rotors replaced costing me $700, they did not machine my rotors or grease my pins which is standard for the job, this caused my brake pads to stick against the rotors causing extra wear. While they were busy doing a crappy service job on my brakes they also decided to drain my coolant reservoir and tried to sell me a $1,000 water pump repair by declaring I had a leak, they had no clue I just had my car serviced the week prior by another Ford dealership who found nothing wrong. They also tried to tell me I needed my rear brakes replaced as well when I did not need them replaced. When I finally realized a year later I needed my front brakes replaced again I told my normal dealership that was impossible because I had them serviced less than 12 months ago. They told me I would need to go back to this dealership to have any warranty honored, they (all maintenance technicians) stated they had never seen uneven wear like this on any vehicle, which indicated a shoddy job and that this place did not grease my pins which quote "is part of the brake job" when I brought my car back here they decided to lie to my face and say they "see this all the time". The reason they "see this all the time" is because this dealership has service members who don't know what they are doing and don't do jobs correctly. They told me the brake pads were indeed under warranty but that they had to charge me labor again. The other dealership said they can't do that and directed me to call Ford directly. I called Ford directly who said they could force this dealership to waive the labor charge but would not assist in any other way even though this dealership lied to my face on 2 occasions, first about needing unnecessary service and 2nd that uneven wear on brake pads is "normal" and they "see it all the time". They ended up causing $700 damage to my vehicle by doing a shoddy job. I decided to not chance my vehicle to these liars and bit the bullet and had the other dealership do the work, at least they wouldn't lie to me and try to sell me service I did not need and would not sabotage my vehicle by say, draining my coolant reservoir and claiming I had a leak that would cost $1000 to repair. Stay away from this dealership, they are ripoff artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Sovis
October 08, 2019

"Xavier is the BEST sales person. He listens to what you..."

- Jen

Good afternoon My boyfriend purchased a 2019 ford ranger the same day I purchased my 2019 Ford Fusion. We both had Xavier as our salesman and Gary as our financial advisor. We both feel the same that Xavier was not a pushy Salesman he was very helpful in making sure we got exactly what we needed/wanted. He also stayed way after his scheduled time to close both our sales. I have purchased two other vehicles from Xavier before and just really like that he cares about my family. Gary was also very helpful in making our deals go through and keep our payments where we wanted them to be. Over all both my boyfriend and I are very happy with the service we were provided with from Xavier and Gary and we will be back to see them when it’s time to get my youngest daughter a car. Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication Jennifer And Roy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier and Gary
September 30, 2019

"lynns"

- lynn

Did a good job always have good service been going their for 15 yrs.Do not have to wait long for your car to serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Butler
September 23, 2019

"Great Service"

- CJ357

Made an appointment with Josh to have a few things taken care of on my F450. Josh and Jennifer we’re excellent, very professional and all repairs were done in a timely manner..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Jennifer
September 20, 2019

"easy to work with"

- Jim

Purchased a new car and the entire process went very well. Very pleasant sales person and finance person. Car was ready when promised . Also had a bug shield installed and was in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lasseter , Gary, Jennifer Butler
September 17, 2019

"excelent service"

- becpl63

Took my F150 in for routine service and the staff was very friendly and helped to have my truck in and out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
none
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results