Back

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County

Ballwin, MO

4.7
4,056 Reviews

14700 Manchester Rd

Ballwin, MO

63011

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 4,056 reviews

September 01, 2021

Thank you Jay Wolfe Toyota Service for your assistance with my car. You went above and beyond! The gentlemen were courteous, professional and I am a happy customer. More

by basstique
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scot Dickherber
5.0
Kevin Kettinger
5.0
Sep 02, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your service experience! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

August 27, 2021

So sorry to report that Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County tried to rip us off. We took our Landcruiser in for an oil change. We were told we had no (0) front brake pads left. We needed immediate brake ser More

by FJ Guy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Our service guy is not listed here.
Aug 27, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Thank you for your time and email back to me, as I mentioned in my email that the technician made a mistake by not creating a new multi-point inspection form and didn’t communicate that with the advisor which is why the advisor was going with the old MPI from Dec. This is very highly uncommon and the technician who has been here for several years hasn’t done this before, however, he has been addressed along with the advisor. We really do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but at no point this was intentional, we only employ honest and ethical people. After all, we can’t be number one in service with the highest customer retention and the most awarded if we didn’t take care of our clients. I am reaching out and trying to make it up to you, so please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 Sdickherber@jaywolfe.com

Aug 27, 2021 -

FJ Guy responded

I will never come back to Jay Wolfe after today. The service writer was literally trying to get $3000 from me to fix things that were not broken. How can I just pretend that didn’t happen.

July 29, 2021

I was there to have my tire replace because there was a nail in the Passenger side tire. I purchased Toyota Tire and Wheel Protection when I purchased the 2017 Toyota Camry. the coverage was provided by To More

by Tay
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mat Steurer
5.0
Other Employees : William
Jul 30, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hi Tay, We apologize for not being able to replace your tire at the time; we would never want to inconvenience our customers - your satisfaction is our top priority. As shown by our JD Powers Dealer of Excellence Award, we strive to provide unparalleled service - we go above and beyond for our guests and our community as we are the largest service dealership in St. Louis. You came in without an appointment for the first time to the dealership and you had purchased the vehicle from New York and we didn't have any records on you. The document you provided didn't have what we needed since we don't sell the product you purchased; we sell other products that are not through TFS. Toyota dealerships have a choice to sell whatever product they feel is best for them and their customers. So we called the dealership in New York three times, but they wouldn't answer; after that, we left a message to the TFS rep and couldn't get him on the phone at the time. Even the TFS tire and wheel program is through a third-party company called Safeguard and not directly through TFS. We have attempted to help you out, but because you assumed that we sold that product, you felt that we didn't which is not true. You then gave us multiple bad reviews disrespecting and insulting the assistant manager and the advisor with your crude comments below. I have never seen a reaction from a customer like this in my 27 years of being in this business. We can't be the most awarded dealership in St. Louis and service over 3000 customers every month, provide complimentary food and drinks through our bistro if we didn't do the right thing. Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 SDICKHERBER@JAYWOLFE.COM

Jul 30, 2021 -

Tay responded

By looking at Jay Wolfe Toyota's response, 1. I'm so disappointed because this person who replied here also started Lying by saying I didn't make an appointment. which is untrue. I made the appointment and I came in like 5-10 minutes earlier. and looks like this person is not here to resolve the issue. instead, he's defending his manager who had " 12" years of experience (12 years is a long time to learn about Toyota warranty products). He told me he doesn't know what was it even after seeing the receipt with my name, address, and Warranty info on it. it is even on TFS website. I contacted TFS right after leaving the dealer with no issue and verified my warranty is still active. 2. This gentleman here who replied to this review is also lying by saying I left without waiting for another TFS person's verification to be done. but sir, don't lie please. or if you lie, do your homework first. Because the manager did come back to me actually saying it is for mechanical issues only, not for tires. This is a joke since on the receipt. it is printed: Tire and Wheel protection plan 6 for years. ask him again. 3.He didn't say Jay Wolfe doesn't sell products like you are saying here. Instead, he said he doesn't know about this warranty. So at this point, I am super disappointed. don't expect someone to respect you when you disrespect them. and please don't reply to a comment when you are angry/get frustrated. You seem very defensive. I get that. it doesn't matter how big the dealership is. I am sure not all Jay Wolfe is bad. but when you start defending yourself when you disrespected a customer, that says a lot about the dealership. What matters is even if you can't provide some service to the customer, at least explain the situation. don't just tell them you can't provide the service just because you don't know about the product. Also, when customers are talking, don't open the door indicating " Leave now". it is very rude and I was patient until that point where I said " it is ok, I will just take it to another dealership". right before I finish my words. the manager who has 12 years of experience just opened the door in the middle of the conversation. as I said. do your homework before lecturing me here. Again, I am very disappointed with this reply from the business. it shows that they didn't investigate the issue further. instead, they're here to argue. what can I expect more? I will not visit this Toyota again. Sincerely,

July 06, 2021

Salesperson was Professional. Everyone was Friendly. The surroundings were Clean. More

by Nroe730
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Aly
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent sales experience! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

June 26, 2021

Andrew is always helpful friendly courteous professional and knowledgeable! Love working with him. More

by Marylibby
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Jun 28, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that Andrew is always helpful. Our customer-friendly approach helps us stand out from other car dealerships and auto repair centers in the area. We’re also the only dealership in St. Louis that offers a complimentary Bistro, spa-grade massage chairs, kids gaming area, and charging stations. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

June 26, 2021

Finance Processing Gentleman was excellent; very efficient and knowledgeable of the process. More

by Robyn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Fuson
5.0
Other Employees : Finance Dept. 5 Star
Jun 27, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hi Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and mention your time with people on our Finance Team! As shown by our JD Powers Dealer of Excellence Award, your satisfaction is our top priority. We are proud to provide our customers with an experience like no other. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. Congratulations on on your vehicle!

June 25, 2021

We were extremely pleased with the professionalism of our salesperson, Khalid. We had about an eight or nine week wait and he updated us on the status of our vehicle in a timely fashion. While the dealership More

by spindel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khalid Majeedah and Omar (finance)
Jun 25, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that Khalid was so helpful. Our customer-friendly approach helps us stand out from other car dealerships and auto repair centers in the area. We’re also the only dealership in St. Louis that offers a complimentary Bistro, spa-grade massage chairs, kids gaming area, and charging stations. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

June 23, 2021

Excellent service... no nonsense about fix 15 others things while you are here.. Fixed a squeaking sound at no cost .. Bill applied the coupons even before i asked. I typically dont trust dealersh More

by irfanikh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bennett
5.0
April Certain
5.0
Jun 24, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hi there, We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that our service team was so helpful. Our customer-friendly approach helps us stand out from other car dealerships and auto repair centers in the area. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

June 23, 2021

on time and friendly and Joshua nice to work with More

by Rod
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua M Younger
Jun 24, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hi Rod- We appreciate your review and your business! We’re delighted to hear that Joshua was so helpful. Please let us know if we can be of service again - we’re here for you!

June 23, 2021

Always great customer service from this dealership. The best in the midwest. More

by Dave
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Diebold
5.0
Jun 24, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Dave, thank you for sharing your feedback about your great experience with our team here at Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 4,056 results