Back

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County

Ballwin, MO

4.5
4,064 Reviews

14700 Manchester Rd

Ballwin, MO

63011

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,064 reviews

December 04, 2023

Rusty in sales, Billy in finance, and Scott in service all were very helpful in assisting me while purchasing a car from Jay Wolfe Toyota. Thanks to all of them for helping out. More

by K Baker
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty in sales and Billy in finance, Scot Dickherber
Dec 05, 2023 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5-star review! We are proud to learn that our Sales Team, Service, and Financing Teams could provide you with a helpful experience like no other. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 06, 2023

Jay Wolfe Toyota in West County. The service is awesome. I went to 4 locations to fix a vibration issue in my front end. Jay Wolfe diagnosed it. My tires were not round, only under More

by David Whitten
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scot Dickherber, Mat Steurer, April Certain, Bill Bennett
Nov 07, 2023 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

David, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the awesome service you received for your vibration issue! It brings us joy to know that our Service Team was able to assist in getting your tires replaced. Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time here at Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County!

May 31, 2023

I can’t thank Scot Dickherber, the Service Director at Jay Wolfe Toyota enough. I went in for a state inspection and his Tire Specialist Rob Andres offered me an amazing deal on an awesome set of rims and More

by Brenndan
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Andres, Scot Dickherber
Jun 01, 2023 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hello Brenndan, Thank you for sharing your review about your experience with our Service Team. We are glad to read that your 2007 Toyota Tacoma is in superb condition and back on the road with a new set of rims and tires. We go above and beyond for our customers! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time whenever you need service on your Toyota Tacoma.

December 16, 2022

Thank you, Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County, for taking advantage of my 20-year-old son and convincing him that the Toyota Maintenance Schedule REQUIRED almost $800 worth of "scheduled maintenance" at 30,0 More

by brodyje
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Reid
Dec 20, 2022 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hello Jessica, I really wish we had an opportunity to speak with you before you submitted a review, so we can clarify a few things and let you know exactly what happened, which is partly explained in one of the three emails I sent you. Your son came in for an oil change and he said that he had damaged one of the wheels and he needed it repaired. Matt had already submitted a claim for the wheel and was waiting on approval before he suggested any of the recommended maintenance. Matt never used the words required, he only said recommended. Another advisor who sits next to Matt heard the conversation as well as I did and that was exactly what he said. The advisor also asked your son twice to call you for approval especially when your son said that he was going to call you. However, your son said, “No it’s fine go, ahead and proceed with the work I have another credit card to put the charges on.” I can assure you that no one in our dealership or our Service Department takes advantage of any customer; after all, we are the most awarded dealership in St. Louis, top five out of a six-state region, and continue to be the leaders in St. Louis over the last 8 years. So your comments couldn’t be further from the truth; that’s not how we operate. We are a very ethical dealership and our team works diligently each and every day to treat every customer (potential, current, and future) with dignity, respect, and transparency which is how we were awarded the business of the year award from the chamber of commerce. The minute I saw this review, I called you and sent you an email; however, I haven't heard back yet. We care about every customer and we want to make sure that everyone is happy and satisfied with their service. We do things differently here than any dealership in the country, we have a complementary bistro with a large variety of drinks, snacks, and food. We have a complementary 4-year of maintenance with free oil changes and tire rotations on new vehicles as well as two years on pre-owned cars, not to mention other promotions throughout the year which include a 7-day resort trip with a vehicle purchase. We do and give more freebies to our customers than most dealerships around the country. Below are the services that were performed on the Camry which is about 3 and half years old with little over 30K miles. And another thing to be clear, there is no such thing as free lifetime wheel alignment. The TRD wheels have nothing to do with a lifetime wheel alignment and I have been here for the last 17 years. Tire Rotation required every 5K was covered by Jay Wolfe Advantage which was complementary. Tire Balance recommended every 15K 1st time being done. Alignment recommended every 15K 1st time being done plus was out when it was checked on the drive with our high-tech touchless alignment machines. Engine air filter recommended every 15K 1st time being replaced. Fall and winter protection includes testing battery installing battery anti-corrosive disc on battery terminals installing coolant/antifreeze conditioner to increase antifreeze effectiveness and fuel system dryer and conditioner recommended every winter 1st time being done. Air Fuel induction system clean recommended every 30k 1st time being done. Brake fluid exchange recommended every 30k or 3 years 1st time being done. He could have waited on the air fuel induction system clean and the brake fluid exchange, they are highly recommended and very important to maintain the vehicle at optimal performance. It was recommended and your son approved the work and chose not to call you. We do want to help you out with a partial refund and want you to be happy, so please give me a call as soon as you can get a chance. Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 SDICKHERBER@JAYWOLFE.COM

December 03, 2022

Just bought my second used vehicle at Jay Wolfe and will happily send my family and friends to this dealership! I got a 2006 Tundra last year and just this week bought a 2016 4Runner. Both times the process More

by Culbertson.julie
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Theis, Billy Morton, Joseph Nichols
Dec 04, 2022 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Thank you, Julie, for your amazing, detailed review. Nothing pleases us more than knowing our Sales Team was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and accommodating ensuring you repeatedly enjoy a pleasant and stress-free car-buying experience. Congratulations on your 2016 Toyota 4Runner. Our team works diligently to listen to our customers wants and needs to ensure they find the perfect vehicle. Let us know if you need any further assistance, we at Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County are always here to help.

December 02, 2022

Stay away from this dealer, we recently visited the dealer and got into negotiations on a Used Telluride they had in stock. We pretty much had come to an agreement on the value of my trade after they m More

by Ham66
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerry Bonsignore, Mike Wania
Dec 15, 2022 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hello, I can assure you that is exactly the opposite of who we are and we do apologize that things didn’t work out, however, at Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County, we take pride in creating a five-star experience for our customers, which can be shown through our JD Powers Dealer of Excellence Award. We are disappointed with this review and we genuinely feel that we don’t deserve it, especially considering that we reached your target goal out the door price. Unfortunately, the Used Car Manager was off on Nov 9th, and you were headed out of town the next morning. It’s not an excuse, however, the new car manager who wasn’t aware of this deal could not make a decision or override the Used Car Manager since it was a loss on the gross side due to the fact that the Telluride was aging. It is also the reason why you were getting a great price and didn’t have much room to negotiate. So to be clear, you did not speak with any manager during your visit (which we regret), you only spoke with our sales consultant while here. However, one of our managers followed up with you a couple of weeks following your experience in an attempt to touch base and that was the extent of the interaction. Also, I should mention that each of our store managers has 10+ years of experience and was promoted from within. Each of them is well educated well spoken, respectful, and treats customers with transparency and courtesy. As a result, it is shocking to us that you would describe the most advanced and well-awarded dealership in the state of MO as such since we are the complete opposite and work hard to make sure that is clear to every customer we interact with. I am not aware of any dealership that has a complementary bistro with breakfast, lunch, and an array of free snacks and drinks. We offer 4 years complimentary maintenance on new cars and two years on used cars as an additional value. I can really go on and on describing what we do here and for our community including, first responders, schools, charities, firefighters, and law enforcement agencies. We read all the notes and the texts from the salesperson you worked with and as I mentioned earlier, the deal really should have happened. Your truck is going on 13 years old and we didn’t plan on keeping it due to a few concerns, including some rust and not limited to the condition of the paint on the truck's roof. The truck was very dirty when we inspected it here and the paint appeared to have tree sap and or oxidization upon first inspection and we were unable to tell what we were looking at as a result. My appraiser/buyer is very diligent with his appraisals and is always careful in the attempt to prevent our getting stuck in or hurt by missing significant vehicle issues during our appraisal process. After all, our dealership currently has over $120,000 in negative equity across many of our trades/purchases due to market price dropping significantly over the past 4 months or related to other mechanical issues that were not detected at the time of appraisals which is exactly why we were selling this pre-owned Telluride at a loss. The bottom line, this deal should have happened and it didn’t have to be complicated and some of that was on us, however no bad intentions whatsoever. I feel timing and communication were deterring factors in this case. Congratulations on your purchase and hope to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Management team 636-207-3926

October 19, 2022

Customer service is TERRIBLE! !! Never called me to let me know my car was ready. Woman who answered phone very rude. Went to go pick up my car after they claim they called me to More

by Upset Customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Bennett
Nov 03, 2022 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hello, I know we spoke already and we have taken care of you just shortly after. As I mentioned before, we would never want to inconvenience our customers - your satisfaction is our top priority. As shown by our JD Powers Dealer of Excellence Award, we strive to provide unparalleled service - we go above and beyond for our guests! I spoke with your advisor William and he did tell me that he called you twice, however you were in a bad signal area that day at a festival. I know he should have called you again and possibly texted you just in case. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience and delay that this may have caused you. The advisors have been addressed and the last time you and I spoke, you were happy and satisfied. Please reach out to me should you have any more concerns or questions. We care deeply about your experience and truly value your business! Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 SDICKHERBER@JAYWOLFE.COM

August 26, 2022

My experience at Jay Wolfe was fine until the finance guy entered the process. From there it went downhill fast. Nothing to do with my credit worthiness- my credit score was 835. The financing I was offered More

by jbnonc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
Aug 30, 2022 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Hello! Your feedback is important to us here at Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address your experience with our finance team. Please email me with your preferred contact information. Thank you, Sincerely, Mike Wania Sales Manager 636-207-3922 Mwania@jaywolfe.com

September 01, 2021

Thank you Jay Wolfe Toyota Service for your assistance with my car. You went above and beyond! The gentlemen were courteous, professional and I am a happy customer. More

by basstique
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scot Dickherber, Kevin Kettinger
Sep 02, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your service experience! Our outstanding business practices, superior selection, and top-notch customer service make us stand out from the competition. We go above and beyond for our customers! We are also proud supporters of our community schools, law enforcement, firefighters, and charities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

August 27, 2021

So sorry to report that Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County tried to rip us off. We took our Landcruiser in for an oil change. We were told we had no (0) front brake pads left. We needed immediate brake ser More

by FJ Guy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Our service guy is not listed here.
Aug 27, 2021 -

Jay Wolfe Toyota of West County responded

Thank you for your time and email back to me, as I mentioned in my email that the technician made a mistake by not creating a new multi-point inspection form and didn’t communicate that with the advisor which is why the advisor was going with the old MPI from Dec. This is very highly uncommon and the technician who has been here for several years hasn’t done this before, however, he has been addressed along with the advisor. We really do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but at no point this was intentional, we only employ honest and ethical people. After all, we can’t be number one in service with the highest customer retention and the most awarded if we didn’t take care of our clients. I am reaching out and trying to make it up to you, so please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Scot Dickherber Service Director 636-207-3912 Sdickherber@jaywolfe.com

Aug 27, 2021 -

FJ Guy responded

I will never come back to Jay Wolfe after today. The service writer was literally trying to get $3000 from me to fix things that were not broken. How can I just pretend that didn’t happen.

1
...