About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jay Wolfe Toyota

4.8

2,272 Lifetime Reviews

9650 Northwest Prairie View Road, Kansas City, Missouri 64153 Directions
Sales: (816) 281-1170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,272 Reviews of Jay Wolfe Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"Buying 2018 Highlander"

- Dsaladino

We give a rating of Excellent! Sales, Finance & Management were all great! We will do business with Jay Wolfe in the future & will recommend the dealership to our friends & family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rena Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gregory Saragusa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Cardello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"Thankful we could get in..."

- ilovetocraft

My car had just recently told me it was almost time for maintenance and we checked our mileage and it was pretty close. Then my husband had to take another vehicle to KC for some work, so we were going to have to take two vehicles anyway. I called and our service man, Randy, told me just to ask for him and to come on by. I had told him it probably would be later in the afternoon. When we got there, there was a line at the service. But we knew, since our trip was last minute that we would have to wait. It seemed to us that we didn't wait all that long. Everyone is always very friendly & helpful. Plus since we have another vehicle needing it's service as well...we will be bringing it in on Thursday and he said to come on by. It is nice to know that we can do that. Since we live 1 1/2--2 hrs. away, we don't always know when we might be coming to the city. So it's nice that we can bring our vehicles by at our convenience. Thanks again! Plus it's always nice to see our salesman Fadil & have a short visit too. He never fails to see us in the lounge when we are there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Borgman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fadil Rexhepi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"Well done"

- Holmesz16

15 years ago I bought a truck from jay Wolfe and had just as good experience than as I did with my new truck purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Holyoak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rena Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"Wow! What service! Best I've ever experience."

- reh847

Mr. Borgman was very patient with me as I explained the problem with my car. He showed his expertise when he took the time to look at my vehicle and advised me about a solution to my problem. Gave me the total cost of the replacement part along with the cost of labor and taxes right up front. A 2 1/2 hour job actually completed in less than 2 hours! Sweet! Kudos to the technician who completed the repair. Done quickly and perfectly. Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Borgman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Quick and easy"

- drbo

Everyone was super friendly. The process was extremely fast and easy. The process was well organized and I am pleased with the way my car was serviced. They even washed it after, which was a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Borgman
David Rank
July 15, 2018

"New Purchase"

- codylminer

Staff showed to me that they genuinely care about the customer. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle that wants a stress free car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mapel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dustin Howerton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"RAV4 Service"

- ticadonna

JJ (John Juarez) is always friendly and helpful. My service was performed in a timely, efficient manner. I will always get my maintenance done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Juarez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Quality work but using coupons create more confusion"

- Dsulli19

Jay Wolfe always does good work, however coupons I bring in are rarely used. Most recent example of $159 per axle and coupon made it clear it didnt include turning rotors, which any service or technician will always strongly recommend. And so when you add cost of turning rotors into estimate you get back to original cost of replacing brakes. Made no sense to even distribute coupon. Was given $15 off so in the end essentially discount covered taxes. but wasn’t provided discount amount until after work was done. More transparency needed in up front estimates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Fischer
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Toyota Sienna"

- 2232

Ed was very helpful in finding us the right vehicle to fit our needs. Staff was very friendly and appreciated the food and drinks to keep us happy during the very long process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"best Dealership I’ve ever worked with "

- Gary

All the personal we dealt with were very helpful and willing to satisfy our needs even offered us lunch Felt like I was at a family members house

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Howerton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Olivia Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ed McFadden
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,272 results